Palm Desert house rental - Pool area
Pool area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The home is beautifully decorated in southwestern style art and custom made furniture. Full granite countertops are everywhere, porcelain tile floors with oriental rugs, very large HDTV combined with living room stereo and theater, digital sound system throughout the entire inside and outside areas, large, flat screen TVs in each of the 3 bedrooms, beautiful sunken tennis court with a computerized tennis ball machine (you can almost play against it), a saltwater pool (with shallow end) with an adjacent Jacuzzi and gas fire pit, outdoor patios that wrap the entire side and backyard overlooking the tennis court, and beautifully landscaped, gorgeous flower beds (the tennis court is surrounded by oleander in season). The very private almost 3/4 of an acre, totally enclosed side and backyard make you feel like you're on your own Hawaiian island, walk-in showers with instant hot water, fully equipped. And I mean fully equipped - all you need to bring is a toothbrush, as the house has plush linens, tennis rackets, and ping-pong rackets for the outdoor covered and lit Ping-Pong table, 2 1/2 car garage, printer, modem and wireless DSL. It has two large master suites at opposite ends of the house for great privacy, and a third bedroom that can also act as an office which opens into the living room by sliding large double doors. Each of the 3 bedrooms has an adjoining full bath, the master suites each have double sinks. It is a fabulous party and family set up, with the fully modern kitchen opening both into the large dining room and living room. The two master suites have walk-in closets.

There is both an indoor and outdoor bar, with the outdoor bar having a built in high end barbeque grill and radiant grill.

If the tennis court, large swimming pool (yes unlike most pools you can really swim laps), and the golf don't take 10 years off your life and your waist, then maybe some of the best hiking and biking trails in the entire valley that are just a few blocks away will. There are extensive trails which are also dog-friendly. There is nothing more exhilarating than getting up early every morning and doing a 45 minute hike to one of the nearby peaks. Back home, for a refreshing dip in the pool (heated, of course, and with electric cover to retain the heat), scrumptious pastries while basking in the cool air and warm sun, and then onto the tennis court – all at one-fourth the cost you would pay at a resort.

For those of you who know the Coachella Valley (which incorporates everything from Palm Springs to La Quinta), the hottest, most popular location in the entire Valley is EL Paseo Drive where all the best and most fun restaurants reside. It is compared only to Rodeo Drive of Beverly Hills for its exclusive shops. Now the great news - you can walk to El Paseo from the house, as it is only four blocks away! We warn you in advance, though, that if you drink two margaritas at the ever popular (even in the heat of the summer) Armando’s Mexican restaurant, walking home is the safest way to go. Other great restaurants walking distance away are Sullivan’s, Maestros, Pacifica, and The Grill.

You may think that Phoenix/Scottsdale is golf capital of the United States. Wrong. It's Palm Springs/Palm Desert/La Quinta with its 120 golf courses. Unlike crowded Phoenix, getting to any one of them is only minutes away. Additionally, Palm Desert's mild winter weather means they're almost never any freeze delays, and getting 36 holes in a day is a cakewalk.

On the subject of golf, the second oldest golf course in the entire Valley is just down the street from our house, three blocks away. You can not only walk to it, you can walk and play golf! Bing Crosby once belonged to the course, it is open to the public and it has exceptionally reasonable rates, like $50. It may not be as luxurious as some of the premium courses in the Valley, but it is a great place for a little warm-up, practice and relaxing play.

There is no place in the United States that has better weather in Palm Desert in the late fall, winter, and early spring. And that even includes Hawaii, because Palm Desert has no humidity. The evenings are cool enough that you just need a light jacket, and the days are in the 70s to low 80s with sunshine almost 365 days a year. And yes, since it never rains, no one's vacation is ruined because of the rain (or snow). There is literally no better place to be in the winter.

Keywords: Modern, Comfortable, Fun, Private, Sunken Tennis Court, Large brand new pool, indoor-outdoor paradise, Southwest decor

Registered as a short-term rental with the city of Palm Desert, Permit #31311.

More Details
Hide Details

Tracy is a nationally known securities lawyer, representing investors in securities arbitrations. Douglas is a nationally recognized securities fraud expert witness. They live in the mountains of Colorado with their kids - 2 Alaskan Malamute dogs!

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

The Coachella Valley has the best winter weather in the US (including Hawaii). Palm Desert is the most central, active community in the Valley and much younger than Palm Springs. Even with no rain, the whole community is beautiful flowers and green grass - a true desert oasis becuase of the huge aquifer under the valley floor. Golf capital of the United States with over 120 golf courses. Shopping, restaurants, activities abound, a true resport paradise. The Palm Desert life style is a perfect contrast to our Colorado home.

Seems almost impossible that the property is close to everything you might want to do on vacation. Nothing, repeat nothing is far away and many items YOU REALLY CAN WALK TO. Mountain hiking trails, a golf course, #1 shopping and resturant district in the whole valley. It is amazing to be in the desert and have beautiful mountains surrounding you.

33 Reviews of Property 377110 in Palm Desert, California

Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
average rating of 4.909091 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Relaxing weekend in the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We went to Palm Desert to spend a relaxing Labor Day weekend doing nothing but watching football, swimming, and unwinding...and this resort style house helped us do just that. Saltwater pool was great and refreshing. Tv and sound system were perfect for watching college football on Saturday. House is dog friendly and our dog liked the house and yard, not the heat. It was hot but I go to the desert every year at this time and it is to be expected. Air conditioners worked well, beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room in the house. We even played tennis in the mornings before it got too hot. I would definitely return another time.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for five nights and had the most relaxing and enjoyable time. Waking up in the morning, our only decision was whether to have a game of tennis or a dip in the luxurious salt water pool.
The pool was the "go to" place for us as temperatures soared. I could have spent all day in that pool, and almost did.

The house was so comfortable and with three bedrooms all with their own ensuites, what more could you possibly wish for.

Centrally located to El Paseo shops and restaurants and a short drive to just about anywhere, we would definitely stay at this wonderful, cared for property again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
5

We loved itt and have already referred our friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. The home is extremely close to everything we appreciate in Palm Desert, such as Paseo and the 111. Great audio system inside and out, great BBQ, floorplan, etc. WE LOVED IT.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
Santa Barbara
5

Jvdc

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The perfect get-away for our group of six plus a dog. The furnishings were excellent! Beds were large and cozy - especially the master with a set of stairs for our dog. (He's so spoiled!) The salt water pool was beautiful and a great relief from the heat, although the girls said it made their hair coarse and robbed their tans (?). But the best part was the tennis court with the ball machine. Even at 105 degrees it was the best workout ever. Everyone loved the house. And we ate at Armondo's, as suggested, and really enjoyed it. We are definitely coming back. Thank you to Luan for coming over to help with the spa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
Eugene OR
5

Great Home Located In A Great Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great Home, within walking distance of El Paseo. We LOVED the tennis court and the pool and
surrounding area was beautiful and great for entertaining. If you want to cook the kitchen is loaded
with everything you will need.
The home was clean which is important to us.
A wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house is just as nice as described - or nicer! It was constructed with the highest quality materials and is in top condition. The location is great if you like to be able to walk to the restaurants on the main drag in town. It is nicely landscaped and private. The kitchen is very well equipped and has staples so it isn't necessary to buy some of the basics. It was even stocked with coffee! It was an excellent rental experience.
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego
5

Beautiful propery

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had six family members gather here. We picked this particular home because we are tennis players and because we wanted to be able to walk to restaurants and shopping. The tennis courts are great and we didnt really need to take our car anywhere, as we walked to dinner each night. Pool and spa area are really nice and this would be perfect for three couples....three beds... The kitchen is fully stocked and the bathrooms have robes and great towels. I would definitely rent again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a spectacular and well equipped rental property. All you need to bring are your clothes and food. The house has a great layout, a huge kitchen stocked with everything you need to cook, large great room and nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms. The neighborhood is fantastic as are the pool, hot tub and tennis court. No worries if you don't have anyone to play tennis with because there's a tennis ball machine that will play with you anytime. El Paseo drive is nearby and has wonderful restaurants and shopping. We had a very relaxing vacation and plan to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
Rolling Meadows Illinois
5

Great Place for a Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful house in early November and we loved everything about it. This home is gorgeous, well appointed and well maintained. It has a lovely patio, pool and tennis court and the yard is very private. I loved the view of the palm trees and mountains from the kitchen window. While we found it a relaxing place to unwind and quietly celebrate a big birthday, it would also be a great place to entertain. The owner was so helpful in recommending nearby activities and restaurants for our first visit to Palm Desert. We would love to return here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Home on ¾ Acre, Walk to El Paseo, Golf and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377110vb
+1 7197830303
Palm Desert California Desert
Glendora, CA. USA
5

Awesome house. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was great haveing the tennis court and pool.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a beautiful home with all the amenities your heart desires. It was great having the tennis court to warm up before our matches at the tennis gardens. My friends and I were representing the Southern California women's 5.0 level in nationals where we placed third in the country. It was very hot during our matches so it was great to come back to the house to enjoy the beautiful pool and jacuzzi. This is a great house for people who enjoy tennis. And in general for families with kids and pets. I highly reccomend this wonderful house to anyone who wants all the amenities and privacy. Located walking distance to Paseo Drive which has many wonderful stores and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2