Austin house rental - Centrally located near Austin Bergstrom Airport & blocks from downtown activity.
Centrally located near Austin Bergstrom Airport & blocks from downtown activity.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This house is the perfect representative of all that Austin is and the gateway to all that the city has to offer! Centrally located just 5 blocks from downtown, this newly remodeled 1600 sq. ft contemporary five bedroom East Side hide-away is close to the action and a peaceful retreat to get away from it all in the middle of it all!!

Take a look at the fantastic reviews we have received from our awesome travelers!

·

42 Reviews of Property 974569 in Austin, Texas

5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Excellent Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful house, great location. Has a great deck, plenty of space, clean and well stocked with bedding, etc. Michael was very helpful and knows Austin well. Five stars
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Great house for groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was perfect. We had a group of 8 for a bachelor party and the house had more than enough room for everybody. Michael, the owner, was really cool in helping us set up the weekend, seeing as none of us were from Austin. Had a great time and would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in Austin.

The house was very clean when we arrived, had BBQ accommodations in the back and its location close to downtown was key when we couldn't fit everyone in the cab on the way back from our first night of drinking. Everything listed on the website was exactly like it was when we arrived. There is not much more to say, other than if your looking to stay in Austin this place is perfect.
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Highly recommend Everyone to stay here!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a really great house to stay in for anyone who's got a group of people needing a place close to downtown! It was great for a weekend getaway with the girls. Mike was really helpful in anything that we needed and was prepared for the questions that I had for him. I will definitely be using this house again in the future!
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

AWESOME HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a bachelorette party for a friend here- it was about 10 girls and the house fit us perfectly. It was clean, fully stocked with towels, shampoos, conditioners, dishes, and everything else we'd need to have an amazing weekend in Austin. Parking is a bit of a challenge with lots of cars, but there is a gated space in the back for about 4 cars to fit comfortably. The house itself had 5 rooms- 3 rooms with queen beds, 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds, Master with a king bed, 2 living areas with comfy couches and 2 full bathrooms- plenty of space to accommodate. One thing I heard through the weekend is there are not enough mirrors but, with 10 girls, you need more than 2 mirrors :) It could use a full length in there somewhere. There's also a grill out with a deck in the back and picnic tables in the front. It may look small on the outside, but it has plenty of space inside! Overall, I would definitely recommend this house to a friend for parties large or small.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Very close to town. Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect for a party spot!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Sweeet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great pad. Close to everything. The owner came by and even brought us some tequila... Coming back for sure...
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Great House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were in town with a small group for some business. The house was perfect for our crew. The owner couldn't have been more accommodating. I would totally recommend this house and will stay there again.
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We went for a bachelor’s party, and were 10 guys that occupied the house. This house is absolutely perfect for big groups, especially if you want to be close to all the action. Barton springs was only 5 a minute drive away and the same for west 6th. We were even able to take the bike carts back from downtown to the house. Michael truly cared to make our stay as good as possible. He offered many suggestions to make our weekend as good as possible.

I would recommend this place for any big group!
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Perfect place for a vacation with a bunch of your friends!
business
5 bedroom Downtown Austin retreat blocks from 6TH! Great for groups!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974569
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
Atlanta
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I rented this house with a group of several other guys in their late twenties. The house was clean, accommodating, and in an awesome location. There were plenty of beds and couches for people to sleep on, and there were several areas in and around the house to hang out and relax. The private back yard was a particularly great feature that we really enjoyed.

In terms of the location, we found it generally took 10-15 minutes to get to 6th street by walking, depending on the timing of the lights. We had a rental car, but it ended up in the driveway more often than not as the walk was so easy.

The owner Michael was very accommodating and offered us suggestions in terms of where to go to have fun, which we thought was a very nice gesture. He was very professional and I would definitely not hesitate to rent from him again in the future.