Austin house rental - Dove Haven on Walnut Creek
Dove Haven on Walnut Creek
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16, Pool & Spa, Jacuzzi, Home Theater

Dove Haven is a large house in a quiet, secluded neighborhood along Walnut Creek, with nearby access (within 5 miles) to Austin’s largest technology companies--Samsung, Applied Materials, and Dell. The house is two stories (3600 sq ft), with 8 beds, sleeping 16. It has 7 large bedrooms, 4 ½ bathrooms, a large open-space living/dining/kitchen area, a beautiful pool with heated spa, master bath Jacuzzi, and stained concrete flooring downstairs.

Dove Haven is suited for large family or business gatherings and entertainment. The exceptionally large living area sports a Yamaha 7.1 Home Theater system, with 50-inch HDTV, Blu-ray disc player and Time Warner cable content. Each of 7 bedrooms is large and includes cable TV (Time-Warner) and a private or semi-private bath (except the 'Office' bedroom). We've named each bedroom; there are so many!

Free long-distance telephone and hi-speed, wireless, internet access (wifi).

Bring your favorite Blu-ray/DVD movie to enjoy the Yamaha 7.1 Home Theater system. Or better yet, drive the Yamaha with your own audio/video content (e.g., Netflix movies, business presentations, etal.), displaying video on the 50” HDTV and sending sound to all 8 (7.1) speakers. The Yamaha has cables for connecting your laptop computer or other personal portable video or music device. If your video player device has a HDMI or VGA jack, you can connect to the Yamaha. If it has neither, you will need to purchase or provide a special HDMI adapter for your device. All other cables and instructions are provided at the house.

Converse with someone in another room using the intercom system, or use it for whole-house radio. On cold days enjoy the warmth and ease of a beautiful gas log fireplace—a special type that radiates heat. The kitchen has granite counter-tops.

Located between Austin and Round Rock, near I-35, it has quick access to Austin’s entertainment district, UT football games, shopping, Round Rock, and Georgetown. For the adventuresome, escape through the back gate and trek down the trails through the 6-acre greenbelt down to Walnut Creek. Explore the impressive rock formations. This is part of the Texas Hill Country—where the water runs clear! Walnut Creek is the largest creek in the Austin area north of the Colorado River. The greenbelt is home to owls, deer, raccoon, coyote and, oh yes, armadillo. Relax by the pool and listen to the owls in the evening. Before sundown watch the doves fly in for a drink from the pool. It’s a Dove Haven!

PARENTS, PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS NO CHILD-PROOF FENCE AROUND THE SWIMMING POOL.

The backyard is fully privacy-fenced, with locking gates. The neighborhood is very safe and peaceful!

More Details
Hide Details

In 2011 I retired from 31 years as an engineer with Schlumberger. My wife and I own and manage three vacation rental properties. We enjoy providing relaxing and safe properties for our guests and their families. We are both originally from Houston, then moved to Austin in the late 1960s when attending, then graduating from, the University of Texas, where we met each other in the Longhorn Band. Hook-em Horns!

Kermit Graf purchased this house in 2011

My wife wanted this house, not me! It was was an unfinished foreclosure/bankruptcy; a neighborhood eye-sore that would take a tremendous amount of work to finish. She said it had good bones. After 11 months of hard labor and lots of contractors we turned an ugly ducking into a swan.

This house is well-suited for large gatherings. Even architects have raved about the design, both inside and out. The infrastructure is fantastic allowing: home theater system, fabulous lighting inside and out, wired/wireless network, cable throughout for TV, CCTV, security system, fabulous pool & spa design with pergola, beautiful landscaping with river-rock trails.

27 Reviews of Property 975232 in Austin, Texas

7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

Family Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay at Dove Haven was delightful. The home is spacious and comfortable. Our guests told us that everyone got a good night's sleep. The home was very clean and decorated in a manner to please all tastes. The backyard is beautiful and peaceful. The weather was a bit cool and damp but three members of the family did take advantage of the hot tub connected to the pool. The neighborhood is quite and located close to I-35 that took us to all the wedding events. The classical music that greeted us when we arrived set the tone for our entire stay.

The kitchen is a cook's dream with up to date appliances (including a brand new front loading washer and dryer in garage). The dishwasher is so quiet you are cannot hear it when it is running. We enjoyed getting up and having breakfast together at the breakfast bar and shared two dinners at the gorgeous dining table.

