Stowe house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Stowe House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Rustic luxury abounds in this 5 bedroom house only 1 mile from the ski slopes. Perfect for a family reunion or several families together, this house is fully outfitted for 12. Multiple living areas, pool table, 3 flat screen TV's and hot tub. Private back yard includes big deck with outdoor seating area and BBQ. Located at a trailhead for hiking or snow shoeing and an easy 5 minute walk to a local swimming hole. Both child and pet friendly. The whole house has been newly furnished.

14 Reviews of Property 941234 in Stowe, Vermont

Stowe Barn - Luxury Off Mountain Rd with Spa and Pool Table
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Stowe Barn - Luxury Off Mountain Rd with Spa and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941234
+1 802 505-0334
Stowe Stowe Area
5

What a wonderful trip to VT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I loved this home, everything about it! The layout was wonderful for a large family and our children loved the back yard and the swimming hole down the road. There was more then enough room for everyone to spread out or get together for a nice meal.The bedding was very high end and the towels were nice and fluffy. I was a bit worried about the dogs because most of the bedding was white but we managed to keep them off the beds without a problem (if you are traveling with pets here make sure you bring lots of your own dog towels). The beds were so comfortable my 87 year old grandmother and my parents went home and bought a new bed because they felt so good when they woke up while sleeping there. I will say there are a lot of stairs in the home, something I loved but if you have elderly people traveling with you there is not a bedroom on the first floor.
The location to downtown Stowe and the mountain was very convenient and I can't tell you how many times we visited the little store at the end of the road. The family fished every day and we hiked up and down Stowe Mt.
We loved everything about this trip and so did our friends and family. We can't wait to come back to Stowe Barn again. I'm sure that Helen will be seeing us again year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stowe Barn - Luxury Off Mountain Rd with Spa and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941234
+1 802 505-0334
Stowe Stowe Area
North Andover, MA
5

February 2012 Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned from this house over February vacation. We had two families share the house and it was fantastic. Very close to the mountain and all the restaurants and shops on Mountain Road. There was plenty of room for our 4 Adults and 6 Kids. The house was immaculate when we checked in and had every amenity you could want. The kitchen set up is nice and open with plenty of seating for all of us and a nice sitting area with gas fireplace so the kids could play games while the adults cooked. We will definitely rent this house again next year, what a great vacation, and the 2 feet of fresh powder did not hurt!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stowe Barn - Luxury Off Mountain Rd with Spa and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941234
+1 802 505-0334
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent NYE weekend at the Stowe Barn and were blown away by its quality. Quite honestly the pictures online don't do it justice. The house is immaculate; high quality cookware, kitchen appliances, bedding, towels, new 6 person hot tub, and what appears to be a brand new pool table. We definitely noticed the little things - ease of check-in via the rental office, friendliness of the owner, cleanliness of the house, newer board games and books for sitting around the fireplace with, plenty of pre-made ice in the freezer, etc.
Our party included 11 adults, and there was plenty of room for all. Also, the house is walking distance (about 1/2 mile) from the Mattahorn Bar, which is where celebrated NYE. Skiing is about a 5 minute drive, very convenient. An unexpected surprise - 2 REAL huge Christmas trees (one in each living room), fully decorated upon our arrival. Each living room is also equipped with a gas fireplace, which put off plenty of heat.

We are looking forward to another stay at the Stowe Barn either later this winter or next year!
business
Stowe Barn - Luxury Off Mountain Rd with Spa and Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941234
+1 802 505-0334
Stowe Stowe Area
UK
5

Returning Wanderer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I had high expectations for a weekend in Vermont with memories of wonderful New England vacations from forty years ago. Stowe Barn was everything I could have wished for. I was there with my family, young grandchildren and two dogs but there was plenty of spacious living. With more people, there would still be separate areas for the needs of everybody, whether it be active pool or games, TV/movie watching, listening to music, quite reading, intimate conversations or general social interactivity (fun!). The overall impression of the house is old New England style, but all the furnishings and fittings are modern, clean and very comfortable. I wish I had had more time to explore all that the area offers - the hiking trail just across the road gave me a taste of the possibilities. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway