Indian Rocks Beach condo rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This 2-bedroom, 2-bath luxury condo is part of a 17 unit complex located on a pristine white sand beach with a beautiful gulf view from the spacious balcony and living room. The building was originally built in 2004 and has been recently renovated with new flooring, paint, appliances and new furnishings throughout. Just ten minutes south of Clearwater Beach, a top floor corner unit—with elevator access and easy access to the beach, it is not directly on the beach but has ocean views at lower prices. The pool and hot tub are adjacent to the beach but still very private. A barbeque grill is located in the pool area. Covered parking is available on the ground level with additional parking for guests next to the building. Fly into Tampa and you are a 35 minute drive to the beach. Trolley service is available nearby and runs north to Clearwater Beach and south to Pass-A-Grille with stops along the way so you can enjoy all the shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Accommodations include a king bed in the master with private bath, a queen in the second bedroom with private entry to bath, sleeper sofa, large open kitchen with granite counter tops, new appliances and fully equipped with all the amenities of your own kitchen. Plenty of closet space throughout the unit and storage for your beach toys. Beach chairs provided. Best of all--only a few steps to the beach.

Indian Rocks Beach is a lovely community with the “Old Florida” flair. This unit is within walking distance to one of our favorite restaurants in the area, Guppy’s, at 1701 Gulf Boulevard. Traveling south on Gulf Boulevard are several other great hangouts and restaurants: Crabby Bill’s, PJ’s, J.D.’s, Agua Prime, The Pub and the Green Iguana at the Holiday Inn. Too many to list. If you don’t feel like driving and want the exercise, you can walk to many of these establishments from the beach or along the boulevard. You can also take the trolley out front on Gulf Boulevard.

Nearby great shopping and beautiful golf courses await you. You can be in the very quaint little Dunedin, or the Greek Community of Tarpon Springs, or our very hip downtown St. Pete in about 30 minutes; and in about 45 minutes you can enjoy Busch Gardens. Disney World, Epcot Center and Universal are an hour and a half drive. During season you can attend a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game, Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game or a Tampa Bay Lightning hockey game.

More Details
Hide Details

We chose to buy this particular condo because of Indian Rock's friendly atmosphere and small town feel while still offering the amenities of a resort community on one of the world's premier beaches.

22 Reviews of Property 971431 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
East coast of Canada
5

398355 is the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is so very well appointed, it is spacious, the floor plan is great.
All the commodities of home.
Quiet and personal. There are two spacious and very private bedrooms.
The owners did not spare any cost when they redecorated and furnished the unit.
Best of everything. the unit was immaculate and smelt clean.
We enjoyed the home feeling in the mornings, coffee is on! and the beach is awaiting: down 3 floors, stairs or elevator, and you are on the beach.
The location is very central, easy to get to everything, near major expressways.
We feel our money was well spent when we decided to rent 398355
You can't go wrong!
We hope to do this again soon.

Clement and Anne Rodrigue
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Naperville, Illinois
5

Great Vacation at Indian Rocks Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time at Indian Rocks Beach, we loved the apartment which was beautifully appointed and very spacious. Although the balcony did not face the beach directly, we could see the ocean and hear the waves. There were many good restaurants nearby and lots of things to do, but our favorite activity was to walk on the beach for as long as we could. Our only comment for improvement would be that in the master bedroom there was no window that could be opened.
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that Selitha enjoyed her stay with us and hope to see her back soon. Guest inputs are extremely important to us and we always use them to improve our property. Unfortunately, as a design & security element, the glass block windows in that bedroom do not open and that cannot be changed. However, all the other windows and sliding glass doors in the condo do open to let in the fresh sea breezes!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Florida Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at #305 at Oceanway during superstorm Sandy and we couldn't have been happier! We escaped all of that bad weather up north and instead were able to swim in that wonderful pool and lounge in the awesome spa pool/hot tub! The condo was impeccably clean, well decorated and well stocked with everything from laundry detergent to board games and books. They literally thought of everything, including wi-fi! The condo is within walking distance of such great restaurants as Guppy's (our favorite), Keegan's and Cafe de Paris (a great french bakery that had awesome quiche!). The condo does not face the beach directly which was the only wrinkle but it was only a small disappointment. We would not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone -- you will love it!
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ocean Springs MS
5

