Truckee cabin rental - Back deck w/ private 7-person hot tub
Back deck w/ private 7-person hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Truckee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

-Over 30 Hiking/biking trails within 5 minutes.

-Historic Old Truckee 10 minutes away

-Kayak, canoe, and swim at Donner Lake, just a 10 minute drive.

-Play games with friends and family: Apples to Apples, Pictionary, Blokus, Poker, Yahtzee, Jenga, etc.

-Stream or watch Cable TV, Netflix, Hulu Plus, or movies in extensive DVD collection.

-Ski with the kids at Tahoe Donner mountain, just two minutes away!

-Ski at any of 4 world-class mountains located just 20 minutes away.

-Grill up a nice steak on the back deck after a long day of outdoor activities.

-Enjoy a cold beer or glass of wine in private hot tub overlooking Tahoe National forest and the Carson mountain range

-Dog friendly

-5 beds (3 queen/2 full size). Two large couches great for family gatherings.

-Parking area fits up to 4 cars

-Weber gas grill on back deck

-Wood stove in living room

-Wifi internet

-Variety of coffee makers

-Tahoe Donner Amenity Access Passes: Beach Club at Donner lake which includes swimming, boating, sailing, fishing, and stand-up paddle boarding. Recreation center heated swimming pool, fitness center, golf, tennis, and fine dining.

Keywords: tahoe donner, private hot tub, hot tub, dog friendly, pet friendly, ski, snow, parking, cabin, snow, lake, kayak, boating, truckee, vacation rental, hiking, biking, vacation rental, cabin rental, Tahoe Donner Rental, Truckee vacation rental, Truckee cabin, Tahoe vacation house rental

More Details
Hide Details

Analytics professional who enjoys spending time outdoors hiking, snowboarding, walking with the dogs, and running.

Adrian Brown purchased this cabin in 2011

The cabin is a fantastic spot to get away from the day to day and enjoy nature. Located in a great neighborhood it is not uncommon to have deer walking through the backyard. Many hiking trails within walking distance. 20 minutes to major ski resorts and lakes.

hot tub, bbq grill, mountain views, dog friendly, 5 beds

54 Reviews of Property 945436 in Truckee, California

Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
average rating of 4.75 based on 54 reviews
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hope to return again soon! (guestbook)

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a lovely, well-appointed home! The views were spectacular, and the kitchen was well equipped for the 3-course feast we prepared!
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks! We hope to return again (guestbook)

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay here very much! We used the hot tub every night, which was such a treat. Days were spent swimming at Lake Tahoe, hiking the Lakes Basin area (beautiful!), rafting on the Truckee + just relaxing together. We checked out the Tahoe-Donner beach club, but with 8 of us, the entrance fee was still steep, even with the membership. We discovered that you can pay for day use at the State Park right nearby ($8 per vehicle) and still have beach access as well as watercraft rentals.
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
CA
4

A Happy Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 8 stayed here for a week and had a grand time. There is plenty of room to be comfortable and the neighborhood is lovely and quiet. I think our favorite part was the hot tub on the deck...beautiful view and a great way to end each day. We went rafting (great!), hiking, swimming and exploring. The little town of Truckee is fun to walk through--had a delicious pizza dinner at Best Pies. We would stay here again!
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Andersons Awesome Summer of Fun (guestbook)

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of 4 with our dog Ace who live in Dubai and wanted to spend our summer vacation in the mountains. Here is a list of all the super fun things we did while staying at your awesome cabin. Thank you for letting us...all of us stay!
*we went to the pool...a lot
*park
*golfing
*hiking
*we went to pump track
*family bbqs
*movie nights
*saw lots of animals...no bears!
*star gazed from the hot tub
*rafted the river...twice
*game nights

Lots of memories were made here + it will always hold a special place in our hearts! Thank you!
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks Adrian!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a pleasant stay at the cabin! The view from the deck during the night is amazing. Air conditioning could have been better because of the high temperature during the days we visited. All in all a good and memorable stay!
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Memorial Day Weekend 2013

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a wonderful and very relaxing visit at your cabin. Thank you for providing such a well equipped home. Views and star gazing were fantastic and the full moon put on quite a show. Great way to celebrate my 39th birthday! We'll be back.
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Fun (guestbook)

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Coming from OR back to my roots in CA - joined 4 others that I've known for many-many-many years and hadn't seen for over 2! Great Fun! Shilo - my Border Collie - was loving ALL the attention and dog friendly home! We had rain one day - but made that our "catch up news" day - wandered Old Town Truckee - Great trail around Donner Lake and did 2 separate walks on the Glacier Way Trail! Thanks for sharing your cabin with me and all --
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hot Tub. Dog Friendly. Mountain Views. (Airbnb)

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hot tub. Dog friendly. Mountain views. Check, check and check. To that add a great wood-burning stove, too many beds to count, a fully equipped kitchen, good walks from the front door, access to the private Tahoe Donner facilities and much more. Place is casual and comfortable. And as it was only two of us, plus a dog, the size of the two-story house felt decadent. Adrian made the process easy and efficient; check in and out was simple. Would certainly stay there again.
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you (guestbook)

  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you for allowing us to "borrow" your cabin for a few days. We had a very relaxing anniversary weekend. Our dog Miko loved the quiet neighborhood to go for walks, and the view was quite spectacular.
business
Dog Friendly - Hot Tub - BBQ Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945436
+1 310 8446645 x 8446645
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exceeded Expectations (Roomorama Review)

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The cabin far exceeding my expectations and is set on a quiet road overlooking the rolling hills. The cabin had everything you could want and was very well equipped. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this accommodation to anyone and hope to return soon.