Teton Village house rental - Bright panoramic views every window, hand hewn log trussed 20' vaulted ceiling
Bright panoramic views every window, hand hewn log trussed 20' vaulted ceiling
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Teton Village House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

This Teton Village Log Home, meticulously owner maintained and managed, is a freestanding luxury log home at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort ski slopes. Privately nestled among mature pines and aspens in a tranquil elevated park like setting at 7604 Obsidian Road in prestigious Granite Ridge, this idyllic all season mountain retreat offers peaceful village, ski mountain and valley views, sunny interiors, and quiet evenings only 150 level yards from a private Jackson Hole Resort Mountain ski tow, 350 yards from the Four Seasons Resort, and a short walk to Teton Village restaurants, convenience stores, shops, a post office, gas station, swimming pool, gym, spa and concierge services. Teton Village is 2 miles from the Grand Teton Nat'l Park south entrance, 12 miles from the Town of Jackson, 22 miles from the Jackson Airport, and 60 miles from the Yellowstone National Park south entrance.

Elegantly furnished to accommodate up to six discriminating guests, the home features custom mountain furniture, warm contemporary decor, an entry level outdoor sun deck with a hot tub and summer gas grill, another lower level patio, a fully equipped laundry room, a heated one car closed garage furnished as a change area, and another outdoor guest parking space. This 2035 square foot 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home has two levels – a street entry level log trussed twenty foot vaulted ceiling great room entertainment, dining and kitchen area that commands magnificent elevated views and airspace; and a downstairs level divided into independent bedroom suites each with its own full bath.

The home provides a distinctive selection of wellness amenities that include Softness blended Hotel Collection bed linen, down pillows and blankets, Robert Allen coverlet & Ralph Lauren Eurosham boudoir & neck roll pillows, and resort spa quality Cypress bath towel sets. Create your own ambience with adjustable dimmer lighting.

Guest rental terms are described at the TetonVillageLogHome website. Please email or call the owner with your questions about this exquisite log home, its availability, and season and guest group size adjusted rates. Reserve directly with the property owner at lower than agency rates.

Entry Level Greatroom Entertainment, Dining, Kitchen & Sun Deck

Hand hewn log trussed twenty foot vaulted beam ceiling, white oak hardwood floors

Practical entry vestibule seating, garment drawers and closet, powder room

Bright picture windows with stunning views of the village, the ski mountain and the valley, outstanding airspace, Robert Allen fabric picture window panel treatment

Kravet Denison Collection sofa convertible bed and love seat, Kravet Pelham upholstered armchairs, modular reclaimed barnwood cube coffee table

Stone wood burning fireplace, reclaimed trestlewood mantle, trophy Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep mount

Bright 60”LED HDTV, complimentary home WIFI Optimum cable internet & TV, BlueRay DVD player, IPOD docking bridge, auxillary Bose speakers

Contemporary Kenzie floor lamp, Jan Barboglio signature pedestal table

Elegant custom monastery country dining table seats six, Palecek Hudson Collection leather dining chairs and barstools, stylish over dining table cable adjustable brightness pendant lamps

Giant grizzly bear rug wall hanging

Granite tile kitchen counters, foodprep island and breakfast bar with contemporary pendant overhead lighting, Bosch stainless steel appliances, Williams Sonoma Buffalo white china dinnerware, French cast iron & Calphalon cookware, fine bistro glassware, automatic icemaker

Spacious sun deck with an all season hot tub, snow melting mats, and summer gas grill

Downstairs Master Bedroom Suite

Plush wall-to-wall carpeting, Duralee drapery window panel treatment

King size premium plush pillowtop mattress, custom crafted king bed and nightstands with matching designer lamps, reclaimed barnwood 6 drawer dresser

Windowed lounge area upholstered chairs, ottoman, hand crafted granite top table with designer lamp, 40” adjustable wall mounted LCD TV

Contemporary western paintings, BJamin copper patina steel mural, Perri Duncan watercolor limited edition lithograph, burlwood wall accents