traveller

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had a wonderful 8 day stay and it was very enjoyable! We were very close to all of the things we wanted to do! Coming and going to a beautiful condo with all of the amenities you would expect at home and so many things there for you already. Ate several times at Sandys and she had a great affordable breakfast just two blocks down. Cooked over half of our meals in the beautiful kitchen at the condo and a couple on the grill. Would not hesitate to stay here next time. Highly recommend this condo right on the beach. Enjoyed the balcony and gulf view daily. The laundry room was a big plus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Richmond
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time during our stay here. The condo is actually larger than the pictures lead you to believe and the view while not directly on the beach is still marvelous. There are plenty of places within walking distance to eat at and you are within a short trip to numerous others as well as beaches, shopping and a very friendly Publix grocery store. We enjoyed dinner at PJs Oyster bar, The Untouchables (in Largo), breakfast at The Frog Pond, and lunch at Dockside Daves and Britts Laguna. We also have family in the area and it was nice to have them over for our granddaughter's 2nd birthday.
The owners were very helpful and the contract was one of the nicer ones I have seen for the area. This trip was a last minute idea for us so we feel very fortunate to find such a beautiful condo for our stay. We hope to be back next year-- but for 2 weeks this time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Location - As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I highly recommend staying at this condo. My family and I stayed for a week (3 kids). There was plenty of room for us to relax. The kitchen is well equipted and the open plan makes for great family time. We went the beach, the pool, the aquarium, the Rays game, and many other sites. This location is great. Central to many attractions and fun! We highly recommend the charter boat Two C's @ Clearwater Marina - 4 hours of fun and fishing. Thanks for helping make our summer great.
Ed, Laurie, Conner, Zach, and Nick.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

305 Oceanway Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wow! This condo was impeccable. ..A true home away from home. It was breathtakingly spacious and well decorated.The beds and sofa were super comfortable and cozy. The kitchen offered anything one might need to put together a great meal. An excellent retreat for families. We would definitely go back in a heartbeat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
OFallon, IL
5

Florida Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo at 305 Ocean Way was indeed a joy. The property was beautifully decorated and made you feel instantly at home on the beach. The condo was well maintained and stocked with more than the usual pots and pans. In fact, we did not anticipate all the condiments in the kitchen. Located within walking distance of a great little bakery, Cafe de Paris, and a wonderful dinner location, Guppys. A small grocery store is just three blocks away. Access to the beach is easy and literally steps away. The beach itself is a good walking beach or you can just relax and enjoy the sunshine. And, the beach is not crowded. An easy drive south will take you to many restaurants, and shopping. Johns Pass is right on Gulf Blvd. If you continue south, dont miss the Nancy Markoe Gallery in Pass-A Grille. The owners also provide their phone number should you have any problems. This location would be great for a variety of celebrations...anniversary get-a-way, golf trip, girls week, etc. Covered parking adds to the security of the property. If you have only one chance to visit the area, we highly recommend this property at 305 Ocean Way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Friendsville, TN
5

Luxurious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful vacation in Indian Rocks Beach. Condo is very spacious and beautifully decorated. Owners are wonderful to work with and were willing to accommodate us on a few extra requests that made our stay even more enjoyable. I highly recommend this for anyone searching for a vacation rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Top Floor/Corner Beachside Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971431
(618)792-0201
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, Florida
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family enjoyed this beautiful condo so much. The pictures are extremely accurate, as this condo is so clean and so well cared for. Everything in the condo is new and the furnishings are just what I would have in my own home. We had everything possible there that we could need. Having stayed at many many hotels in and near Indian Rocks beach, this was quite an upgrade for us to have 2 full bedrooms and bathrooms and a full kitchen not to mention the beach right at our feet. It is literally right there, you don't have to walk far at all. Unlike many other hotels in the area where the beach is so far away from the room. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners Tom and Alex when we arrived and what wonderful people they were. They made sure we comfortable and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a stylish, upgraded condo with all the amenities and of course the incredible sunsets... nothing better!!
Helpful votes: 1/1