Monterey house rental - Bright and open space
Bright and open space
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Monterey House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Located in the heart of romantic historic Monterey, this 2 bedroom luxary suite with one full bath and one half bath offers comfort, relaxation and privacy. Fully remodeled. Your comfort is ensured with a king size tempupedic mattress in the first bedroom and a queen size matress in the second bedroom. A pull out bed in the living room can accomodate 2 more guest. TV's in all rooms. Private heated deck with small view of the Bay.

Living room with flat screen TV, BOSE surround sound(premium HD satelite with HBO), bluray player and capability to connect with your netflix account.

Chef's kitchen with top of the line appliances. Subzero frigde & wine fridge, 2 dishwashers, steamer, convection oven. Fully stocked with all you need to make the perfect meal . Basic spices, salt, peper and olive oil provided

*2 daily passes to Monterey Bay Aquarium included

*Cruiser bikes available with childs trailer (Child's trailer is shared with other rental)

*Bottle of local wine when booking 3+ day

Small Patio has BBQ and Gas heater. Doorside parking for one vehicle. Street parking available. The apartment is child friendly. High chair, 'pack and play' and changing table available upon request. Air mattress available upon request. **Beer Tap available for long stays upon request. Guest is responsible for price of keg, plus $100.00 additional fee for pick up, set up, and return**

Keywords: apartment

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 986445 in Monterey, California

Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 27 reviews
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
texas/ mexico
5

Perfect.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
this place is amazing..... thank you for the hospitality. we love the artisan wine you brought us.( got three bottles to take home :)
will definitely stay there again.
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Great little place in Monterey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I brought my parents to Monterey when they were visiting from Ireland, the house was very comfortable. The kitchen has all you need to prepare some great home cooked meals. In terms of location, you are just a few blocks from downtown and the waterfront allowing you to leave the car at home and walk.

The owners, Hayley and Fabrice are very responsive and pleasant to deal with.
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Awesome Rental in Monterey!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would recommend this rental to everyone! It is in a great location within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, downtown Monterey, and although a little further Cannery Row! The rental has everything including Bose surround sound, large flat screen TV in living room, smaller TVs in both bedrooms, washer/dryer and...yes...a men's bathroom & beer tap! The kitchen is phenomenal with state of the art appliances including a built-in vegetable steamer. There are also very nice bicycles to ride in the garage and a path just down the street which we took to Pacific Grove to Lover's Point and the Monterey Bay Aquarium at Cannery Row. Another nice perk was free aquarium passes and a bottle of wine. There is also a nice patio on the back of the house with a grill and heaters. There owner's are extremely nice and very accommodating. Thanks for sharing your property with us Fabrice & Haley!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
Ohio
5

Monterey, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row, and More

Monterey, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row, and More
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo was just beautiful and well equipped with the most updated appliances we have ever used. Very clean and the owner was available for any questions. Everything was in walking distance and was just beautiful. There was 4 adults and two teenagers and we had plenty of space. What a wonderful vacation. We also received our deposit back in a very timely manner. Highly recommend this condo and area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
Bay area, CA, US
5

A sick wife's husband and his friends.

A sick wife's husband and his friends.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was supposed to surprise my wife with this place for her bday but she was sick and unable to come. Luckily the house still accommodated me and a couple of my buddies in her absence. It was awesome! As we entered we were amazed at how fresh the place was. Open and airy with tons of natural light. The audio/visual was top of the line and kitchen amenities were the nicest I've seen. The bedrooms were big and super comfortable. The patio was small but had everything you could ever need, seats, table, BBQ, and even a gas backyard heater for when the wind and fog roll in. The free aquarium passes were a great touch. Bikes for use are a plus, and there was even a bottle of wine provided to help us toast to a fantastic stay. We ended up going to the moto gp event as well as an added bonus. Overall the place was perfect! Would be good for families, couples, or friends. Landlords are super nice and very accommodating. Would highly recommend and will try and get back again......hopefully with my wife this time. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Perfect location, a little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed here for a weekend getaway with some friends. The best part about the house is that it is so close to everything in Monterey - Cannery Row, Fisherman's wharf, and the bike trail. Although we did not use the bikes that were provided (we brought our own), we thought it was wonderful that they were available. Additionally, having the aquarium passes were a big plus - while some of us went bike riding, others enjoyed the aquarium.

The house itself was gorgeous - truly a gem of Monterey. My favorite part of the house was definitely the kitche. Wonderful appliances (some I've never used in my life!), clean, and well lit. The house is very welcoming and accommodating. Everyone knows it is a pain to find parking in Monterey. Luckily, there is parking available at the back of the house. The beds were super comfortable - even the sofa bed!

We are definitely going to look into staying here again if we are in Monterey!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
Berkeley
4

Comfy and Convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice place with all of the amenities. Perfect location - close to downtown and to the beach- can walk to everything. Open layout - great for our two small children. Comfortable bed in Master bedroom but only gave 4 stars as bed in second bedroom more like a futon feel. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Best Vacation Lodging Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property is nothing short of spectacular! We have never felt so at home when we've traveled. The apartment is spacious, well-stocked, and super, super clean. We loved the layout of the space -- how the back bedroom afforded our young son some privacy and quiet so he could go to sleep, but left us plenty of space to enjoy ourselves without having to tiptoe or whisper to avoid waking our little one. Both bedrooms were spacious, as were the living areas. The decor is contemporary and comfortable -- the sweet spot indeed! The bathrooms are very clean. Having access to a washer and dryer is great.

We really enjoyed being within walking distance of all our favorite peninsula spots, though it was fun to take the bikes out from time to time, too. Off-street parking was a nice perk, too. One thing to note -- walking home to the apartment from downtown or Cannery Row will have you going up a steep hill, but it's manageable and so very worth it.

And the owners were a dream to work with -- better than any other by-owner rental we've ever dealt with. We couldn't believe how lucky we felt to find this place!

If you're at all considering booking this apartment, just do it. You won't regret it!
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

wonderful vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here. Very nicely decorated... super clean and modern. It's the entire top floor of a house. The place has wonderful nice light and even a view from the back! The house is just gorgeous with a really nice blend of character details mixed with an updated modern decor. LOVED the kitchen... my 'dream' kitchen for our stay. It has a nice open floor plan which worked out just perfectly.
We stayed there with our two kids (ages 3 and 6 months) they had a pack-n-play, changing table and high chair all available to us- which was really nice. The bed in the second bedroom is also modern and low to the ground which worked out perfectly for our 3 year-old. She didn't want to leave.
It's also in a great location- walking distance to many places and the free aquarium passes were a major bonus. We will definitely be coming back!
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Perfect place to stay while in Monterey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a wonderful house to stay in while visiting Monterey. I can't think of anything that we wished was included in the rental. Excellent amenities and great location. The owners thought of everything to make the stay comfortable. We used the aquarium passes and bicycles that were left in garage, a wonderful addition. Would highly recommend staying here.