Princeville condo rental - The condo’s floor plan revolves around a spectacular solarium
The condo’s floor plan revolves around a spectacular solarium
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 baths plus a den, sleeps six (Tax id # W30240876.01)

TAT-W30240876---Adrianna and I invite you to our Kauai home. At over 2200 sq ft. with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths plus a den, there is plenty of room for a party of six. Fully remodeled with a beautiful Mediterranean Motif, arched doorways and Tuscan columns, this retreat is truly magnificent. Watch whales, dolphins and rainbows as you relax in luxury. 180 degree views west from Hanalei Bay and the mountains beyond across the pacific and east down the coastline towards Queen's bath.  This condo is our Kauai residence and is fully furnished and supplied for your visit. The condominium complex was built with full time residences in mind. It has an intimate 56 units that were built with large floor plans and concrete construction to keep out ambient noise. It is beautiful inside and out and is considered one of Kauai's finest luxury condominium facilities.

Rates are subject to change. Rates are for two person occupancy additional charge $50 per person per week over 2 person occupancy.

46 Reviews of Property 100418 in Princeville, Hawaii

SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Sherwood, Oregon
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Thank you so much Sean and Adrianna for sharing your beautiful home with us! My boys and I had a dream vacation that we will never forget, we would stay in your house again and again! The boys insist the snorkeling on the beach below was the best they experienced, Alex was swimming with 3 turtles the first time he got in, imagine his excitement! Avery loved all of the extras that you have provided including tennis rackets, the lovely pool, the beach toys, and of course, the huge TV! For me, it felt like time slowed down for us as we enjoyed the views, the sounds of the ocean, and the fresh air together. We had an adventure every day on the island and we came back re-charged and rested. Thank you so much, Melissa, Alex (15), and Avery (12).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Cary NC
5

As Nice As It Gets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Instead of reiterating all the positives that came before let me say I've stayed in 1st class resort hotels that didn't deliver the comfort, amenities and the view that the Lees' home away from home provides!!The best reference I can give is we chose this location for part of our honeymoon trip--and no Sean is not a relative who donated the condo as a present --we had the pleasure of renting the condo 7 years prior and swore we would return---and we did!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Fleming Island , Fl
5

Fantastic Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We own 5 rental properties & found this condo the perfect answer for our Thanksgiving getaway. The views are priceless . The accomodations are clean,with thoughtful amenaties for the vacationer. We didnt want to leave. The pictures do not do justice to the quality of this condo. We are ready to return for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Denver, Colorado
5

Puu Poa Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Sean,
 
I am embarrassed by my delay in writing this note to you.  Since our return from our trip the treadmill has been on super-fast and I have been remiss in acknowledging what an integral role you and your condominium at Puu Poa played in one of the most memorable trips we have had the good fortune to take.  Your friendliness and enthusiasm while we arranged the rental were infectious and added to the sense of excitement leading up to our arrival.  The condominium itself was wonderful in all regards--location, views, decor, appointments and personnel. The on-site manager as well as your condo overseer Carol were both as friendly and enthusiastic as you and made us feel quite at home.  And of course the Island!  To get up each morning, enjoy a cup of coffee on the patio as daylight arose, chat about where to explore that day, and then mosey out to another adventure!  And what a delight to return each evening, sip wine and watch the light recede as surfers in the distance performed for us!!   The helicopter tour was of course an enjoyable “must”. We were successful visiting and enjoying every recommended beach in the Ultimate Kauai book (every tourist’s island Bible). In addition, I must make special mention of the hike to the Hanakapi'ai Falls above the Kalalau trail, certainly a highlight of the trip (walking stick much more important than footwear); another highlight being the day we golfed at the Princeville course--late afternoon Tee time followed by an impromptu meal at the restaurant there:  to die for views!!!  Almost went again our last day and thought we could use the spa to shower up before our late night flight home, but ended up taking your advice about hanging out at the Hyatt then eating at the Beach House (wow to both)...
So, a hearty THANK YOU for making your lovely condo available and for being such a wonderful ambassador for Kauai.  Although the internet is replete with accolades about you and your condominium, please feel free to use us as a reference should the need arise.

