Brevard cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brevard Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Babbling Brook Cottage

Sale is for any unbooked nights in April 2014 only. Use coupon code BABB99 if booking on our website at https://www.bear8.com/book/1

828-884-4429

Free use of the Wii game system

Book on our website, through VRBO, or call to reserve.

If the dates you would like are already booked, you can also check our other cabins.

We have 3 others cottages- see our website if this one is booked up!

Falling Water Cottage is # 428210 on VRBO

Robinwood Cottage is # 361242 on VRBO

Dayspring Cottage is # 333126 on VRBO

About Babbling Brook cottage:

The cascading stream and waterfall view make this cottage the perfect retreat.

The cottage overlooks a beautiful stream cascading down the mountain. The water cascades down the waterfall,then down the brook over moss covered rocks, creating wonderful sounds of rushing water as it flows behind the cottage. A gas log stove to keep you warm on a brisk Fall evening, Cable TV and a Video Library and Wii game system will make your stay enjoyable.

Don't let the lower rates fool you. We have very NICE accommodations, refreshingly cleanly kept and most of our guests turn into repeat guests! Many have been coming for many years/several times a year!

The master bedroom has a glass door that opens onto the covered

porch perched above the brook. You can see the waterfall from this covered porch/open deck combo and it's perfect for watching the squirrels play or birds sing.

*The living room has a warm cozy feel that makes you feel that you are at your own personal home away from home. Babbling Brook cottage is filled with handcrafted furnishings that will make your stay enchanting.

2 Comfy bedrooms - 2 full baths---full kitchen & laundry area- sleeps 6.

The Living room closes off and has a queen sofa sleeper and full bath plus an enchanting gas fire will warm you on the cool nights.

This cottage has two covered porches/decks and another open deck where you can entertain, cook out on the grill, or just sit back and enjoy the day.

YOU JUST WON'T BE ABLE TO FIND A BETTER LOCATION TO STAY-- FOR WATERFALLS, SIGHT-SEEING, HIKING, ETC! We are in the scenic valley just east of town. No crowds ! Drive past the pastures that flank the river into a wonderful area of peace and contentment. For a waterfall list-

Time to:

Brevard 10-15 minutes

Hendersonville 15-20 minutes

Linens, towels/washcloths, dish and laundry soap, & paper products are provided

NINTENDO WII SYSTEM

We have a Wii system.

The available games are: Super Smash Brawl & Mario Cart w/2 Wheels.

********We pride ourselves on having a very clean cottage*********

We hope you'll like it!

We are on Facebook: Driftwood Cottage link above

MAKE YOUR RESERVATION BY PHONE, OR ON OUR WEBSITE. CLICK LINK BELOW TO MAKE FULLY AUTOMATED RESERVATIONS. Check our website for our other accommodations!

The side yard is fenced if you want to bring your pet! There is a small assortment of toys, books, and games kept discreetly away and a large video library.

If your WISH is to FISH, the cottage is located minutes from the Davidson River, Elm Fork, Pisgah National, and DuPont State Forest. All world renowned for the fishing available. The French Broad River has canoe launch access just down the street.

We are near a MAJOR scenic BIKE ROUTE.

Photography, swimming, hiking,fishing,shopping, scenic drives and rides are all available minutes away.

Historic Hendersonville and quaint downtown Brevard have many superb restaurants that range from family friendly casual to upscale gourmet. We are near Pisgah National Forest (Sliding rock), Dupont State Forest (Waterfalls), Gorges State park & Caesars Head State Park, SC. Whitewater falls,Cold Mountain (from movie fame),Foothills Scenic Hwy,Chimney Rock and The Blue Ridge parkway!

Brevard area bloom times:

Late March-Early April:Cherry trees, wildflowers,Forsynthias

Mid to late April: Azaleas;

First of May: Dogwoods;

Late May Mountain Laurel;

June: Rhododendrun

We also have other cottages in the same neighborhood. Call for availability or check their separate calenders on our web site .

COME SEE US...THINGS ARE GREAT IN NORTH CAROLINA!!!!

Keywords: cottage, cabin, brook, stream, waterfall, creek, forest, woods, private, fenced

More Details
Hide Details

We are David and Darla Sams. Originally from Texas, we came to Brevard on vacation and fell in love with the mountains.

David Sams purchased this cottage in 2005

We moved to this area in 2000 and just love it!

We are glad we can share it with others.

Our cottage is situated on a quiet street on an acre of woodland. There is a beautiful stream flowing behind the cottage and you can see a waterfall from the deck off the secluded Master bedroom deck.

