Highlands Reserve house rental - Lavishly appointed master bedroom with 46" Wall mounted TV. Master bedroom bath
Lavishly appointed master bedroom with 46" Wall mounted TV. Master bedroom bath
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Highlands Reserve House Rental Photos and Description
5/6 Bedrooms,3 Bathrooms, sleeps 12

This fully air conditioned, professionally managed, luxurious and lavishly appointed vacation home just minutes from Disney World in Orlando, Florida is located in Highlands Reserve, a prestigious development of executive style houses.

Please visit my website for additional pictures and information about my home at

**WWW.ORLANDOHIGHLANDSRESERVEVACATIONHOME.COM**

**INCREDIBLE VALUE FOR THIS LUXURIOUS HOME!**

**VOTED BEST HOME IN HIGHLANDS RESERVE!**

This home is a stunning 5/6 bedroom 3 bathroom executive 2 story vacation home with a private pool has over 3,000 square feet of spacious living space. It has everything to make your holiday very special including FREE Golf Greens Fees (cart fee applies) for all the guests. In addition to the obvious benefits of a superb golf course, the community also boasts its own club house with restaurant, children’s playground, and a tennis court and community pool.

This beautiful home is located off US Highway 27, just three miles south of US Highway 192 and three miles north of the Interstate 4. Walt Disney World is only 15 minutes away and the home is within easy driving distance of the all the other major theme parks and Interstate 4 is just minutes away providing quick access to the beaches near Tampa on the West Coast or the Space (East) Coast beaches near Cocoa Beach and Melbourne, and all the Central Florida attractions.

HOUSE FEATURES

• Sleeps 12 very comfortably. With so much space to share, (twice the size of the average rental home), your family can feel they are together but have their own space, you won’t even feel there are so many people in the house. (Easily suit two or three families sharing).

• 7 FLAT SCREEN TV’s

• 3 Elegant King/Queen Rooms – 1 Super King size Bedroom (46” Flat Screen Wall mounted HD TV/DVD)+ 2 Queen size bedrooms with 32” Flat Screen HD TV’s with DVD)

• 2 Twin Rooms with Flat Screens w/DVD

• Den has a queen size pull out sofa with 46” wall mounted HD TV/DVD

• The Grand Room with designer collection, Cherry wood furniture, Entertainment Centre with large flat screen 55” inch High Definition TV with DVD

• Formal Dining Room with a convertible poker table, designer cherry wood seating for eight

• Professional Gourmet Kitchen, Breakfast Bar, Luxurious Breakfast area

• Games Rooms – Pool table, Air hockey, Table tennis, Foosball table and darts, poker table and children’s foosball table in den

• Extra Large Pool Decking area (30’x47’), covered Lanai with Conservation view (Table, chairs, sun loungers)

• Large lighted pool - Heated Pool

• Publix Supermarket, CVS/Walgreens, restaurants, take-away (Pizza, Chinese) and shops are just minutes away.

• Fully Air-conditioned and/or heated. Ceiling Fans in all bedrooms and family room.

• Towels & Tea towels and separate Pool towels

• UNLIMITED WIFI

• Laundry Room equipped with a washer and dryer includes Iron and Ironing board

Taxes rate 12%

Cleaning Fee $110 for stays less than 6 nights or less. Pool Heat $25/day.

Snow Bird special rates available starting at $3200/month.

More Details
Hide Details

Close proximity to Disney, Orlando and beaches on both Florida coasts. Great spot for all your vacation needs

22 Reviews of Property 969139 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Tomahawk, WI
5

Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great place! Everything was just like the pictures! WIFI was fast! The family enjoyed it! (6 adults & 3 teens). Washer & dry were full size and great. Rooms & furniture were comfortable. Kitchen was well equips. Close to the airport and Disney, 15 to 20 min commute to Disney. Only minor complain was the pool...did not expect it to be super warm, but it was on the cold side. Great house for a family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Toni,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback! In reference to the pool heat, I would like to explain in detail why you may have experienced a cooler pool than you may normally have expected. During your stay, the outside temperature went below 55F (13C) for a couple of days which automatically turns the pool heater off to prevent overheating. During your stay in December and January, these are slightly colder months in Orlando and although it does not happen too often, this year Dec 2012/ Jan 2013, temps have dropped below 55F (13C) for some days. Below is the detailed explanation of how the pool heater works:

Pool heaters maintain a water temperature of about 10F degrees above the actual air temperature, with a maximum of approximately 85F degrees. An 80F degree water temperature will still feel ‘fresh’ when the outside temperature is in the high 70s/80s. The majority of pool heaters operate for 12 hours each day at the same time as the pool pump is running. They do not operate 24 hours per day. For this reason the pool will feel a little cooler first thing in the morning and will take some time to reach its maximum heat. When you arrive at your villa the pool may take 12/24 hours to reach optimum temperature. Under normal weather conditions the temperature will be around 75F degrees. However, when the outside temperature drops below 55F the heater will automatically switch itself off to prevent overheating through constant use. As soon as the temperature rises above 55F the heater will resume. This does mean, however, that the pool will not be as warm as usual.