Organic Furniture Collection contemporary driftwood and glass console

Walk-in garment & clothes closet

Spacious full bath with walk-in shower with bench, twin vanity sinks, oversize spa jet tub, privacy toilet room, Pat Gerlach gyclee paintings

Lower level outdoor patio access

Downstairs Guest Bedroom Suite

Plush wall-to-wall carpeting & Duralee Edgebrook Collection window panel treatment

Craftsmade reclaimed snowfence wood queen, single bunkbeds, and dresser

32” wall mounted LCD TV, contemporary western paintings, western theme photographs

Walk-in garment & clothes closet

Full bath with shower over tub, twin vanity sinks, privacy toilet room

Lower level patio access

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 949137 in Teton Village, Wyoming

Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
New York, New York
5

Equisite Home with Amazing Views in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the most amazing family vacation in this exquisite log home. The house is in beautiful condition and Frank and his wife have considered everything that one might need on a family vacation, including a kitchen stocked with enough supplies to cook and bake a full meal. The views of the valley and the mountain were fantastic and we took full advantage of relaxing in the hot tub on the outdoor deck each day after skiing. The walk each day to and from the rope tow to get onto the slopes was easy even for our 5 and 8 year olds and the set up that Frank has created in his garage for all of the ski equipment makes the process simple and effortless. We especially loved the boot heaters that are installed in the garage. The house had a closet full of games for us to enjoy with our young children and we found the home just a wonderfully comfortable place to relax and enjoy some quality family time. Frank was very responsive to our needs which were few during our stay. This home equally compares in quality of furnishings, views, comfort etc. to a top resort in the area. We would definitely recommend this home for families, couples looking for a romantic getaway, or anyone who just wants a wonderful place to stay in Teton Village. We did find that a car was useful but one could certainly survive without one and simply walk into the village which is about a 10 min walk. While the winter was fantastic for skiing I would imagine that the summer is equally as great. A fantastic home and definitely a place that we would return to.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
New York
5

Best place in Teton Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This place is amazing. We absolutely loved the house; everything was really perfect, very clean and special. The location is good; a few min walk to the ski tow and then you can either ski to the village or to the ski school.

The house is very spacious, clean and equipped with the latest technology (ipod dock, flat screen, wifi...).
The furniture is of very high quality (no ikea here!) and the interior decoration is beautiful with lot of care for details. The kitchen and washer/dryer were great and everything was working fine, no problem. Last but not least the view is fantastic.

The kids were so happy; they can safely play outside or relax in the hot tub.

Bottom line: It is very private, spacious, elegant and perfectly located. 5 stars, hands down and YES, I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Hinsdale, IL
5

Luxury at its best!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
For anyone that is deciding between a hotel vs a home....this is for you! This home is exceptionally clean, quiet, well decorated, has plenty of space and all the ammenities you could possibly need. A few of our favorites included the views, hot tub, boot warmers, high quality comfortable furniture, and the flat screen tv's and av equipment. We also loved the conveniences of being so close to the village and skiing. The owners are a delight and very accommodating. We are already planning a trip back. It's everything it promised to be and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We could not have had a more comfortable winter vacation week.
The Lord supplied the snow; our owners the rest.
We enjoyed cozy fires, watched movies using the fabulous audio/visual system that was iPad compatible, had warm boots and mittens waiting each morning in the heated garage, and got rid of our sore muscles each afternoon in the hot tub on the deck.
The kitchen was stocked to support a gourmet chef, and the location of the cabin allowed us to sample the wonderful restaurants of Teton Village within minutes.
Cannot imagine a more perfect place to spend a winter's week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Tennessee
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 5 all agreed that this home was at the top of the "best" list of the many vacation homes and condos we have rented over the past 15 years. The location (close to ski tow and Village), decor (luxurious and comfortable), and amenities (hot tub, heated ski storage area, comfy beds and living areas) combined with the cleanliness and user-friendly organization made this lovely "cabin" a wonderful home away from home. We hope to return sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
New York
5

Graham,Michaele and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have had a wonderful time here, the arrangements were very clear from the first contact and the quality of the home, furnishings, proximity to local amenities has truly exceeded our expectations.