244 Reviews of Property 126470 in Brevard, North Carolina

On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 244 reviews
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had a fun-filled week. This cabin has been a great location for us and exceeded our expectations!
We had a great time and would enjoy returning again!
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
we enjoyed our first night as a married couple here. Peaceful, relaxing and a great time.
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We enjoyed our long weekend in the mountains..away from the heat of the low country. Had a great time fishing the Davidson river. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to be back again soon.
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Justin Texas
5

More than Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
The Driftwood exceeded our expectations! It was just like a home away from home. I loved everything about it. It is a beautiful location, surrounded by trees with a lovely little waterfall located behind the cabin. We loved visiting with Darla and Dave and their dog Molly. Darla provided maps and directions to several local events that were taking place at the time of our visit and even suggested some great places to eat nearby. The cabin is awesome! We loved all of the black bear and nature decor. We will be back next year and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the fast pace of everyday life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANKS!!!!
We try to leave info/pamphlets in the cottage .
It's good to hear they are used.
See you again next year! You guys are 3 timers already!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Richmond Hill, GA
5

Great for young children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We had a wonderful week at Driftwood. The house is located between Pisgah and Dupont Forests and we were able to take full advantage of the hiking, tubing and waterfalls. Our girls 7, 5, and 2 loved playing in the backyard and visiting with Darla and her dog Mollie. The house was equipped with everything we needed and more!!
Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback!
Mollie the Labrador loved having you as guests and we did too!
We are glad the cottage was satisfactory and appreciate the review!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Greenwood, SC, USA
5

Simple and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The property sat on a quiet lot, but you felt safe since the owners were readily available across the street. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. It was well stocked with all the amenities you would want away from home. It was within a short driving distance to many attractions and places to eat. We especially enjoyed hiking at Dupont Park to see the waterfalls. We have two young boys and they felt very at home there. It was also great to be able to share our trip with our golden retriever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are always glad to hear we are doing a good job !
Dupont is such a great place to visit with the waterfalls on both sides of the road and such scenery !
The river there is GREAT !
Glad to hear it's enjoyable !
Bear8.com
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Tampa, Florida
5

A Lovely Cabin in the Woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Darla gave us great directions, so after driving for 12 hours, this clean, comfortable, and welcoming cabin with the great wood decor was most welcoming ... and easy to find. Lots of personal and caring touches and SO close to DuPont Forest, Pisgah Forest, Dolly's Dairy Bar (THE BEST) and Brevard (home of wonderful restaurants like The Maple)...we were an EASY drive to hiking, waterfalls, dining, and shopping (also VERY close to grocery stores). A peaceful and secure setting, I fell asleep with my windows open to hear the little waterfall on the property and woke up to birdsong and coffee on one of 2 porches. A wonderful vacation experience. I will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We had such a peaceful time here.It was wonderful to have our pup with us. The place is lovely. So clean & well organized!
Thanks!
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Burlington, VT
5

What a sweet place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This cottage was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and easy to find. The brook off the covered deck, which is next to the master bedroom's sliding glass doors, is precious. The neighborhood is quiet, full of rhododrendron-filled woods. Just as advertised, easy to reserve online and welcoming owners. Thank you, David and Darla!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey ! Thanks so much !
We try to be really clean and tidy here!
So glad you liked it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Howell, Michigan
5

Our week at Babbling Brook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Remember an ad campaign by McDonalds from a while back? The tagline was “You deserve a break today”. Well, coming from Michigan in the middle of winter we found that break at Babbling Brook.

The cabin was exactly what was promised online and more. For us it was a get-away that was more than enough. The directions we were given got us there with no problems at all. The cabin was clean, with more than enough room for us, and you could tell it had received a lot of love. The cabin was stocked with dishes, linens, pots and pans; for our meals we decided to cook in and visited one of the groceries stores in Brevard. The cabin, in our mind, was equipped with all the little things that make a vacation. The decks off the front and back of the cabin were awesome. In fact, my husband, one who enjoys a cigar now and then, felt it necessary to call a fellow Michiangander to ask about the snow in Michigan while enjoying a cigar deck outside, enjoying the sounds of the brook. The entire time away felt like we were at a home away from home.

My husband and I were on vacation for a week with plans of fly fishing. We had a suspicion, in February, that the weather might not cooperate, and for a couple of days it didn’t; those days were spent antiquing in local communities and visiting The Biltmore in Ashville. And Darla and her husband were the perfect hosts, coming by to check on us when the weather threatened to snow, and when some unplanned utility pole replacement took place. The week at the Babbling Book was a perfect getaway for us.
Owner's Response: We always try to make our guests stay the best it can be.
It's nice to get feedback !
Helpful votes: 1/1