Tahoe Keys house rental - Looking out from Great Room--Floor to ceiling windows
Looking out from Great Room--Floor to ceiling windows
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8

South Lake Tahoe Home on the water with private boat dock at the home. Sleeps 8. 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins. Lake and mountain view, great room. Full deck with chairs, picnic table and barbecue and gate to stairs. Private beach, heated indoor pool. Outdoor pool, tennis and basketball courts. Gas fireplace, 36 inch Sony color TV on satellite with 100 channels and 13 premium channels with VCR/DVD. Sony high fidelity stereo, with CD/tape/record player. VCR/DVD/TVs in all bedrooms. Bar and bar stools in great room. Two car garage. Snow removal provided during winter - mud room available winter 2005. Fenced, grassed yard and gated. Lower deck leading to private dock. Space for boat trailer storage.

Skiing Details: 3 miles to Heavenly Valley

15 miles to Sierra Ski Ranch

20 miles to Kirkwood

15 miles to Mt. Rose

25 miles to Squaw Valley

Golf Details: 5 miles to Tahoe Country Club

5 miles to Edgewood

3 other courses within 5 miles

General Recreation: Water sports at home with private boat dock.

Marina 1 mile

Hiking, Fishing, Biking

Boat Trailer Storage

Private Boat Dock at Home

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 101243 in Tahoe Keys, California

Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Very clean and organized home - has all you need to feel at home, in a quiet neighborhood on the channel of the Tahoe Keys...beautiful scenery in an easy to find location. Close to the beach, hiking/cycling trail to the beach where we watched 4th of July fireworks from. We also rented kayaks from Discount sports 3 miles @ Elk point..they delivered the bikes and kayaks - to ride around the neighborhood and to kayak through the keys...if you have your own I suggest it's worth bringing them with you.

I brought all my groceries for the 4 day stay...it kept me out of the long grocery lines and helped cut down on my expenses...and gave me more time for recreational activities.

Larry always responded quickly to my emails, mailed the key a week before my arrival date...he was always very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

The internet connection is weak (to be expected), so don't count on working online during your stay. It could have been due to high holiday IP traffic during this holiday season or the IP service available in S. Lake Tahoe. Other than that I have no complaints and would recommend this rental to friends and family and return myself in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sonora, CA
5

Great location! Well-cared for home in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My husband and I took our daughter and friends with us after their graduation from high school. It was perfect for us. Location was great--near South Shore and Emerald Bay beaches. House was well-maintained, clean and bright with big windows to appreciate the views. Deck and lawn area was also nice to have. We would definitely rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Fremont
3

Right price

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Location is good, right price. In the house, everything is OK, except the dishwasher. It's broken.
Owner's Response: Appreciate the input on the dishwasher from the party. Missing center sprayer has been replaced the following week and washer works just fine.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great getaway location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My party greatly enjoyed this home. The location was great because it is close to markets, eateries, and outdoor activities. The house is well-kept, roomy, and the view is beautiful. There's a little backyard where you can enjoy the surroundings. The main part of the house is on the 2nd floor. First floor has the king bedroom and bathroom with washer/dryer. The second floor has the two other bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom. Communication was quick, owner responded to emails in a timely manner. Would definitely do come again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Corte Madera
5

Best vacation house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
I have been renting this house every year since 2002 and it is a wonderful property. The house is always clean and
comfortable. The owner even stocks spices and sauces
in the kitchen for renters to use. You cant beat this location, its close to everything!! Great having the deck, grab a glass of wine and people watch, its a blast!
The price is the best you'll find in The Keys, believe me, I
did my research. I will be renting this place every year,
its our favorite vacation spot. Also VERY kid friendly, no
knick knacks to get broken which is a huge deal for us since we have 3 children.
Cant wait for July and our week at Tahoe Keys!!!
Amanda
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Hacienda Heights,CA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
Overall experience was good. It was greatly located. The owner was great to work with very quick in responding and following through. Our only concern was if you are extremely tidy like myself expect to clean upon your arrival. Throw pillows had druel stains blinds were really dusty and ceilling beams need to be dusted of cob webs. Tv's in the rooms did not get any channels so dvd's were our only option (which we did bring plenty of). Owner has someone come in and clean so not sure he is aware. Having said that I would rent from this owner again and continue to bring my own linens, cookware, etc... Also must mention having a washer and dryer on property was the best!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I am very concerned about your negative comments. I seldom receive such comments---in fact the usual comment is a fantastic value for the price and superb location and comfort. I am at the home now and I agree, I found two of 14 throw pillows with stains. I have thrown them away. I am concerned about the dust on the blinds, which today is minor and the cob webs which are present. These two items have been sent to my cleaning service for attention. As far as TV's in bedrooms not receiving TV signals, I found 2 of the 3 antennas disconnected. The primary use from my perspective is to use the associated DVD/VCR players. The large TV in the living room is on a sattelite and has over 300 channels available including 14 premium movie channels. Most hotels only offer one. I also supply some 50 movies on Tape for my tenants enjoyment. I don't think I will every find a cleaning service that will meet normal home standards. I am open to suggestions. My main goal is comfort, sanitary conditions and relaxing stay at an affordable price. I do not understand the comment about cookware and linens. I am sorry my property did not meet your standards. Larry
Helpful votes: 3/4