Amelia Island townhome rental - Quiet Cul-De-Sac -- Lightly Traveled Street within a Gated Community
Quiet Cul-De-Sac -- Lightly Traveled Street within a Gated Community
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Luxury Mediterranean style townhome, easy walk to the beach near the Ritz-Carlton. Gated community within the newly completed “Preserve at Summer Beach”. The private Olympic sized community pool is just steps from our home.

Enjoy our elegantly appointed, upscale beach décor - 3 bedroom home with a large master suite on the first floor with soaking tub, large closet and double vanity - two bedrooms on the second floor – Sleeps 6-8. Bamboo hardwood floors and a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Fun safe environment for cycling and outdoor activities. Enjoy your morning coffee on our screened lanai.

Phone with unlimited long distance, WiFi, and cable TV is provided free of charge.

52' TV in the Living Room - 32' TV in the Master - 27' TV in one spare room with the queen bed.

All linens bath, beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, board games, coolers provided – Just bring yourself and have a great time on the island.

Historic Amelia Island is just 13 miles long and 4 miles wide at its widest point – Enjoy a host of activities just minutes away including:

* Shopping in historic downtown Fernandina Beach featuring 40 blocks of historic businesses and homes featuring antiques, home décor, clothing and jewelry, bookshops, restaurants, gift shops and various seaside items.

* Golf – 7 Courses for your choosing

* Tennis

* Spas

* Beach activities including surfing and kayaking

* Deep Sea Fishing

* Guided nature tours, hiking, bird watching

* Beach Horseback Riding

* Scenic boat tours

* Wonderful locally owned island restaurants

* Carriage rides & tours

* Segway tour

* View navy battleships from nearby Hugenot State Park

* Visit the wild horses on Cumberland Island accessible from Amelia Island Ferry

* Dolphin watch rides

* Sailing lessons

* Paddleboarding

* Kayaking

* Boat rental

* Nature activities for little ones

* Free birdwatchimg tours

We are happy to help you plan your vacation agenda and provide recommendations for your activities.

Special rates if you rent for a full month. Great for vacation or temporary short term rental.

Keywords: Townhome, Rental, Summer Beach

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Jacksonville Florida, which is just 30 miles away from Amelia Island. Please call and we will help you find the best activities and restaurants to meet your needs.

Christopher Little purchased this townhome in 2007

We use the property ourselves & rent it to other vacationers throughout the year.

23 Reviews of Property 383523 in Amelia Island, Florida

Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
PA
5

Had a great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything was perfect for our week long stay. Rooms were clean, everything just as it should be. Will stay again. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Conyers, GA
5

Best Furnished Rental We've Stayed In.

Best Furnished Rental We've Stayed In.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I vacation on Amelia Island two or more times a year, and have stayed at several different condos, B&Bs, and hotels. If you are considering a rental off the beach, but still conveniently located to it, you won't find a better deal on the island. This one is priced right, clean, well equipped, very comfortable furnishings, and an excellent gated community and pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This townhome worked great for our family! Very comfortable, plenty of space and a great location! The pool is right around the corner and the beach is just minutes away. The owner was super easy to work with as well. Love Amelia Island! Thanks again for everything!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Great location and super amenities! All you need is a toothbrush!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed for a week at this wonderful property. Excellent service from owner made renting extremely easy. All you need is a toothbrush...everything is provided: beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, boogie boards, baby stroller, tennis gear, and even golf clubs! Nice pool area. Will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
United States
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed out time at the beach in the Little's town home. The pool was just steps away, and the neighborhood was quiet--perfect for early morning runs with my brother and my daughter and niece's bike rides. The beach was a short drive away, and downtown Amelia was charming. Thanks for letting us come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Virginia
5

Great Townhome in Fernandina Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property was exactly as described on the VRBO site and very well maintained. This property is in a nice gated community and everyone was friendly. The owner was easy to work with and provided very useful information on places to go in the area. The beach is within walking distance or you may prefer to drive over and park. Downtown Fernandina is about 10 minutes away with lots of little shops and restaurants to choose from. There is also a community pool just around the corner from the house- a little more upkeep is needed in the pool area. My family had an excellent time there and we plan to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Broomall, PA
5

Amelia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Cannot speak highly enough of both the place and the owner's handling of the rental. The home was beautiful, immaculate and comfortable. The owners spelled out every step of the way as far as shopping, sightseeing attractions, etc. Their recommendation of the Horizon Restaurant was great. Being from PA it was like being in a foreign country but they made it all very easy to adapt. Would definitely recommend this rental to anyone. Enjoy, because we sure did!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
columbia, sc
5

Comfortable and well maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at this home for a week and loved our time there. The home was extremely clean, well decorated, and the owners have provided all that you will need for your comfort. They have even included all you need to visit the beach - towels, chairs, & umbrella! We will certainly stay here again when we return to area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Canfield, OH
5

Great unit, made our Spring Break so special!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family of 5 was so happy during our stay here! So spacious and the kids loved having their bedrooms upstairs, just like at home. This unit is beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice. The 2 story living room area is amazing with awesome fans creating an island vacation feel. Very clean with many upgrades and new towels!!! Washer and dryer in the unit and just a really great floor plan. There are also super comfy oversized beach towels available to use.

Unit has a 2 car garage complete with beach chairs, umbrellas, stroller and grill! Quiet community and unit is close to the large pool.

Would recommend!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ameila Island Townhome - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383523vb
904-703-6307
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Ellicott City, MD
5

Mother D

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The home was clean, cozy, sufficiently large for a family with three children. Website descriptions were very accurate. Location was convenient to the beach, easy access to bike lanes on the local roads, horseback riding with Kelly Seahorse Ranch. Old town is fun for strolling, shopping, and historic information. Fort Clinch is a nicely restored example of forts of this period. The owner made renting a very easy process. Only suggestion is to increase amount of dishes and utensils to facilitate meal preparation and go 2-3 meals before having to run the dishwasher.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1