Ocean Beach bungalow rental - Living area
Living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ocean Beach Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 (Queen bed and Queen Sofa Bed)

This beautifully remodeled, professionally decorated and immaculately clean vacation home is located at one of the best locations in Ocean Beach. The property is remodeled in a contemporary style. You're only steps from feeling the beach sand between your toes (less than a 2 minute walk!). Ocean Beach has everything a vacation should have -- surf, sand, biking, walking, relaxing. Pure fun and enjoyment. Take long romantic walks along the shore. Stroll to one of the many neighborhood restaurants and bars. Stay in and enjoy the wall mounted 42' flat screen TV or secure wifi internet. Create your own dine-in experience with the modern, fully equipped chef's kitchen. And after a day of exploring San Diego relax under a warm rain shower. Nighttime awaits with high thread count sheets and a top of the line pillow top mattress. We hope this will be one of the best vacations you ever had.

Property boasts an upgraded dream kitchen with Bosche gas range and microwave, Samsung fench door refrigerator with ice maker, Bosche diswasher, even reverse osmosis drinking water faucet. Air conditioning was added to the property along with upgraded heating. Laundry includes high-efficiency stack Samsung washer/dryer. Beautiful Italian porcelain tile installed throughout. Everything in the property is new. We wanted everything perfect for our guests.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 992787 in Ocean Beach, California

Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Point Loma Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wonderful Location and Beautiful Beach House!!!! We celebrated our one year anniversary here and had an amazing time. The house is perfect for a couple who wants to be close to the beach and walking distance from bars, restaurants and shopping. The atmosphere and decor of the home is modern and stylish. The kitchen has everything if you want to stay in and cook. They provide beach chairs (the kind that are so easy to carry), boogie boards, and an umbrella for beach play. I highly recommend this vacation home. We will absolutely stay here again. The price is amazing too! Thank you for making our first year ann so special.
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Perfect place for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My boyfriend and I were looking for a beach getaway and this place was perfect! We walked into a clean, upscale condo and were immediately impressed. It felt like we were unpacking into our new home. Everything was new and state of the art and we loved the kitchen and all the supplies that were provided to us. There is an iPod / iPhone docking station so we turned on some music and cooked up a meal. The first night we walked down to a local bar in Ocean Beach and met some great people. We also liked how close we were to sight seeing locations like the United States Marine Corps museum, Old Town San Diego, and Mission Beach. We were able to do a little of everything. The owner of the condo, Connie, provided us with everything we needed to know about using the condo and it was a very pleasant experience renting from her. We will definitely be back and are telling all our friends we found the perfect vacation rental property.
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

HIghly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We highly recommend this unit! The proximity to the beach is great and the beach equipment provided are very nice. This unit has the lowest price of units we browsed this close to the beach with air conditioning. The unit was nicely remodeled recently and the modest exterior opens up to a modern and stylish interior. The kitchen has everything we needed and the living room with large flat screen TV and cable was great for relaxing. The bathroom is very nice with large shower enclosure. The bed is very comfortable. It was very hot the week we visited and we were very thankful for the air conditioning. We were glad to have this cool unit to retreat to! We wanted Hodad's hamburgers but instead of waiting in a long line in the heat on Newport Rd we called ahead, picked them up to go, and enjoyed them at the dining table of this unit under the cool A/C!

Location: we walked to the beach every day. Even walking really slow it takes 3 minutes to be on the sand! Ocean beach had constant visitors and it made for interesting people watching! Dog beach is a few minutes from there and we love watching the dogs play in the surf. Visitors respect the no parking sign at the unit we had zero issues with anyone parking in the spaces at the unit.

Connie is great to work with, the price is great, the neighbors were very nice, the unit is wonderful! The only cons are small size and the single bathroom located in the bedroom. It is perfect for a couple's getaway like we had but with kids along it might be inconvenient. Despite that we plan to return to this unit with our two older kids (college/high school).

Choose this unit you won't be disappointed!!
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Would stay here again for sure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great place to stay literally across the street from the beach. They provided beach equipment (towels, chairs, body boards, large cooler, etc.) which was a nice plus. The appliances & kitchen were all modern. The neighbors seemed friendly enough and OB is a really relaxed beach with tons of 4-legged friends about with their owners. I liked all three of the restaurants we ate at, all within walking distance of the property. The owner left detailed instructions and the professionalism makes me assume that if something unexpectedly went wrong it would be swiftly remedied.
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a perfect place for our little family vacation. Everything inside is high quality and it was great having a washer & dryer inside. Every amenity was provided, even laundry detergent. Location to the beach was great as it was pretty much right across the street. Will definitely stay here again.
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
null
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this adorable beach house. The home was stocked with everything you could possibly need, from tupperware to beach chairs. From the moment you walk in, you can tell that the owner cares about details and about making it a comfortable stay for the guests. There were even little bottles of shampoo and conditioner like you would find in a hotel. My sister-in-law slept on the pull out couch in the living room and said that it was REALLY comfortable....definitely something you don't usually hear to describe a pull out couch bed. I think the only issue we faced was that the bathroom was located in the bedroom, which makes it awkward if you have someone staying on the couch bed in the living room-- they have to sneak in the bedroom at night to use it. Otherwise, it was a FANTASTIC place to stay and made our vacation feel super pampered and fun!
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

perfect place to stay in ocean beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This perfect little bungalow had ALL the accommodations of a 5 star hotel and some!!! Believe me visiting from Las Vegas, NV I would know!!! With all of its upgrades and all that was provided, if we would have forgotten something at home we would have been able to continue our trip without ever missing a beat. Everything you would need was provided at this bungalow, for any occasion. We were literally minutes away from Sea World, which was great because when my 2 year old daughter became tired we didn’t have to drive far for her to take a nap. In the evenings my family and I enjoyed several reasonable restaurants (SAPPARO, HODADS) that were about 3-4 blocks away. During our stay we attended the Ocean Beach festival, which is said to go on throughout the summer says local neighbors, whom were very polite. On our last day we took the beach chairs, beach umbrella, and beach towels provided and enjoyed the beach with grace. Overall this was by far one of the best experiences yet my family and I enjoyed at a great price. There was too much to do in just a weekend, next time we are going to have to stay for an entire week. Thank you Connie for letting my family and I stay in your bungalow and hope to stay there again.

Las Vegas Family-
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Getaway Steps from the Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992787
+1 9492904482
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Great Vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My friends and I had a fabulous time here at this great find. We couldn't stop raving about how perfect it was for us. It was great to be so close to the beach, Sea World, and downtown. The amenities were great and the upgrades made us feel like we were in a fancy hotel. It was awesome!!Connie was accommodating and helpful. I would definitely come back here! Thanks for sharing your place with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2