Koh Phangan villa rental - Villa with Private Pool overlooking the Bay
Villa with Private Pool overlooking the Bay
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Koh Phangan Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bed Villa and Private Pool 500m from beach, Thong Nai Pan, children friendly

Villa Vadee is situated 500m from Thong Nai Pan beach. Voted by Tripadvisor as one of the Top 10 beaches in the world. Thong Nai Pan is on the idyllic north coast of Koh Phangan, Thailand.

Our 200 sq metre villa has an open plan downstairs area comprising a large Kitchen, Dining and Living area, this opens to the Sundeck and private Swimming pool with views over the twin coves of Thong Nai Pan Bay. Designed with children in mind, we can provide a fence around the pool and additional safety alarms for pool safety if required.

Upstairs comprises 3 large Bedrooms. 2 Bedrooms come with Ensuite and open to an upper Balcony with fantastic views over the bay. Bedroom 4 is downstairs. All rooms and bedrooms have full air conditioning and ceiling fans.

We have 2 full time villa staff who will be there as much or as little as you require. Our Villa manager lives within 5 minutes of the villa and will organise any activities you require as well as your transfer to and from the villa.

Places to Visit: Temples

There are more than 20 temples around the island and all welcome well behaved visitors. Not only are they great historical and visitor places but they are also at the centre of the Thai community and often have temple fairs with dancing, singing, markets and stalls.

Waterfalls

Phaeng Waterfall. One of the islands grandest waterfalls is a steep 250m walk up a jungle trail, but once there it is quite an impressive fall.

Thaan Sadet Waterfall- (15 min drive from villa) - Thaan Sadet waterfall was first visited by Thai royalty in 1888 when King Rama V left an inscription on a rock which remains today, he revisited the same spot more than 10 times. The present king Bhumibol has also been to this sacred series of falls. It is a fairy tale of hugh granite boulders and multitudes of fresh water pools and can be walked its full lenght of 3 km.

Full Moon Party: The Full Moon is far more than a party; it is Had Rin's dance music festival, with everything from drum and bass to full-on psy-trance. Paradise Bungalows, the site of the original Full Moon Party, consistently puts on the biggest show with inspired decor and a combination of superb resident and guest international DJs. Thong Nai Pan, where Villa Vadee is located up the coast from the full moon party but is easily reached via a long tailed boat. The trip down the coast on one of these boats only takes 20-25 mins and is a great way to get in and sample the fun.

Thong Nai Pan: Thong Nai Pan has been a legendary destination in travellers' circles for over 20 years. Beautiful beaches, towering palm trees and massive granite bolders make the area a nature lover's paradise. Moreover, Thong Nai Pan has an excellent range of accommodation on offer, as well as great bars and restuarants. The beaches have an addictively laid back atmosphere. All of this makes Thong Nai Pan the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. Once you've been to the beaches of Thong Nai Pan you want to go back.

The two beaches of Thong Nai Pan Noi and Thong Nai Pan Yai are set in a spectacular double bay surrounded by lush forest, on the tropical island of Koh Phangan in the Gulf of Thailand. Thong Nai Pan is in the north east of the island and is easily accessed via road or boat.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 94669 in Koh Phangan, Thailand

Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
UK
4

Great Choice for the Independant Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Firstly, let me say the villa itself is 5-star. Superb design, high standard of construction, very comfortable and kept in really excellent condition. The views are lovely and the villa is pleasantly breezy so the air conditioning is only needed occasionally. The pool is lovely, again kept very clean and our kids spent a lot of time in it. It is however surprisingly deep so caution needed for less confident swimmers and young children.

The beaches at Tong Nai Pan are in my opinion the best on Ko Phangan and amongst the best I have been to in extensive travels in Thailand over the years we have lived there. The local village at TNP 'Noi' is really nice, with several good eating options.

However, whilst the villa is not exactly in the wilderness, it does feel fairly isolated and the anticipated development around it has yet to happen. It's some distance from the beach and ofcourse uphill, so we normally arranged a pick up or drop off with the villa staff. That was fine, however, it's not so easy to pop out spontaneously if you fancy. We hired a motorcycle but the tracks are quite rough so I would recommend hiring a 4WD or pickup, it will add a bit to the cost but will make your stay that much more enjoyable.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed or stay at Vila Vadee. If you prefer your own space and like a little bit of isolation, you will love it.

We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you again Robert for a lovely review. This is greatly appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay

We would like to address any future guests concerns that we can and have previously installed a fence around the pool if this is required by parents with young children. Many of our guests like the peace of mind this brings.
The pool also comes with both a pool side motion alarm and wrist alarm system for children which sounds if the wristband comes into contact with water.

We are happy to arrange rental of 4WD with our local car hire company and this can be done at very reasonable rates.

Regards,
Marian
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
switzerland
4

very nice villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very nice villa. We enjoyed a lot our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
Inverness, Scotland
5

Holiday of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
For the first time we organised our own dream holiday abroad - nervous at first, we came across Villa Vadee on Koh Phangan, Thailand. Booking the villa was quite straightorward, and we then fitted the travelling in as the family were coming from different areas of the world, meeting in Bangkok, flying down to Koh Samui and transferring by ferry to Phangan (note: ferries finish at 6.30 p.m.)

We wanted a holiday in a tropical paradise and we certainly found it at Villa Vadee -its setting is perfect. Not far from the beach,
you feel you have reached paradise at the end of the world. The villa is luxury, with a pool, the most fantastic master bedroom and fold back walls of windows to let sea breeze blow through. Its far enough from the beach not to be bothered by the party goers, but near enough for the younger members of the family to participate in the various moon parties.

