Dorado villa rental - Beach Front
Beach Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dorado Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 bedrooms, 4.5+ bathrooms, den, sleeps 9+

Experience the Dorado Beach lifestyle by renting my Beachfront Residence. This 3500 square foot retreat has unobstructed views of the ocean and legendary green fairways. It includes your own private patio and balcony for a one of a kind private Villa experience.

This spacious residence includes 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms with stand up showers and whirlpools tubs. The bathrooms are covered from floor to ceiling in Italian Marble. The walls are tiled in imported Coral tile. A 65' plasma broadcasts in surround sound into the living and dining room where you can open up the room and access the ocean front patio and listen to the waves crashing against the beach.

There is air conditioning throughout with thermostats in each room to get your own personal temperature just right. The room darkening shades make sleeping easy. Your first class experience takes advantage of my resort membership and includes the following world class amenities:

Fitness & Wellness Center: With Stunning mountain views through floor to ceiling glass walls, this new 8,000 square foot fitness center has the latest techno gym fitness equipment, a full complement of spinning, yoga and movement classes, a staff of top trainers and wellness programs.

Zafra Restaurant and Members Lounge: Chef Cedeno drew up on his more than 25 years of experience in the culinary arts in Puerto Rico and around the world, as well as his philosophy of 'cooking form the heart' to create an exciting new menu of fresh Caribbean tastes accented with international flavors. Try a perfect Salmon Gravlax or the rich conch empanadillas in sofrito sauce, a juicy rib eye steal or escolar tuna over spinach with a tomato vinaigrette. Club members can enjoy the exclusive use of the lounge, a casually elegant bar and entertainment area for playing pool, enjoying a sporting event on TV or relaxing after a round of Golf.

Golf on 72 vintage holes that comprise the greatest concentration of golf in the Caribbean. Dorado Beach's award winning championship courses have stayed true to the Robert Trent Jones, Sr, signature runaway tees, sculpted greens and tropical factors of wind and ocean vistas.

The Watermill: For day to night aquatic ventures head to The Watermill, a dramatic water experience fashioned after a traditional Puerto Rican sugar mill. Test your bravery on two exhilarating 30 foot water slides. Tackle the long and winding lazy river, cooled by cascades of invigorating water, or attend a memorable Club event as choreographed fountains and live music light up the night.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners of this Villa are Serial Entrepreneurs that enjoy spending time with family and friends in beautiful locations throughout the world. They enjoy the finer things in life only when they can include time with their 4 children and extended family.

Dave purchased this villa in 2012

Having stayed at almost every Four Season and Ritz Resorts throughout the world sought after a place that uniquely combined a superior beach experience, safety on the ocean. There is no location or property experience that you will find as spectacular as our property.

21 Reviews of Property 987722 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
average rating of 4.95 based on 21 reviews
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
Mandan, North Dakota, USA
5

WONDERFUL!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a fabulous time! The home is beautiful, better than the pictures and very spacious. Everything was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Lilly went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She gave great ideas for eating out and even gave us a tour of the grounds. We would definitely recommend this home to families/large parties.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
From the moment we arrived, we knew this was a special location. The owner took the time to show us every detail of her home and also the beautiful grounds of the club. The comfort of this villa was amazing! The high end furniture, extremely comfortable beds, and quiet quarters made our stay a more relaxing one. Access to the club was well worth the membership and the 3 golf courses exceeded our expectations. We would recommend this villa to anyone who appreciates the benefits of a safe gated resort area. We will definitely be back for a second visit.

Keith S. (Boise, ID)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Gorgeous home! The owners were wonderful to rent from. They met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the home and the Ritz Reserve, which was incredibly helpful. The home is beyond beautiful with luxurious furnishings. While the pictures of the home are beautiful, the home is even more beautiful in person. The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. Everything exceeded our expectations. The beach is beautiful, private and steps away. The nice large yard was great for the kids to run around. I would highly recommend the property without reservation!

We also enjoyed visiting the El Encanto Beach Club (at Dorado Beach Club at Ritz Reserve), which had wonderful food, both in the restaurant and pool-side, and a beautiful pool and beachfront.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
Green Bay, Wisconsin
4

Villa Paraiso review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The property is as described, very clean and nicely maintained. The owners provide excellent customer service, from touring the greater Ritz Reserve property on arrival, to texting restaurant recommendations, and to providing flexibility on check out times.

We join the Dorado Beach Club upon arrival, and recommend this for all guests. This permits access to golf courses, restaurants, pool and beach club, a superb exercise facility with nearly hourly class offerings, and endless runningbiking trails.

This area is lovely, and we will return many times. We would stay again at Villa Paraiso unhesitatingly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home was a great location for our family gathering. The description regarding the home and it's amenities was accurate. In fact, I think it was a bit better than the description. The property was clean and well maintained. The owners were very helpful and involved in the process. Lilly, meet us on our arrival and went out of her way to help our son who had arrived early. David was very helpful in the planning.

I would recommend the added fee to use the Ritz Reserve. The many beaches, pools and watermarks were fun for all and the golf certainly appreciated by the golfers in our party.

