Chicago apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bed, 1 Bath, Liv&Din Rooms, Eat-in Kitchen, Sleeps 4 Comfortably!

This apartment features a Queen Bed, Full Bed and a Roll Out Bed, Single Size is available for an additional fee.

Conveniently located to all of Chicago's exciting activities and attractions... PLEASE NOTE: The software for 'BOOK IT NOW' doesn't count children as guests...if you are traveling with children, please count them as adults to receive a correct quote. Include guest names (ages of children) in email to expedite the booking process!

Charming and spacious city apartment on a quiet residential street...

Comfortable living room...Separate dining room...Kitchen with table top....Freshly laundered linens...Fluffy, white towels...Roll out bed Available!

FREE WIFI & BASIC CABLE, Flat screen TV!

Backyard with play slide....Laundry in the building...

See my other units ID numbers 944458 and 3000573!

Explore the wonderful area of Lincoln Square, one of Chicago's most culturally-rich neighborhoods.

Walk to coffee houses, shops and gyms...Choose from a wonderful mix of restaurants and pubs. ..Visit the library or play and run in a beautiful 15 acre park...Attend a concert at the famous Old Town School of Folk Music...Shop at the wonderful stores of Lincoln Square...Don't miss the farmers market every Tuesday from early June through late November.

Ride the train for convenient access to all of Chicago's exciting activities and attractions.

Wrigley Field is 2.5 miles away, Grant Park 8.4 miles, McCormick Place 10.7 miles.

For as many pet lovers I host there is an equal number of guests who are highly allergic...in an effort to accommodate All the apartment is Pet Free...

I look forward to hosting you as a guest!

Thanks!

Carl

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 959460 in Chicago, Illinois

Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Unfortunately had to cancel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I booked a long weekend for my sister and I with Carl. We found out a few days later we couldn't go on the trip. Carl was very understanding and responsive. Returned my payment promptly and couldn't have been more helpful. I can't wait to plan another stay and actually be able to go this time. Thanks Carl!
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Leavitt! It was easy to find and parking was simple. We loved walking around the area, and it was easy to get around the city via bus or train from this apartment. Decorated nicely - very comfortable! Owner was friendly and easy to reach!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 Star review of Leavitt Vacation Apartments. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment convenient for your visit to Chicago.
Sincerely,
Carl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
Suburban Wichita Kansas
4

Very Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I am a retiree and my adult daughter and I took a mid-autumn road trip through the north central US ending up in Chicago to take in a sporting event and she to visit friends of hers that live in this part of town. We found the apartment to be quite acceptable for our needs. The photos and other reviews are all quite accurate. The Owner and his representatives were most hospitable and professional. Not glamorous but very pleasant and more than adequate. Not really a problem for us but, just for information, street parking varied: some times there was an open space immediately in front of the apartment building and sometimes we had to park up to a block away. Suprised at how quiet the neighborhood was; el trains a block away could be heard but I quickly became accustomed to those. Heard tenants in other parts of the building only once--on thier way going down the stairs. Some creaks in the floor, but that's to be expected of a building of this type and age. Clean. Plenty of quick hot water. Lots of room. Fair price. No complaints.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with at my Vacation Apartment and taking the time to write such a great review. This review allows me to answer the questions many guests have concerning transportation. One of the characteristics of 'Old Chicago' is the elevated train system, affectionately known by locals as the EL. The original line in the neighborhood opened in 1907. It runs through the neighborhood and today serves 28 stations as it makes its way downtown to the business district, makes a 'Loop' and returns to its point of origin. Riding the EL for out of town guests is a great experience. The train gives the passengers a bird's eye view of the city! The vacation apartment building is ideally located between two stops that are easily reached on foot. The train runs until approximately 12 midnight. For guests who drive, parking is street parking, free, and without restrictions. It is surprising how easy it is to find a convenient spot near the apartment. Guests find this a great comfort as they come and go. Dealing with parking in some of the city's more congested neighborhoods can be very difficult.
Thanks again for all your great words concerning your stay and highlighting some of the important aspect of transportation that all users of HomeAway and VRBO should keep in mind when selecting a vacation apartment.
Sincerely,
Carl M.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
Austin, TX
5

October stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay was wonderful at this VRBO at Lincoln Square in Chicago. The apartment was a perfect fit for my father and I to share for a visit to my daughter in college. We have 4 more years of travel to this area and we will absolutely stay here whenever we can and I would recommend this to anyone. Carl was very thoughtful in his preparation for us and had answers to all questions before we came up with them, he had many suggestions and lives close-by so although we didn't need him -he offered, and he could have been there to help out quickly. The apartment was very, very clean and showed great taste in decor. It is over 100 years old and had just enough quirky-ness to be fun and interesting. The location was perfect, just one block away from great shops and restaurants and nestled into a cozy family-type neighborhood. So much more character and charm than any hotel could offer. We had 3 meals at Cafe Selmarie. There were other restaurants we wanted to try but this place was so good we kept going back.
Owner's Response: I'm so happy this family found my vacation apartment on VRBO for their trip to Chicago. They were such a delight to host and I'm glad they discovered a few of the great restaurants in the Lincoln Square neighborhood during their visit.
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. I know how busy life can be after returning home from a trip and really appreciate the fact that they took the time to do so.
I hope to see them again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Carl M.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Wonderful Apartment, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
One of the best parts of our recent stay in Chicago was having a great home base for our wanderings. This rental was ideal!

In the Lincoln Square area a block off Lincoln, on a tree lined street, loved the eclectic comfortable furnishings in this fully equipped walk-up apartment. We didn't sleep in late but could have if we had wanted, quiet city street, we throughly enjoyed having coffee in the front living room in the morning as we prepared for our day.

The owner, Carl, met us upon arrival with keys and a great familiarization of the area. Parking is on street but we always were able to find something in the block even when we returned late. Some great resources, maps, guides, and the like were available in the unit for our use. The train is only a couple of blocks away if that is the choice for transportation.

We ate out and cooked in, having a broiled fish dinner one evening, breakfast in and out. Short drives to any venue, we went to the United Center one evening, the Briar another, but mostly hung out in the neighborhood or took the train. It is that easy, coffee shops, bars, restaurants, and shops, all within easy walking distance.

The building is over 100 years old, but very comfortable and updated with great ambiance. There is wifi available as well. Neighborhood is safe, lots of people out walking pets, and gets you into that Chicago neighborhood feel.
Owner's Response: These were such great guests! They came to the city for a concert, show and to explore the city. Any vacation apartment owner who has the chance to host them in the future will find them to be kind, considerate and very appreciative.
I'm so happy they found the apartment to their liking and enjoyed Lincoln Square, one of the greatest neighborhoods in Chicago!
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy lives to write such a grand review.
I truly appreciate the kind words.
Sincerely,
Carl M.
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
Montreal, Quebec
4

Our home in Chicago

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this property. It really felt like home for us for 4 nights. The apartment is clean, well decorated and includes everything you may need for a short stay. Carl has been really kind, taking all the time needed to show us around the apartment and answer our questions about the area and Chicago.

The location is really good, neighborhood has lots of good restaurants, you may want to try Fork just around the corner, small shops and good grocery with fine products.
For us, it was good to be able to live a bit like resident of the city. It's been a wonderful experience to visit Chicago during the day and be able to go back and rest in the evening with good food and wine.
It's a 25 min. ride to the loop, 5 min walk to one of two stations. And easy access from O'hare.
I strongly recommend this place.

Jean-Sébastien Dionne
Montréal.
Owner's Response: These guests came to Chicago on vacation. They explored the city for four days and from the review had a great time. I'm so glad they chose to stay at my vacation apartment and thank them for the kind words and lovely review of the apartment, neighborhood and the city!
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
4

A great place to stay when in Chicago

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
During our recent getaway to Chicago, we found this appartment via the Home Away website. I sent an e-mail and Carl was quick to return my inquiries about the property. We happened to arrive earlier than the regular check-in time and Carl was very accomodating and let us check in early. it would have been very inconvenient to carry around our luggage and or store it at the airport. So the early check in was wonderful.