Everything required for comfort is provided and the housekeeper is a gem whose cooking is absolutely delicious - a true taste of Thailand.

The island provided enough interests to ensure each generation of the family found something to occupy their time from lying on the beach to riding on elephants, diving and being pampered in the spas.

Although Villa Vadee is situated in the hills above the bay we had no trouble in getting transport or taxi to take the less fit members back after the days activities.

The negative aspect is that we have had to leave and come back to normality.

Think tropical paradise, film star luxury, no worries, friendly courtesy time passing slowly - think Villa Vadee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
Muscat, Sultanate of Oman
5

A most memorable Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our 2-weeks holiday at Villa Vadee with our family of 9 (incl. 3 young children) exceeded all our expectations under every aspect. The planning was easy and efficient due to the owners always prompt replies, helpful information and perfect organisation. The Villa Manager was available at all times and we appreciated his resourceful assistance. Noang and Jilern, the housekeepers were angels, always willing to help with discreet kindness. With the owners help we hired a Thai-Chef who turned out to be extremely gifted and managed to create every day a choice of savoring and delicious Thai dishes to our greatest delight. The Villa is located in a prime location in the midst of a beautiful coconut grove just a few minutes walk from the beach with stunning views on the sea and the jungle. The Villa itself is extremely comfortable, completely opening up to sundeck and pool. All rooms are appointed with great attention to detail and taste to highest standards. The Master bedroom is one of the most spectacular rooms we have ever seen and truly an experience. Appliances/furniture were in impeccable condition. Kho Phangan is a fantastic venue for a layed-back holiday. Not overcrowded but with a lot of things to discover and still very much preserved. Best rent a 4x4 or even better a scooter to drive around (attention : mostly graded roads). The beach near to the property is stunning and one of the most beautiful we have ever seen in Thailand. We can highly recommend this property and will definitively not hesitate to return if the occasion arises.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
London
5

Private villa in paradise location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had an amazing time and the villa was out of this world....the most idylic location i've ever seen. The villa manager is a star and took us on a guided tour of the island and Nuan and her husband are the cutest, most delightful couple you could ever have employed to clean and maintain the property...they do an outstanding job. The beach was the whitest most powdery sand we've ever seen and the sea and view were breathtaking. Dinner in the evenings was a candlelit table on the beach with the sea metres away and no-one else there....hope this cove remains this secluded?! This secret spot without tourists truly is a paradise community. We have loved every second and want to come back asap!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
Kaunas, Lithuania
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a Great stay on Mar 2009 for four nights!
Villa is on the hill surrounded by tropic forest, no villas next door, no cars, motorbikes, road just ends at the villa. Thai family staying downstairs are very nice. Lady can do good massage, no need to go down to the village.
We stayed with our three children 2, 4 and 7. Would say great location for family holiday, clean beach with some good restaurants some 10 min. to walk with small kids.
My kids took it as a challenge and enjoyed it very much to walk back from the beach every evening with battery spotlights.
Would advise people with small children to buy main products in Tesco / Thongsala as we did not manage to find and buy milk in the village. You definitely will need a 4x4 car to explore the island.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
Paris, France
5

We have spent a wonderful at Phan Gan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Everything was perfect :
The relation with the owner before the trip, the relation with the manager of the villa always available ... and the villa is wonderful. You have a lot of space, big rooms, The villa is cleaned everyday ...
You have everything to spend good holidays !

Pierre (France)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
Australia
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
A group of 8 of us stayed at the Villa in Feb 09 and we absolutely fell inlove with the place. The villa exceeded our expectations and was GREAT value for money. We booked the villa on internet where the owner contacted us straight away and was in regular contact with us to ensure we enjoyed our stay and everything ran smoothly. The Thai couple that work at the villa were so helpful and kept everything immaculately clean. They even organised for us to see some Mai Thai boxing and drove us to and from the full moon party (they even stayed and partied with us). If you are not up for much walking around in the area I would recommend hiring a scooter or car as the walk back to the villa is up a couple of steep hills but the refreshing pool awaits you at the end of the walk anyway. The villa's facilities were all very modern and the rooms and bathrooms - VERY SPACIOUS! The villa is ideal for groups of friends or families. The people at Thong Nai Pan Noi were so friendly and laid back with no one bothering you on the beach or the hussel and bussel of other beaches in thailand. We will definitely be back to this little piece of paradise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Highlight of Thailand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
After all of the hustle and bustle of Bangkok we wanted somewhere that we could escape to and relax and enjoy the sun while still having the ability to check out the infamous full moon parties and this villa was the perfect destination. It was far enough from the craziness of the actual full moon beach that we could relax most days and still connected enough to be able to explore the rest of the island.

The villa itself was beautifully laid out and kept perfectly clean. The AC gave us a nice break from the heat and the pool overlooked the bay. It really couldn't have been a better 5 days.

The staff was also extremely nice and accommodating. I would not hesitate in recommending this to anyone wanting to visit Koh Phangan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Private Villa & Pool. Child friendly. 500m from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94669
+353 0861788539
Koh Phangan Southern Thailand
Hong Kong
5

Excellent Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We stayed at Villa Vadee over Chinese New Year 2009.


We had 4 adults and two young kids , the villa was very spacious and could easily accomodated another couple or family .


The villa was amazing and would rival any 5 star hotel at half the price


The location and atmosphere of Thong Nai Pan was reminisent of thailand 10 years ago , laid back beaches , excellent and cheap food and a very relaxed vibe.


This kind of the holiday is for those who want to relax, kick back , if you want a resort holiday is not for you..


We have stayed in lots of villas in thailand and bali and this one rates at the very top. I would have no hesitation to recommending this villa to any future guests and I am sure we will be back agai
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5