Having the ocean right in your backyard for a swim at your convenience as well as a sandy little beach for the young ones to play in was the best!

Thank you David and Lilly - it was a great family celebration!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Truly beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Normally, the pictures of a vacation house look better than the real thing. In this situation, the pictures don't do the house justice. It's large, spotlessly clean and outfitted with everything a family needs for a great vacation.

There is an ocean view, a small beach just outside the back door and a large, pristine beach with an active coral reef with great snorkeling that is a quick cart ride away,

The layout is good, with all the amenities a family could need--kids' toys, bicycles, golf cart, washer/dryer, big screen tv--you name it. We traveled with grandparents and because the house has two master suites, Grandma and Grandpa got a ground floor suite while we had another upstairs with the kids. Every bedroom has a full bath.

Renting out of the country sight-unseen can be scary. There's no need to worry here. The owners' family lives nearby and welcomed us warmly. They were on call to answer any of our questions throughout the week and even mailed us some items that we accidentally left at the house. The area is safe with 24 hour guards just outside and a cleaning crew comes in twice during the week.

If you want to visit Puerto Rico in a less commercial but still worry-free way, this house is the way to go.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
McLean, VA
5

Fabulous Stay at Villa Paraiso--Can't Wait to Return!

Fabulous Stay at Villa Paraiso--Can't Wait to Return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you want all the benefits of a spectacular 5-star beach resort while enjoying the privacy and comfort of a beautiful, amenity-filled upscale home right on a private beach at a great price, rent this house! We stayed at the Villa Paraiso over the Christmas holiday and it exceeded all of our expectations. We can't wait to come back. From beginning to end the experience was unbelievable thanks to the hospitality of the owners and the amenities of the house and the surrounding Dorado Beach resort. The biggest benefit was that because the Dorado resort amenities are shared only by the Dorado Beach club members (and their guests) and guests of the new Ritz Reserve hotel (only 100 rooms), the amenities (brand new Ritz beach club, 4 restaurants, spa, Watermill water park, fitness center/tennis courts, watersports center, kids club, and 4 golf courses) were never busy even though it was a vacation week. It felt like we were there in the off season! The price was also fantastic. For comparison, a suite at the Ritz Reserve during the week we were there cost 50% more per night than the entire Villa Paraiso even though we had full access to all the same amenities and our own private beach shared by only 12 villas in a gated community (which also had 24-hour dedicated security!).

Having previously stayed at the Hyatt Dorado Beach Resort (which closed 8 years ago and has been replaced by the Ritz Reserve), I was hoping to recreate that experience for my family. I am happy to say this vacation far exceeded our past trips to Dorado as the Dorado resort amenities have been significantly upgraded since then and having an upscale private home was superior to hotel rooms. When we arrived, the owners (and their whole family) were there to greet us and provide us a tour of the house, its amenities, and the entire Dorado resort by golf cart. They were available throughout the stay to answer questions and have a dedicated web page with information about the villa, the Dorado resort, local restaurants, etc. The house has a state-of-the-art entertainment system with a giant flat screen TV with local cable access, Apple TV (including ITunes, Hudu, and Netflix access), high speed internet, and XBox. We also loved being able to travel throughout the resort by golf cart (we only got in our car to go out to dinner or for off-site excursions) and charge everything directly to our resort account (with a single bill).

All in all, it was perfect week. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
Rockwall, TX
5

Vacation Week in Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an awesome time! It was beautiful, quiet and very relaxing. The locals were all very nice and accommodating. The house we stayed in was clean and had everything we could need. The bed we slept in was very comfortable and felt like home. The view was amazing! The sounds of the Coqui Frogs were just wonderful, I think I will miss that sound. I would definitely love to stay there again and again. Loved it!
Owner's Response: Tami: It was a pleasure to have you in our vacation home and we look forward to have you again! Thank you for your review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home. The online pictures were a perfect representation all the home had to offer. The owners were extremely helpful with any questions we had regarding the amenities & things to do on the island. I would definitely plan another stay at this home. The golf course and beach club were very well maintained and offered everything we needed for a great vacation.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you in Puerto Rico in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
Natick, MA
5

Ned and Sandra...West of Boston, MA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a great find! We came from Boston on JetBlue direct to Jan Juan and drove to the house in 30 minutes. Great directions from the owner but do recommend a GPS for the island. After unpacking in our 2nd floor front suite...great big bed...huge closets and bath set-up....we went directly to the beach in front of the house. An afternoon of rest, relax, and reading...and yes some adult beverages...was just the ticket from the rat race. Then a wonderful sunset. What's not to like.

The whole complex is available by golf cart with a high end water park and restaurant...a beach club with lovely restaurant and a fitness spa...all worth every penny. Outside the complex is all sorts of grocery stores, pharmacies, and very fine local food....definately try the food.

We spent one day in Old San Juan sightseeing and shopping. Great fun. Also one evening in OSJ at Marmalades...a very fine restaurant.

The house in Dorado is well equipped from every angle...Laundry...golf cart...parking space...in a very private and VERY secure gated environment. Wireless and cell connections were great and lots of TV's . All you will need is some food and some rum. The rest is up to you. .Enjoy a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1