Mahalo
Gassho

John and Pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Atlanta, GA
5

Spectacular Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Adrianna and Sean's home is beautiful and extraordinary in every way. We highly recommend this Kauai rental property as one that will exceed all expectations. Their home is wonderfully comfortable, clean, organized and beautifully decorated. We felt very welcomed and informed, as the owners provided great information and insights about the island and logistics of condominium residency. The "Aloha" book, authored by the owners, is spot on for anything you may need or want to know as a visitor. Other occupants and personnel we interfaced with were friendly and respectful.

Our family mission for this visit was to welcome our son Adam to Kaual after he sailed (singlehanded) from San Francisco to Kauai in the TransPac 2010 race. His finish came 21 days/12 hours and 2,120 miles after he left the mainland!! We were so grateful and thrilled to open our arms and this beautiful home to him upon his arrival.

Be sure to sign the "guest book" before you leave. It is a wonderful way to dialogue with this special couple about their special place. Thank you Adrianna and Sean for sharing your home with our family. As our son said, "this place has changed our destiny.......we WILL be back again and again."

Sincerely,
Charlene & Peter
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Atlanta, Geargia
5

Simply Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Charlene and I just returned to Atlanta after having stayed in Adriana & Sean's beautiful condo for one amazing week. What a great place it was to greet our son after his completion of a single handed sail from San Francisco to Kauai!

After 2,120 miles and three weeks at sea, Adam really appreciated the Five Star Accomodations as well as being with some live human beings...especially Kathe (his beautiful Girlfriend) & Charlene (his beautiful Mother).

The property is spectacular in every way. Functional and decorated perfectly. Clean and efficient. The views and the sounds are hypnotic!

Our family has decided to make Kauai a once a year port of call starting immediately and this will always be our home away from home.

Thank you Adriana and Sean for facilitating such a special time for our family. We look forward to future interactions and the road ahead.

Aloha

PCC
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Watsonville, CA
5

A Perfect condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This condo is perfect for a vacation on kauai with family or friends. The location, layout, amenities and the view are all better than the listing descriptions. This condo is beautifully decorated, clean and well-maintained. Sean and Adrianna are a pleasure to talk to and their correspondence and follow-through are top-notch. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone planning a trip to Kauai.

We highly recommend the restaurants in Hanalei. Especially Baracuda, our #1, Hanalei Gourmet and the Dolphin. The Sunday brunch at The St. Regis next door was a real highlight on our trip. The other highlights were the snorkeling right in front of the condo, and the zip-line tour in Princeville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nick,

Adrianna and I are so happy that you and Carol had such a good time. Thank you for your kind review and come back to Kauai soon. Mahalo nui loa a hui kaua :)
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Utah
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This was our second stay at Sean & Adrianna's beautiful condo. We've stayed for two full weeks both years, and the condo really makes you feel right at home. Incredible deck (HUGE) with amazing views, on which we have breakfast and whale-watch each morning, and have cocktails late each afternoon. Beautiful new linens, additional great cooking utensils (sufficient for a very advanced cook), etc. The unit is very clean and comfortable. And, best of all, Sean and Adrianna are incredibly accommodating. We're thinking we'll try 3 weeks next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Frederick, MD
5

Truly the Garden Isle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The condo is beautiful. The view is even better. The condo had all the things we needed to make it feel like a home away from home. The description of the condo was very accurate and we loved being there. It was difficult to leave and come home to 30 degree weather. Thanks for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Lake Oswego, Oregon
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Hi Sean and Adrianna!
I just spoke with you about reserving our fifth stay at your beautiful condo. It is by far the most beautiful place we've stayed in Kauai (or the other islands for that matter)--And we've been visitng the island for over twenty years!
The views are incredible and we've spent many hours watching whales and sunsets and rainbows from every room! The condo is beautifully decorated and has every ammenity you could wish for including flat screen TVs, a great well equipped kitchen, and every water toy you could think of. I also love the extra room that's a great den/third bedroom.
We're so looking forward to our upcoming visit.

Thank you!
Laura & Jeffrey
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway