Gulf Shores house rental - We added a pro style volleyball court this spring!
We added a pro style volleyball court this spring!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,2 bathrooms, Sleeps 10 to 12

I can not believe it is Spring Break already. The weather has been great and the guest have had a big time. I have dates open for March 29-April 5th and April 5th-12th. I was closing for maintenance at the end of April but with all the request I am opening the week of April 26-May 3rd. Call for the best pricing of the season at 251-979-0067. I am 24/7 this time of year do not worry about calling to early or too late. Just do not be too late and miss out on the best mini Resort on the Island. Do not wait book now as I have been booking full earlier each Year. I have added many updates again and still specialize in working with groups that are under the age of 25. Even if you are still pulling your group together call so we can get your dates blocked. I work with all my groups on a case by case basis. So pick up your cell and call me anytime 24/7 at 251-979-0067. Also while you are here check out some of the reviews from last season guest.

I would like to welcome you to your own private resort 'Nantiki Bungalow Cabana and Resort. Nantiki is located between the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon. Nantiki has been recently updated with 3 bed rooms and 2 baths surrounding an awesome private pool with your own Private Cabana. Nantiki is minutes to all local activities and you can see the water from your private deck. Down town is a quick 5 minute bike ride. The pool is right off your private deck over looking the tiki pool and Cabanas. At Nantiki you won`t lose one day of enjoying your vacation, soaking up the sun in one of our teak sunning loungers, hanging out under the huge umbrellas in one of our loungers nestled around your pool and of course playing and lounging in the pool. Maybe even catching up on that book you have been dying to read. Over the winter I have added our Crown Jewel we call Palm Court. This is a Pro style Sand Volleyball Court. Complete with fourteen 40 foot Queen palms surrounding the court. The new court has met with rave reviews. In addition shuffle board, fire pit area for 12, all new tropical landscaping and our all new Bike Shop. We will fit you to your bike of choice, equipment to fit all needs.

The cabanas are decorated super chic.Your Cabana has plasma TV, Wii gaming stations, Cable, DVD, Wireless and are used for our clients spa services in a relaxing and private setting.

So with all that said if you are considering visiting our beaches, Nantiki is the place for you and your family to enjoy your vacation .Cozy, family friendly, walking distance to many of Gulf Shores main attractions. Literally 2 minutes to the beautiful snow white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Shared Pool: We like to call our pool area the tiki room. The custom shaped pool is surrounded by beautiful teak loungers for soaking up the sun,over sized chairs for sunning or hanging out under the umbrellas enjoying a great book,teak table and chairs for that afternoon picnic or pool side dinner under the stars and watching over our quests are our Nantiki sentinels located around the pool.

They are large 8 foot tiki men carved out of palm trees and at night they really take the show. Our pool hours are from 9 am till a generous 10 pm. Many new boat ramps and faculties are just minutes away that will allow you to either fish the open Gulf or explore our beautiful backwaters and bays such as, Weeks Bay, Mobile Bay, Oyster Bay, Pirates Cove, the exceptional Wharf (offers unique shopping, movie theaters, a 12,000 person amphitheater featuring nationally known acts and artist and extensive marina facilities).If you don't have your own boat and don't want to rent a boat we highly recommend the newly built state pier for site seeing, people watching or trying your luck fishing for the many different species of fish in the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

The Bungalow has large plasma TVs ,Gaming stations,and a large DVD library. We believe in the little things such as 800 count sheets on the beads, plush towels for your bathes,fully equipped kitchens,grilles on your private deck and a large grille by the pool for large gatherings. We try to have all the little details covered so that it makes you feel right at home.

The owner of property is a local native and will be happy to discuss and help arrange with the many different activities, up coming events, and the hot spots that are a must during your visit. Feel free to contact us be email or by the phone number provided. Looking forward to seeing you at our beautiful beaches soon.

More Details
Hide Details

We at Nantiki take pride in servicing our clients no request is to small and please consider us your local contact. We strive to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible.We are glad to help with arranging activities through out your stay if its only directions or a suggestion where the kids might like to go and have some kid time.So please feel free to contact us as the need arises.Having grown up in the area I have a pretty good working knowledge of what might just be going on during your visit.Hope to see you very soon at Nantiki.

Richie purchased this house in 2001

I enjoy being a type of inn keep. Sharing information about our area and the going ons of the many things to see and do during your stay at Nantiki. We know you have a choice as to where you choose to spend your vacation and we strive to make it as comfortable,enjoyable and hassle free as we may. Nantiki is not a condo but a beautiful bungalow situated around a great pool and just minutes to the beach and catering to people that want a more private stay but still close to attractions and the gulf. Hope to see you soon.

48 Reviews of Property 980257 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 48 reviews
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Destination Amazing People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First off let me say that Richard is more than an owner or a host. He is a friend to everyone that stays at Nantiki. He goes above and beyond the owner postion. He makes sure everyone is comfortable. If we need anything he is a phone call away and always ready and willing to help out. That being said.... What can I say about the grounds... It is a beautiful place. Richard is always making improvements. Between last year and this year he has added all kind of amazing activities and the aesthetics of the place are amazing. Beautiful houses, amazing people and a short walk to the beach makes Nantiki a rival to any V.I.P. treatment a person can get. Thanks again Richard. You are the man and we will see you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Best Spring Break Property in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The photos and descriptions don't do this resort the justice it deserves. We had a group of 12 and stayed in the St. Lucia. Not only was everything accurate to the description (the pool, the cabanas, the hammocks, even the miniature tiki men) but arriving to the Nantikis resort was like asking for a stuffed animal on Christmas and opening your present to find an 8 week old black labrador puppy. It was better than you could even expect.

Richard does a phenomenal job providing a relaxing, beautiful get-away as well as providing a multitude of amenities to actively enjoy vacation. The volleyball court was by far the best aspect of the property in my opinion, especially if you like to be active on spring break. It even has a spring board beneath the sand. It made for a great social activity as by the first day we had guests from both the other houses playing in games together or watching around the court. If you do spectate though, grab the chairs with the white cushions; they are by far the most comfortable things I have ever used.

Richard is one of the friendliest people you'll meet. He stopped by several times throughout our stay and spent some time talking with us and giving us advice on where eat and what to do in town. The house was also very tidy and clean. It slept 12 people very comfortably.

The property could literally be used for any type of vacation ranging from a large family reunion vacation to a college spring break trip to a couple families planning a spring break together. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy their rental location so much that they have a heard time even leaving the property to go to the beach that's just across the street!

Thank you again Richard!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

One hell of a Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Going into the trip I was a little disappointed that we didn't get a house on the beach; that being said, my attitude completely changed after the first day. The house was more than I could have asked for. It was clean, spacious, and there were plenty of places to sleep for larger groups. (It also had everything else you'd need in the kitchen, washers/dryers, etc., which is helpful even for messy college kids). The property also had a brand new sand volleyball court put in, which we used every day. There was also a nice pool with 3 cabanas and big TVs for when we needed to get out of the sun for awhile. Furthermore, the beach itself was only a short walk across the street when we wanted to go to the ocean. Its located right by a bar/restaurant, fish market (great food!), and a convenience store, which was nice to have right by us. I loved the feel of the 3 house complex also; we became friends with our neighbors right away, and it was awesome having our own little "resort" to ourselves. The owner, Richard, was a very friendly guy and also more than helpful in getting the house ready, clean, and helping us get settled in. He also would check in with us regularly to see if there was anything else we needed. In my experience, most owners are the opposite of this when it comes to rentals, but Richard was a friendly, down-to-earth guy who would hang out and have a drink with us just because he was a genuinely nice person. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great Spring Break. It was perfect for my group of college aged friends, and also seemed to be the perfect location. We could walk to tons of nearby clubs, restaurants, or bars. It would also even be good for a family vacation or getaway (bikes, 3 videogame systems, volleyball, pool, bunkbeds, etc...). Thanks again for a great week!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

One hell of a Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Going into the trip I was a bit disappointed we didn't have a house on the beach; that being said, my attitude completely changed after the first day. This was probably the best house/location I could have asked for. The house was clean, spacious, and there are plenty of sleeping places for larger groups. (Also has everything you need in the kitchen, washing machines, etc, which came in handy; even for some messy college kids). There was a brand new sand volleyball court right next to our house, which got used constantly. There's also a pool with 3 cabanas next to it, and big TVs inside if you need to get out of the sun for a while. Beyond this, it was great to have the 3 house complex enclosed. We became friends with our neighbors immediately, so it was really fun to have our own "small resort." It's also only a small walk across the street if you want to go on the beach or in the ocean. Conveniently there's a restaurant/bar, fish market (great food), and convenience store right by there too. We took taxis or walked to nearby clubs and bars some evenings also. The owner, Richard, was a friendly guy and also more than helpful in getting the place ready, clean, and helping us get settled in. He'd also check in with us to see if there was anything else we needed. Overall my group had an almost perfect time at Nantiki, and I'd recommend it to anyone else looking for a fun Spring Break, or even just a vacation getaway. Thanks again for a great week!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

A++. Simply awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is probably the nicest place in Gulf Shores. The sand volleyball court is incredible, you have your own pool and the cabanas are decked out with plasmas and three different gaming systems. 10 bikes to use, what more could you want. And, awesome landlord. Having stayed at different vacation houses and dealing with bad landlords, this was a relief. Richard was more than accommodating to anything we needed. Defintely going back. Amazing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Spring Break Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Staying at the Nantiki Resort for the last week was a great experience. The listing description very accurately described the property. I would recommend that the newly added Sand Volleyball Court be added to pictures on the website. The new court consumed a lot of my time while in the gulf, it was a ton of fun. I also liked that although the three houses are almost identical on the outside, each one is set up a little differently on the inside. The bedding was very comfortable and easily slept the recommended amount. It was nice to have the bikes that were available to make short trips to the convenience store that was a half block away. The Tiki Huts were very comfortable and provided nice outdoor seating that was still shaded.

The owner is very personable and easy to talk to. He came by several times to make sure we were enjoying out trip. Customer service was very good.

All of the restaurants in the area were amazing and there were too many to choose from. The distance from the resort to the beach was very minimal. There is a sand path that runs from the pool to a nearby parking lot that leads you to the beach.

All in all, I would recommend this place to anyone. It is especially a great location for college aged spring breakers.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

100% satisfied!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friends and I rented out this location for Spring Break and we have nothing but good things to say! Not only was the house extremely nice and comfortable, but the outdoor area was a total paradise! We had such a wonderful week and would recommend this to anyone looking to vacation in Gulf Shores. Thank you also to Richard for his hospitality and professionalism before, during, and after the rental!
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

A true oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I rented the bungalow for a small birthday celebration/vacation. I couldn't have imagined what I was in for. When my friends and I first arrived, everyone's jaws dropped open from astonishment. The place is breathtaking. That first view upon entrance is the best. The staff was friendly and inviting upon our (late) arrival. They made sure that we knew where everything was and how it worked. The set up underneath the houses was also great. There were different places to relax and even have a dinner or two. We grilled and relaxed by the pool and in the cabanas all day. The game systems and TVs gave us tons to do. When we weren't swimming in the private pool, we walked across the street to the beach. It was so close and nice. Watching the sun rise on the balcony/patio with the sea breeze flowing was another great experience. The entire experience was amazing. Thank you Richard for making my birthday everything I could have dreamed of.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Nantiki provided great September retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We found Nantiki "accidentally" and could not be more pleased with our stay. The compound is a wonderful collection of 3 houses, hammocks, lounge chairs, seating settings, pool & cabanas, fire-pit, bikes and nicely appointed homes. You only need to decide what you want to do because everything is right there. Well-thought out vacation homes for large or small groups simply looking for a great beach get-away.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LAST MINUTE BLOW OUT RATES FOR APRIL 26 May 3rd. CALL 251-979-0067 NOW!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980257
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We arrived early at Nantiki, but Richard was gracious enough to allow us to put our groceries in the house while he and his staff put the finishing touches on the house and grounds. When we were able to get into the house, we were thrilled with the house and the grounds. It is absolutely amazing what Richard has done with the property. The pictures do not do justice to the property. We loved that there is so much to do at the house. Richard makes use of every foot of his property. With the houses built up off the ground, Richard has put in tables, chairs, hammocks and games underneath giving you so much to do on the property. The pool is amazing with its individual gazebos and many chairs and umbrellas. My girls loved hanging out In our gazebo and listening to music or playing games or just having a snack. There is even an outdoor area to relax and watch a movie. Richard had bicycles waiting for us to use during our stay. Right around the corner from the house is a shopping center with a restaurant and convenience store. Plus every morning, there was fresh coffee downstairs waiting for me right outside the bike shop. All of this PLUS the beautiful white sand beach. Who could want for more? It was amazing. Richard and his staff are wonderful.
Helpful votes: 2/2