This was a memorable trip for my friends and family to celebrate our son's wedding and staying at Dove Haven added to the wonderful memories.
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

Every detail was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The pictures (though wonderful) do not do this wonderful house justice. The layout was open and inviting. We couldn't be happier with our stay and will definitely tell others.
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

Dave Haven is amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is one of the best rental houses I have ever had the pleasure to rent. Not only is the house itself fantastic, but all of the little details add up to make renting this house a wonderful experience. The house has everything you could ask for, from all of the kitchen accessories to the great TV to the small details, like the extra toilet paper and bath soaps. The owners have gone out of their way to make staying at Daove Haven relaxing and luxurious. Thanks!
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I just spent the weekend in this fantastic property with a group of ladies for a Bachelorette Party. I can't say enough wonderful things about this home. The owners have gone above and beyond in getting this house ready. It is in absolute pristine condition and with every upgrade that I wish I had in my own house! They have thought of everything that you might want or need in your home away. It is about 15 minutes from downtown, but with the growth in North Austin you are just a few minutes away from plenty of shopping and dining. I know where we will be looking into staying many more times with a large group when we come to Austin, thanks so much to the owners!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

Our Family Wedding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We arrived two days before the big wedding day and stayed in this beautiful home with 6 nicely decorated rooms. Two families stayed and shared the big open house. It was a pleasure spending time with family and having the Bride and Groom and other family and friends come over for the BBQ. The owners were very friendly! The house was completely furnished with everything we needed in the kitchen, bedrooms, etc... Great backyard to sit out in the morning and drink coffee and beautiful pool and patio.

We highly recommend this house for others. It was close to HEB grocery and shopping stores.

If you are ever in Austin and need a place to stay with a group- this is the place!
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

Should be called Dove Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
You will love this house so much, you will think about taking up residency! I stayed at Dove Haven this past weekend for a bachelorette party. I looked and looked for a place that could sleep enough of us. This is the only place I found! There were 10 of us and we all slept comfortably. Right when you walk in you are amazed, so much space! Then when you walk into the back yard it just gets better! Truly this place is amazing and each one of us is going back there with family. Do not think twice about booking this house. It is the best thing I could have done! Not only is the place immaculate and amazing, Kermit the owner is such a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this property for family, girlfriends any and every one would enjoy this house!
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

Great Austin house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a great house! We stayed here for almost a week for a family wedding and couldn't have been happier. The house is laid out well with 2 full downstairs bedrooms with private baths. (Upstairs there is a shared jack and jill bathroom for 2 bedrooms on either side of a game room.) We had my 87 year old mother with us and she was very comfortable in the surroundings. The home is very clean, well maintained, well stocked and has instructions for things such as the operation if the pool and television. The owners really have taken care to anticipate guests needs and it shows. I recommend this property without any reservation!
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

TEXAN WONDER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this home on Dove Haven for my youngest son's wedding. This home was extremely organized and very spacious. Every detail was covered by Sandy and Kermit. Every attention to detail was provide and labeled perfectly. The decor was very beautiful. The pool was used numerous times and so refreshing to relax in the back yard. The lay out of the home was perfect. At times there was 25 people in the house and we never did you feel crowded. Beautiful home, great owners, and recommended highly by our family. The drive to airport 15 minutes, 6th street 10 minutes and Pflugersville all solar park , were the wedding took place 15 minutes away. Thank you Kermit and Sandy. Your house is quite the HOME
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
5

Ideal vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This beautiful home consistently gets top ratings for a reason. The attention to
detail, the amenities, fixtures and decor add up to quite a delightful vacation
experience. Besides being clean and spacious, (it seems bigger on the inside),
it is extremely well appointed. The owners have thought of everything. The home appears to be very well maintained, and the location is wonderfully convenient.

As a cook, I was happy with the roomy kitchen. The stainless steel appliances,
(including gas stove), numerous cabinets, and large expanse of granite counter
tops made churning out meals for all my guests a pleasure.

I would certainly recommend this home to anyone tired of cramped hotels, and
cheap condos.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7-bedroom House, Large Pool, Beautiful Creek, Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975232
+1 5129231276
Austin Austin area
Salt Lake City
5

Great home with all the necessities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
stayed at Dove Haven for a wedding. The rental property was the best - soap, body wash, laundry cleaner, plenty of towels (and pool towels), bug spray. We all had our own rooms with either jack and jill baths or private baths for all rooms. Liked how everything was labeled (light switches, rooms, doors, etc.). The pool was definite plus! Dove Haven provided my family a place to host evening dinners & BBQs - so we had family come over in the early afternoons for entertainment! Thank you Kermit & Sandy for a great stay! Next time, my family and I are in town, will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1