The weather played its part too with fantastic snowfall ensuring we had some great skiing, and being so close to the slopes with the towbar at the end of the road made access very easy.
The heated garage and boot rack make life for the skiers very comfortable, nothing better than sitting down at the end of the day in a warm location to remove your boots!

The personal shopper recommended was very good, Michaele had a no of conversations with her before we came out and everything we wanted was waiting for us on arrival, certainly a facility worth mentioning to other guests.

As you can see there's not much more  I can add, other than to thank you sincerely for helping to make our stay so pleasurable and memorable.

A five star rating is the least I can do, we all,wish you a very happy New Year and hope to return at some stage in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Patterson, Louisiana
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cabin was truly one of the best vrbo locations that I have chosen. The view was amazing and everything in the cabin was top notch. The response time from the owners was as if they were standing there talking with us. We were in Jackson Hole for my daughter to get proposed too(a surprise) and couldnt have asked for a nicer more, memorable place to be.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

JUST PLAIN AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I’m not even sure where to start. My husband and I recently spent a wonderful week in this fabulous cabin. Frank & Charlotte have every detail covered. The moment we entered the front door we were instantly at home. This cabin has all the comforts you would expect from a FIVE STAR hotel – only better. From the fabulous views, the awesome A/V equipment, chef’s kitchen, pristine bedding, washer and dryer, and a hot tub under the stars. This was perfection. Want your kitchen and bar stocked for your arrival? Contact mountainsofgroceries.com, provide them with your list and Frank & Charlotte will make certain they have access to the house and your kitchen will be ready to go when you get there. We were enjoying a cold glass of champagne on the deck within minutes of our arrival. The cabin is perfectly located and convenient to hiking, biking, skiing, The Tetons, Yellowstone, wildlife galore, great restaurants, shopping – you will never run out of things to do and you will NEVER get tired of the AMAZING VIEWS! Thank you for making our vacation unforgettable. We will most certainly be back!

Jacquelyn & Jeff
Dallas, TX
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Tyler, Texas
5

Simply Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I could not have celebrated our anniversary any better! This property is awesome: the owners, Frank and Charlotte, have thought of everything one could wish for in a vacation lodging. The decor is magnificent and by far the best we have encountered in many stays over the past few years! The furnishings of the home, the entertainment features, the kitchen layout and appliances, have all been well thought out in order to provide their guests with the best experience possible.

Our first visit to the Jacson Hole area was truly memorable. We also had perfect weather and were able to take advantage of visits to both Grand Teton and Yellowstone Nat'l Parks--easy access to both from Teton Village. We went horse back riding on mountain trails with spectacular views of the aspens with gorgeous foliage, and viewed awesome wildlife both in the parks and on the ride!

Frank and Charlotte provided excellent tips for local restaurants, and they were spot-on with every recommendation. Thanks so much for all your special touches and attention you provided to us!

There simply are not enough words and adjectives to describe this wonderful property and grand experience! As many have commented in the past, the photos--although great--don't do justice to what this property is like. We will definitely return for future stays, and will recommend it to family and friends. Whether you are skiers, or want to enjoy nature's wonders, this property offers nothing but the best vacation all seasons of the year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949137
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
St Louis, Mo.
5

Beautiful Home in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I rented this gorgeous 2 Bedroom home for 5 nights. It has all the ammenities you could ask for in a rental home. This lovely home is only 3 minutes to the Teton Park. It is close to restaurants,shopping and the most beautiful views in the area. The owners Frank and Charolette are very nice and easy to work with. I just received my refund for my deposit yesterday which is exactly when it was supposed to arrive by mail. We will refer this property to our friends and family. Thank You!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1