I hope this helps and we look forward to a future booking from you.

Thank you!

Bob
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
5

Disney House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was beautiful. Great for a large family..we had 6 adults and 3 teens. The rooms were large and comfortable. Furnishing were nice. The WIFI was fast, everyone had iPads & smart phones. The kitchen was well equip. The full size washer and dryer were great. The house was close to Disney (about 20 min), and an easy ride. The only down side was the swimming pool...the heated pool was not warm enough. The teens swam, but too cold for most of us. I understand that it was not going to be like a sauna, but it was petty cold.
Owner's Response: Hi Toni,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback! In reference to the pool heat, I would like to explain in detail why you may have experienced a cooler pool than you may normally have expected. During your stay, the outside temperature went below 55F (13C) for a couple of days which automatically turns the pool heater off to prevent overheating. During your stay in December and January, these are slightly colder months in Orlando and although it does not happen too often, this year Dec 2012/ Jan 2013, temps have dropped below 55F (13C) for some days. Below is the detailed explanation of how the pool heater works:

Pool heaters maintain a water temperature of about 10F degrees above the actual air temperature, with a maximum of approximately 85F degrees. An 80F degree water temperature will still feel ‘fresh’ when the outside temperature is in the high 70s/80s. The majority of pool heaters operate for 12 hours each day at the same time as the pool pump is running. They do not operate 24 hours per day. For this reason the pool will feel a little cooler first thing in the morning and will take some time to reach its maximum heat. When you arrive at your villa the pool may take 12/24 hours to reach optimum temperature. Under normal weather conditions the temperature will be around 75F degrees. However, when the outside temperature drops below 55F the heater will automatically switch itself off to prevent overheating through constant use. As soon as the temperature rises above 55F the heater will resume. This does mean, however, that the pool will not be as warm as usual.

I hope this helps and we look forward to a future booking from you.

Thank you!

Bob
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Coral Springs, Fl
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I needed a short stay and the owner had only 3 days which worked for me. He was very helpful and worked with me in spite of the short notice. The house is just as the pictures described. All of the beds are very comfortable, the place is spotless and I could not have asked for more.
Thank you for all the amenities it has!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

My Stay

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was sparkling clean upon our arrival and so welcoming. The decor of the home was done in perfect taste and so inviting. We enjoyed the pool and all the amenites provided. We have made this our favorite choice in all the years of vacationing and are already putting in our request for next years visit. This was a home away from home. Our entire family loved it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Awesome house and great customer service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We love this house, it was in great conditions and Rod (the owner) provided great customer service, always prompt to get back to us. Totally recommended this house!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Home is where the heart is !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home is full of love. It is simply beautiful, everyone in our party of ten just love
this home. No one was ready to leave, but as the saying goes: all good things must
come to an end. Bob the owner is a wonderful person to deal with, he reply to my calls or email right away. (what a nice guy) The property manager Graham and his
staff was also great to deal with, they took care of a situation that we had immediately and Bob follow-up. If you are looking at this home to stay at, then follow your heart. Everthing you see in these pictures are exactly what you get and yes the beds are comfortable. WE love the master bedroom, love the pool, love all the space, and the kids really love the pool and the game room. There is only one thing missing; a hot tub. But we will stay again hopefully soon, and I will recommend this home to others.
Thanks Bob, for letting us share the use of your heartfelt home.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was perfect. We had kids and grand kids with us and we all had our own space. Lots of TV's and game tables. Pool was great for dipping in after a long day at the park. Close to Disney, restaurants, grocery store and Walmart. House is exactly like the pictures- first class. We will choose again when we return to Orlando.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
When we first drove up to house, it looked really small from the front. Once we walked in, it was really nice and very spacious. Looked like all of the furniture was new. Most of it still had the tags hanging from it. Kitchen was nice. Just needed a few more minor things like serving plates and things like that for those who like to cook. For the price, it is a GREAT value. House is worth at least $1700 to $2000 for the week. Also, the free golf was really nice. Did not have a problem with it at all. Golf course was really nice. A little short for long hitters but other then that, it was nice. When I come back to Orlando I will be looking for this house again.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guelph Ontario
5

Roy,s and Kendall,s

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Excellent very best from front door to back to upstairs and down everything was top notch.Outside patio and pool excellent.Bedrooms beds were very confortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning 5/6BR / 3BA Pool Home Disney Free Golf! Luxurious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p969139
+1 609 232-2610
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house was luxurious and exceeded our expectations. We had 4 adults, 2 teens and 4 other small children that fit perfectly into the sleeping arrangements. The appliances and TVs were all state-of-the-art and the gaming table was a treat everyone enjoyed. We also loved the open family kitchen/living room area with granite counter tops and tile floor and large pool deck with comfy furniture and golf course within a short walk. We didn't want to leave the house at all!!
Helpful votes: 6/6