Ponce Inlet condo rental - Ocean view from condo stairs to beach.
Ocean view from condo stairs to beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ponce Inlet Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy your next oceanfront vacation in this beautiful 1st floor, 2 br/2 bath condo overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in quiet Ponce Inlet. Step out on the lanai to watch the sunrise from your own private deck overlooking the ocean and the quiet 'no traffic' beach. Walk 20 feet across the parking lot to the famous 'North Turn' restaurant for lunch or dinner.

The master bedroom includes a king size bed, ceiling fan and 37in HDMI TV/DVD, iPod docking/charging clock.. Huge walk-in closet, ocean view sliding glass doors access the lanai deck. Private bathroom and walk-in shower.

The guest bedroom includes two full beds, ceiling fan, two beach bicycles for use by our guest, iPod player/charger, CD player. Access to a private bathroom with a tub/shower.

The kitchen includes all new appliances (stove, refrigerator/ice maker, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, garbage disposal and dishwasher. Coffee maker, crock pot, toaster and blender included. Fully stocked pots, pans, dishware, utensils. Roomy dining room table seats six.

Recline in one of two Lazy Boy chairs as you look out at the pristine Atlantic Ocean right from your own living room. Includes a comfortable couch/sofa bed, two Lazy boy recliners, 42 in HDMI TV, DVD player and library of movies for use by our renters.

Oceanside heated lap pool newly resurfaced with brand new lounge and pool chairs. Minutes from Daytona shopping and entertainment.

More Details
Hide Details

We work hard and love to relax at the beach. We bought this investment property to enjoy with family, friends and potential guests..

We take pride in our unit having renovated every room and make sure it has all the state of the art amenities.

Sandra Hampton purchased this condo in 2002

We chose Ponce Inlet because of the no-traffic beaches and quiet community. The beaches are less crowded, family oriented and close enough to most major Central Florida attractions (Daytona shores, Disney and Daytona Racing).

Steps to the beach, restaurant next door, no drive part of Ponce Inlet.

30 Reviews of Property 967490 in Ponce Inlet, Florida

Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
average rating of 4.875 based on 30 reviews
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
3

East Winds Condominium stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was our first time in Ponce Inlet. We loved the unit, loved the beach and loved the location. It was perfect for our needs. We didn't want to leave and we would love to stay here again. The beach was "no drive" and we loved that, it wasn't crowded and very easy to get our things to the beach. The beach bikes were a huge hit with our family! North Turn is also a family favorite so having that next door was fun. We also loved that we could park so close to the unit for loading and unloading luggage and groceries. We did not have any complaints, it was just what the doctor ordered! Thank you Sandy!

Best,

Brenda and Dave
Lake Placid, NY
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Grandchildren's First Florida Experience!

Grandchildren's First Florida Experience!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wanted to take our daughter, son-in-law, granddaughter (celebrated her 10th birthday here!) and grandson (12) to enjoy their first visit to Ponce Inlet. They had an experience of a lifetime and can't stop talking about it. Enjoyed every moment! Sandy's condo is exactly what you see in the pictures and is perfect for a family vacation. We loved being on the ground floor you get a fantastic view of the ocean what a plus. The North Turn right next door is great! Shuffleboard and tennis are always fun too! Everything was clean with plenty of linens, dishes, etc. I have already recommended her condo to our friends. We didn't want to leave and we can't wait to get back! Thank you Sandy for your hospitality!

Cookie Minton
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
South Carolina
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My brother-in-law, husband and I stayed at your condo last week. We wanted to come to Daytona for Bike Week (first time) so we looked and looked online for a nice condo around Daytona and when we came across this one, we just felt like it was perfect. After reading the reviews, looking at pictures and description, I gave Sandy a call. It was late afternnon on a Sunday and I just was expecting to get a voice mail with possibly a return call on Monday but she called back right away and was very nice. We booked several months in advance to insure that we got this unit and anxiously awaited our trip. When we arrived, we found the condo to be exactly as it appeared in the pictures. Everything was extraordinarily nice and clean. The view was amazing and listening to the ocean for seven days was wonderful. The unit was stocked with plenty of nice linens and the kitchen was very well equipped to cook if you chose to. It was a little chilly still, but we enjoyed being outside and walking on the beach every chance we got. Having the North Turn Restaurant next door was an added bonus. Not only was it convenient, but their food was delicious! We had a great time in Daytona, Ponce Inlet, St. Augustine and Cocoa Beach! We will be coming back and hope to stay in this same unit. Thank you for keeping your condo so nice and for sharing it with others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Rock Hill, SC
5

