Detroit lodge rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Detroit Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This spacious house provides the perfect cushion for an accommodating getaway into the great Northwest.

Set within the beauty of Oregon's rogue wilderness with everything to make you feel at home, you can enjoy the rugged wilderness of Oregon within the comforts of a beautiful, contemporary, and stylish retreat. This house provides a relaxing environment to enjoy company with friends and family after a day of hiking, swimming, boating, skiing, and good plain living.

Only a road separates the house from the lake, yet it is conveniently located within walking distance from the quaint town of Detroit. Boat ramp approximately 200 yards away for small boats, waverunners/jet skis. Boat moorage available at local marinas.

Located behind the house we have ample room for tents for the kiddos.

Keywords: Cabin, Lake house, Chalet, Lakefront

Native Oregonian Nate Lindell and his fiancee Kendra, have spent countless hours on Detroit Lake and in the neighboring forests and invite you to experience one of Oregon's great natural treasures—beautiful Detroit Lake. In fact, Nate proposed to Kendra right on the shores of this very lake last Summer. When Nate is not enjoying the surroundings of the wild frontier, he is hard at work pioneering the quality assurance engineering field. Meanwhile, Kendra enjoys her work at a winery in the Willamette Valley wine country. They love Oregon and love sharing it with others even more.

The Owner purchased this lodge in 2007

This property was designed and custom built by my family in 2007 as a family vacation retreat. Detroit Lake holds a special place in my heart and I welcome you to share this experience and love for the wilderness with us.

We have made every attempt to maximize your experience. Additional items include bikes, fishing poles and gear, horse shoes, board games, books and lots of movies.

32 Reviews of Property 302593 in Detroit, Oregon

Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Portland,Oregon
5

What an amazing experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our time staying at your house! Great location, fabulous roomy house with a lovely extra large patio! So private and well equipped. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely house with us; your generosity of having all kinds of equipments and entertainment in the house is so amazing!!!
Thanks again and we are so coming back soon!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Beaverton, OR
5

Detroit lake lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful. We enjoyed the huge deck and had dinner and lunch on the deck. We had camp fires out back and ate s'mores. Swimming was very close at Detroit flats, where we spent most of the day swimming and canoeing of the beaches there. We enjoyed spotting many new birds in the nearby bird refuge. All in all a wonderful place for a vacation. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Bellingham, Washington
5

Bellingham, WA Residents - Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great place to stay with all needed items available. Master bedroom bed very high but very comfortable.
Loved our stay and would love to plan another trip next year.
THANKS for letting us use your homestead this week. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Salem, Or
5

Detroit lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
THe cabin was beautifully appointed for our family stay. We enjoyed fishing just a block away. Although it rained most of our stay, we were able to take walks, fish and enjoy games around the fire. The only negative was that the downstairs refrigerator was full of mold and we had to wash it out with a bleach solution before we could use it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
LO
5

Loved Detroit Lake Lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time @ DLL; it's a beautiful home that is fully equipped, spacious, & comfortable. We spent a lot if time sunning ourselves on the deck, going for walks to the lake, and relaxing by the fire. It was the perfect weekend getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks! We're glad you had a good time and had some sun for your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Wonderful ladies get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a fantastic weekend with the girls over the weekend! The house was perfect for it with a great fire pit and very nice personal touches. The only thing we felt missing was a hot tub on that wonderful deck and a few spices in the kitchen.

The beds were very comfortable and the house was nice and clean. The owners were extremely accommodating after flip flopping on dates and nicely communicative.

We spent the afternoon hiking around the gorgeous lake and the evening cooking and cocktailing. The following day we spent soaking in the hot springs at Breitenbush which is a short 20 min drive from the lodge. I highly recommend Breitenbush...$14-26 sliding scale day use, plus an optional $12 deliciously organic homemade lunch or dinner.

Great weekend! Thank you for everything...we loved the s'mores touch:)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Salem, OR
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is one of more beautiful houses we have rented. As far as I'm concerned, it is the only house to rent in Detroit. The only snafu was that the internet was not working, however, I talked to the owner and she made good on it. I know this will never be a problem again. We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Happy Valley, OR
5

Wonderful memories were made!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We absolutely loved our visit at your home. It was our first trip as a combined family and we made memories that will last forever. The open floor plan was awesome for big family cooking in the great kitchen, playing games and enjoying each other and the bedrooms were all super cozy and comfortable.
Thank you so much and we are all already talking about when we can get back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Sunriver, OR
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This home was the perfect getaway for me. It's peaceful and beautiful. Just the right touches of home. I couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental.
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Grand Ronde Oregon
5

Another great visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the second year to visit this lakehouse. It was a very enjoyable time for our family. Thank you for the improvements.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Welcome back! We are extremely happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the Lodge. We look forward to having you as guests in the future!