Sea Ranch house rental - TRUE OCEAN BLUFF!
TRUE OCEAN BLUFF!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + 1 room, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

o 'WOW' - first word from everyone entering the home

o One of the most luxurious homes at Sea Ranch

o Linen, towels and cleaning fees are already included

o Located on a very exclusive street

o No public access on this street

o Rare 1.5 acre lot with small creek running under the ocean front Adirondack chair

o No pets: very clean home!

From the moment you arrive at this luxurious, secluded and supremely romantic residence, you will be surrounded by 1.5 acres of breathtaking, unobstructed oceanfront panoramic views, white water, rocky cliffs and the 'indigo tide.' Scandinavian style meets passive solar architecture in this masterfully remodeled two-story oasis. Everything is state of the art, from the exquisite light fixtures throughout and heated towel racks, to the completely remodeled kitchen, stocked with all new amenities. The expansive and private seaside deck is the best room in the house and the perfect place for sunbathing, entertaining or barbecuing. This is one of the few homes in The Sea Ranch with total privacy. It is the perfect venue for a romantic getaway, honeymoon or anniversary

Keywords: Indigo Tide, ocean front, ocean bluff, white water, whales, sunset, sunrise, luxury estate, beach home, privacy, exclusive, romantic, Indigo Tide, the sea ranch, deluxe, private, secluded, Indigo Tide

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 995355 in Sea Ranch, California

ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Love Indigo Tide!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our second trip to Indigo Tide and it was as amazing as the first! The pictures don't do it justice. The proximity to the water, the deck, the whale watching (we watched several for an hour or so), the great kitchen, the hot tub. There's no need to ever leave the house (except to get more food and wine)! Brian (the owner) is totally great and does everything he can to make sure it's a wonderful vacation. We miss it already and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed here for a quiet Christmas with my boyfriend and I knew from the second that we entered the house that we were going to have a wonderful time here. I have rented a lot of properties and this was by far the best. Had very high expectations going in based on previous reviews which were not only met, but exceeded. Definitely worth all of the 5 star recommendations. I slept better than I have in years and we barely left the property as it was so lovely just doing nothing and watching the waves and wildlife. We spotted about 8 whales... there were probably a lot more but took us a few days to tune in. I had such a memorable time here, the location is undoubtedly the best in Sea Ranch and the perfect company obviously helped to! I would most definitely return.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Boston, MA
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Absolutely stunning place! You could travel the world and the views from this outdoor space simply cannot be matched. The large patio was perfect for afternoon lounging and the small deck on the edge of the cliffs was ideal for watching the sun set over the Pacific. The house comfortably slept six.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Epic Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I and two of our close friends rented this house for our wedding anniversary and were blown away when we walked in the door and saw the view. The owner had left flowers and chocolates for our anniversary--great touch. The property is so nice that you don't need to go anywhere, but there are incredible bluff hikes all throughout the area that we took. Internet and dish available. Both rooms have large beds, and their own bathrooms. Hot tub overlooking the bluffs is awesome too. Great for 2 couples to share. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
cincinnati
5

Indigo Tide..magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Simply stunning..and far exceeded our expectations. The ocean was so close It felt mesmerizing - hypnotic. Truly a magical location and the house..perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Redwood City, CA, USA
5

A truly amazing place by the sea...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What an incredible experience! Staying at Indigo Tide was so peaceful and so gorgeous. I felt totally rejuvenated by the end of our stay. In fact, we were already making plans to return as we packed our bags. I can't recommend Indigo Tides highly enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Palo Alto
5

OM, Shanti

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Really superb place. It is isolated, as close to the ocean as you can get and extremely well done and cared for. Everything in the house is high quality and clearly cared for. There isn't even a corner with an unfinished job, nothing 'waiting to be done'. It is rich with an elegant decor yet not cluttered so the essence of what you feel here is the sea. It is also clear in every way that the people who own this place love it and live in it. It is exciting yet calming. We have rented dozens of times at Sea Ranch and we'd come back to this place in a heartbeat.
It may be a little more expensive than advertised and sleeping 6 would be a challenge ... but doable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wow, this was such an amazing property. Our recent stay was absolutely fantastic! The house is beautifully decorated, modern, very clean and has well stocked kitchen. The owners really paided attention to the details. It seemed everywhere you looked there was another visual surprise (rocks, art, shells, etc). The views are just incredible and its very private. We were having breakfast one day and I noticed a water spout and it was a whale so chose to shore. We watched the whale for about 5 minutes swimming then it went off down the coastline. We also had a few sea lions that kept us company during the day. I have stayed at a number of properties in Sea Ranch and this is definately my favorite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
San Francisco
5

Paradise found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent the most joyous weekend at your beautiful home in Sea Ranch. The ocean front house is one of the most spectacular residences in all of California, and the absolute privacy was a big welcome. Brian is a gracious host that makes you feel right at home, all of our expectations were exceeded and he was a big part. We had plans of exploring the coast, but never left the house, everything that we needed was at our finger tips. We actually saw whales on both days that we were there, how coll is that? I think we started exploring reservations for our next visit about an hour into our stay, we will definitely be back!
Thank You, Derek and Kat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ROMANCE at ONE of the 'TRUE' OCEAN BLUFFS EVER!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p995355
+1 408 832-0600
Sea Ranch North Coast California
la
5

wonderful home and wonerful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
brian: as we discussed telephonically, we had a wonderful time at your beautiful home. We do not have any additional suggestions, other than the ones we already discussed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1