Carl gave us a quick tour, handed over the keys, offered us pamphlets and flyers and left us with his cell number, just in case we needed his help. The appartment was perfect. It had everything we needed. Plenty of space, wireless access for our PC, T.V.....previous guests had even left some Transit tickets for the subway and bus behind and our teens were able to use them up.

Carl checked in with us via e-mail (like I had specified) and made sure everything was going ok.

We can only recommend staying at this location. We felt save and were happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. I will always check out "HomeAway" when traveling abroad.

Thanks Carl, we had a nice time in Chicago!


Yoli D.
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks so much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review.
I really appreciate all the kind words and so glad everything worked out!
Carl
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
Indianapolis, IN
5

Great northside apt. -- excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family (two adults, two small children) enjoyed a four-night stay in this vacation rental. The apt. was very clean, spacious and nicely furnished, and in an excellent location a block away from Lincoln Square restaurants and shops. Carl was very responsive throughout the rental process and we appreciate how accommodating and helpful he was to our family (especially with 2 young kids). In the past we've stayed at downtown hotels on Chicago trips but we'll definitely rent this apt. instead in the future. Having the Metra nearby for a 10-minute train ride to the Loop is an added bonus.
Owner's Response: These were such fun guests. They were downtown in the past so this was a big change to earlier Chicago visits and I'm so glad that they found the vacation apartment and the location to their liking. Changes, especially for little ones, can be tricky, but once they got settled in I think every thing went well for the family. On check-out the place was really clean and it was hard to tell they had stayed in the apartment. Great guests and I would love to see them again!
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This apartment was truly lovely: beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean, well furnished, in a quiet neighborhood (except for the train, which you can't really escape in Chicago) and accessible by public transport to go downtown. In addition, only two blocks away are a Starbucks, several interesting restaurants of all types, and some cute boutiques in Lincoln Square. It is also only 3 blocks from SelMarie's, a really wonderful little restaurant.

We stayed for 5 nights for our daughter's wedding and had some of the family over for brunch on the day after the wedding. Everyone who saw it was impressed with the apartment and we would like to stay there again!

The owner, Carl, was extremely helpful and very nice. I recommend you stay here this winter while attending the many possible events in Chicago!
Owner's Response: This party was wonderful...they traveled from the west to Chicago for a wedding. Family weddings can be nerve-wracking, harried events and the last thing someone needs to encounter is the 'unexpected' in their lodging...I'm thrilled they found the Leavitt Vacation Apartment clean and to their taste and that it met there needs in all ways. They were so kind to let me know how they felt and while they were visiting and offered me great 'tips' on how to make the unit even better! I truly appreciate all feedback and I hope to see them and their family and friends sometime again!
Sincerely,
Carl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming&Spacious in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps 1 to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p959460
Chicago Illinois
5

Great Apartment in Lincoln Square

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This apartment was wonderful and in a great location! A short walk to either the Western or Damen brown line, or several available bus stops nearby. Lincoln Square has many small shops and restaurants, and the surrounding neighborhoods are all very nice, clean, and pretty. The apartment was clean, very well appointed (claw-foot tub was cool!), and super-comfortable. On-site washer and dryer in the building made life a little easier too. Carl was very gracious and accommodating and checked mid-week to see if we needed anything. He provided a wealth of booklets, maps, and pamphlets on getting out and about in Chicago - really nice touch! I would highly recommend this property and host!
Owner's Response: These guests stayed a week and were so nice. His emails were polite and timely and in person his manner is kind and appreciative. I checked in with them mid-week and they said all was fine. They left the apartment spotless. I was so pleased that they selected to stay in one of my vacation apartments during their trip to Chicago. They were wonderful guests. I hope to see them again in the future. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. I really appreciate it. Carl
Helpful votes: 1/2