All Girl's Trip

All Girl's Trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you so much for a much-needed relaxing getaway. The three of us had a marvelous time. The pictures were spot on and sitting on the patio first thing in the morning listening to the surf was remarkable. My daughter-in-law had never been to Ponce Inlet or Daytona, so showing her the lighthouse and driving on the beach was a real treat. We basically "hung out" at the North Turn - fabulous food and great people. We didn't want to go home and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at Sandy's condo. It was just what we needed coming from a snow bound state. The ocean is right out the patio door, such relaxing and soothing views. We walked many miles up and down the beach. We used Sandy's condo as a home base while traveling south to Orlando and north to St. Augustine. A great home base. The pictures show exactly what the condo is like. We especially enjoyed breakfastout on the patio. Thanks for sharing your place Sandy.
Rick & Carol and Mike & Janet from Iowa
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Cleveland, OH
5

Winter getaway Cleveland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We took two weeks away from the Cleveland weather. The condo was exactly as described in the listing and the photos in the listing accurately reflect the condo. The condo was clean upon arrival and as an added convenience, the owner has a key lock box with the keys to condo in it, so you don't have to stop at a Rental or Real Estate Agent to get the keys. I would recommend this property to anyone, you have all the privacy that Ponce Inlet area offers, plus the convenience of many attractions and shopping in just a short drive into busier sections of Daytona area. The owner was very personable and easy to deal with. Within a few days of our arrival home, we already received our security deposit back. Very pleasant stay, nice condo and great owner. One final plus was the condo was on the first foor oceanfront, so you not only had the scenic view and a patio, but your patio leads out to the lawn, so you're not confined to just the patio when you go out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Oviedo, FL
5

"All Girls Vacation - Part 1"

"All Girls Vacation - Part 1"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We'll be Back! We spent a wonderful 5 days here just my girls and me. Everything was most comfortable and the view of the ocean from the living room is just what we were looking for. We live in Oviedo and wanted something close. It is less than a hour drive and only 50 miles from home. The weather was great and the beach is extremely clean. The kitchen is well equipt for cooking just about anything with lots of dishes, glasses, and flatware. The washer and dryer are convenient and there are plenty of linens. We walked next door to the North Turn Restaurant a few times. It is quit good and fun too. We plan to vistit the Science Center, the Bird Rehabilation Center and the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse when we return for "Part - 2". We like the off season rate and plan to bring Dad next time. We had to shoo people off the dunes a few times. Guess they couldn't read the signs. We learned all about the Turtle Watch Volunteer program. They are there everyday checking on our sea life. I wish I could give you more than 5 stars!
Sandy, thanks for sharing your beach home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Dixon Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time in Ponce Inlet and this condo. The description was accurate regarding the layout and location. We appreciated the added amenities that were provided such as the boogie boards, umbrella, and chairs for the beach. The condo was comfortable and made to feel like home. I had spoken with Sandy by phone in reserving this unit, and she was great to answer any questions I had.
The location of the condo was perfect. It was a great area of the beach to be on. Our son lives in Port Orange, and he was our main reason for coming to Florida. He was able to spend alot of time with us which we loved.
The restaurants there are great. The North Turn next door we love, as well as Inlet Harbor. The Ponce Inlet Lighthouse is definitely something to visit.
I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family. We plan to visit our son as often as possible, and will definitely try to stay at this condo.

The only thing that would be better for me would be the ability to pay with a credit/debit card.

Other than that we loved the condo and it's location, and plan on renting again there.

Thanks Sandy and Cindy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Vidalia, GA
5

Family Fun @ East Wind Condos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at East Wind condos. The owner was prompt in getting back to us and helping to make the reservation process simple and straightforward. The beach view and access were great. It was nice to have a short walk to the beach and pool each day. We thoroughly enjoyed riding the bikes provided down to the Lighthouse and Marine Science Center. The property met all of our needs - our kids enjoyed watching movies and eating meals on the back porch overlooking the ocean. We had a nice meal at Crabby Joes on the Pier. We also spent a day canoeing on Spruce Creek with Cracker Creek Canoe Rentals.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967490
+1 386 479-8748
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was excellent! We loved the view and having a first floor unit with the kids. We will definately be coming back next year! The condo was also equiped for the disabled as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1