1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - Vacation Apartment within walking distance of the Champs Elysees
Vacation Apartment within walking distance of the Champs Elysees
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 2-3

This charming duplex is located in a unique, 17th century, five-story, elevator building. One block off the Intersection of Avenue de l'Opera and rue Saint Honore. Walking distance to Champs Elysees, rue de Rivoli, Faubourg Saint Honore, the Opera, and main points of interest - Louvre, Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle, Musee d'Orsay, and the Left Bank.

Recently redecorated with new furnishings and carpets, bright, this apartment features a cheerful living room in corner of building with four windows for wonderful view and solf breezes. Dining room for four to six people with handsome antique furniture. Bedroom loft (queen-size bed which can be made in two twin beds) with a window taking advantage of views and breezes. Full compact kitchen with dishwasher. Bathroom with shower, sink, washing machine and dryer, separate toilet and sink.

Secure building with double set of doors and an intercom, located in a great neighborhood with bakeries, cafes, restaurants, hotels, supermarkets, stores, and theaters nearby. Clean, safe area with many locals and tourists walking the streets at late hours.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 961765 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Monterey, CA
5

A romantic dream come true apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This apartment is simply a treasure!!!!!!!! Not only is it in a great location, convenient to the metro and
within walking distance of so many wonderful local destinations, it is so CHARMING and has everything you need to feel very comfortable. The sleeping loft is so cozy and designed well so it is possible for one of us to sleep while the other enjoys the apartment downstairs. We were enchanted by the post and beam architecture which spoke of a long history with many tales to tell, if you just stopped to listen... The corner location allowed for photographs of all four streets below.

We plan to return to this special apartment in five years for a special anniversary. In the meantime, we will DREAM about this romantic getaway filled with beautiful antiques, lovely artwork and interesting books. It's a bonus that it is surrounded by good restaurants and so close to the Louvre, Opera Garnier, Galleries Lafayette and the Palais Royal gardens.

We have stayed at other VRBO properties that have also been lovely and well equipped but this is definitely the first rental where we have felt pampered by the owner. Christine was not only easy to
work with but she went out of her way to call us once we arrived to make sure everything was going well. We really appreciated her list of suggestions as well as all the tourist books. It was so convenient to have Christine's housekeeper pick us up at the airport and then show us around the apartment.

No question we will recommend this wonderful apartment to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Greenwich, CT USA
5

Very Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I have stayed at this charming, antique-filled apartment several times. The location is wonderful and extremely convenient --- close to the metro, the Louvre, Opera Garnier, groceries, patisseries/boulangeries, and an easy stroll to the Left Bank. In addition to the very good and abundant restaurants in the surrounding area, I love the proximity of The Palais Royal gardens --- a beautiful, serene atmosphere in which to relax at the end of the day. The owner, Christine, could not be more delightful and thoughtful. I will continue to rent this apartment and pretend to be a Parisienne for as many years as possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Salem, MA, USA
5

The Perfect Place To Stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just concluded a fantastic 1 week visit to Paris. This apartment was the perfect place to stay for us. Charming, romantic, bright, airy, cozy, and with a very nice touch of style and history. I particularly enjoyed the fact that it had a sleeping loft. If one of us wanted to slumber, the other could stay below and enjoy the apartment. During the day, we'd open the windows and take in the sunlight and fresh breeze. At night, things would warm up nicely once the windows were closed. In addition to traditionally stylish and comfortable furnishings, the lighting at night is very warm and inviting.

Given its convenient location, we'd often stop in during late afternoon, take a power nap, and then head back out to enjoy Paris at night.

For those who need internet (and I'm one of them), the WiFi worked great. Internet was fast and responsive.

The Pyramides Metro stop is a 1 minute walk away. Via Metro, it seemed that every place we wished to visit was no more than 30 minutes away. The Louvre is within comfortable walking distance, as is the Opera. Plenty of bistros and cafes are nearby for convenient enjoyment.

The owner is very friendly, charming, and helpful. Her recommendations were excellent and we ended our trip with a thoroughly memorable and dazzling dinner experience thanks to her suggestion.

Without a doubt, I'd stay here again. Just thinking about this apartment brings a smile to my face.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Florida, USA
5

Perfect in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The place to be in Paris!. The metro, the grocery, the wine market, restaurants, and all the major sites are within walking distance of this wonderful apartment. The owner is thoughtful and very attentive. Thanks for a fabulous trip, we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Willows, California USA
5

Judy Taylor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Threre is not a more perfect place to stay in Paris than this most charming, comfortable and "oh so French" apartment. The location is convenient, the decor is beautiful and Christine is a joy! My adult son and I stayed here for one week and we couldn't have been happier. The sleepiong loft provided the appreciated privacy. What a pleasure to come "home" to beautiful books and relaxing surroundings. You will feel so lucky each day you return and so thankful you are not in a hotel! I hope to return again some day to Paris and I wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else! I could easily settle in and stay forever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
New Zealand
5

Tres magnifique

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family of 4 stayed in Christine's delightful apartment in July 2010. It is even more gorgeous than the photos. It is exquisitely decorated with beautiful paintings,furniture, and a wonderful selection of books. We felt like privileged family friends as we enjoyed a home away from home. The location is fantastic -we walked almost everywhere but the metro is handy too. Cheap places to eat on every corner, Monoprix supermarket a few minutes walk away and some great restaurants also within walking distance (Christine helpfully recommended her favourites)
I would definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to Paris
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Stamford, CT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed here in August, really enjoyed it and definitely will return on our next trip to Paris. The apartment is very close to the metro and Louvre, centrally located and the shuttle bus from the airport has a stop closeby which makes ground transport super easy. The neighborhood is very charming and has a grocery store nearby along with shops and restaurants and cafes. The apartment is fully and very tastefully furnished and has everything you need to cook, relax and unwind after a long day of sightseeing. It does not feel like a rental at all and there is plenty of room. Great apartment, great value and great people to deal with. I have no complaints whatsoever.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Lompoc, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My girlfriend and I stayed at this wonderful apartment in May. The location cannot be beat-short walk to Metros, large supermarket, restaurants, the Louvre, Opera Garnier, Galleries Lafayette, and more. The apartment is adorable and beautifully decorated in French antiques and lovely paintings. Christine is marvelous to deal with and very helpful with many suggestions. I definitely would make this my home the next time in Paris!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My wife and I spent three enjoyable and comfortable weeks in Christines lovely French style apartment. The location was excellent, walking distance to the
National Opera House, Rue de Rivioli,
Notre Dame. The Monoprix supermarket,
restaurants,and any store needed are right in the neighborhood.

The king size bed was extremly comfortable with linen supplied and a
library with both tour and reading books. In addition the couch converted into an additional bed.

The apartment exceeded our expectations.
Thanks to Christine for her hospitality.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 1 BR Duplex in the Heart of the Right Bank!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961765
+1 212 9252129
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Toronto Ontario
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We spent a very enjoyable week at this apartment, unbeatable location (1 block from Rue de l'Opera)and easy access to good shops, bakeries, Metro etc. Ideal for a couple, apartment clean and well appointed. Landlady speaks perfect English and could not have been more helpful.
Helpful votes: 3/3