Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Front View of Easy View Lodge
Front View of Easy View Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 2 Jacuzzi Tubs, 1 Hot Tub sleeps 8 to 11

COMFORT: 3 King size bedrooms & 1 Queen size, new mattresses and quality linens, each bedroom with its own bathroom, TV and ceiling fan.

KITCHEN: Your fully operational kitchen is ready to prepare breakfast, lunch, and dinner and you can serve your meals on the large table with eight chairs. The microwave, coffeemaker, blender, cutlery set, can opener, and toaster, will make meal preparation fast and easy and cleanup is a breeze with the dishwasher.

LOCATION: Less than 3 miles from stoplight #3 on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, 2 miles from the best grocery store and about 6 miles from Dollywood. Good roads and plenty of level parking. Accessible by Hwy 321 from West of Knoxville of coming in on I-75. A back entrance to the most popular picnic grounds in the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is 8 miles away.

VIEW: From the rear decks you look at Bluff mountain in the distance. You will see beautiful sunsets.

Amenities- New 47' HDTV, Large Hot Tub ,Pool Table & Arcade 60 in 1 Games

Newly Added: New Pool Table, Full size Arcade Game, New Living room furniture including new sofa/sleeper, new Porch Swing and additional deck furniture, new double waffle maker and more.

Views: Cabin decks look toward Bluff Mountain and faces northeast. Sun sets if front of you as you sit on the deck. Hot tub is on lower deck which also offer great views. Imagine sitting in a rocking chair or in the hot tub enjoying your favorite beverage as the sun sets in the mountains. Equally soothing is sitting on the deck in the morning with your favorite beverage watching the mist rise from the valley.

Be sure to bring your swimsuit so that you can soak in the hot tub and enjoy quality time with family or friends in the bubbling waters. There is a privacy wall at each end of the deck which also helps protect you against the elements.

Great Location: Close to everything. Cabin is about 2 miles from stop light #3 on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. You can reach it using Hwy 321 (Wears Valley Road)which avoids the Parkway or turn off the Parkway onto Wears Valley Road. Best Grocery store in town less than two miles away and restaurants to numerous to mention within another mile. Back entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park less than 8 miles away.

Although you have the conveniences of home in this wonderful log cabin high up in the Smokys and will enjoy spending all your time in here, you'll still want to make plans to hike, swim, or auto tour in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. You may want to take a couple of days to experience the adventures at Dollywood and Splash Country.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife & I recently retired and travel a lot. We have owned this cabin less than two years and it is one of our favorite destinations. We try to insure we will be happy staying there because if we are you probably will be happy staying there as well. I listen to all guest suggestions and act on most.

David Chamberlin purchased this cabin in 2011

We look first for the view we want then the cabin that will feel like home. Once we find that we try to bring everything in the cabin to a standard that exceeds our expectations. Only then are we ready to share the cabin with our guests.

Great location near everything important. Accessible without getting on the parkway if you come in on Hwy 321 (Wears Valley Road)

18 Reviews of Property 937688 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937688
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Huntingdon,TN
5

Tucker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful vacation. The cabin was excellent. It has a wonderful view. The cabin was great!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937688
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Temperance mi 48182
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The cabin was beautiful. It was just off the beaten path enough for a little privacy,but still close enough to all the action. the cabin was very clean
We had a great time in the game room
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937688
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
murfreesboro, tn
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed here a few weeks ago, and had a great time! We had 4 familes and everone had their own bathroom. It made getting ready in the morning very easy. It has a great view, yet you are only a few minutes away from the grocery. It is very family friendly, and we plan to be back very soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937688
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Wakefield, Kansas
5

The Beautiful Easy View Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Easy View was wonderful! The cabin had everything you could possibly want or need. The kitchen was equipped with everything mine at home has-with the addition of a Belgian waffle maker. Very convenient for eating in. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi on the deck as well as bathing in the jacuzzi tubs! The beds were very comforable and all of the rooms were spacious. Truely love the creative sinks that are installed in antique dressers-they were gorgeous, my husband had to thoroughly check them out so we can have one made for home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! We had an issue with the jacuzzi at the beginning, called David, and there was someone there to take care of it within the hour! Thanks David and Pam for sharing your gem in Pigeon Forge!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed Easy View and hope you will return soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937688
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Best House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
First of all working with the owners on this property was a blessing, they were so nice and emailed me updates etc. The pictures just do not do this justice. We walked in to the house in Awe! It is beautiful, the furnature is beautiful, the views are phenominal. There is plenty of room for the family to spread out. The house is stocked with anything you need to cook etc. I can not say enough things about this house. My family enjoyed this house so much that when we arrived back home my son (he's 4) bursted out in tears saying he wanted to go to the wooden house again. This house is beautiful, out of the way, yet close enough to everything. I loved the quiet area it was in, the people were nice around when they were walking their dogs etc they would speak, smile and wave. The views from both decks were awesome. The hot tub was great to have after a long day of horseback riding or rock wall climbing. I would recommend this house to everyone, family gatherings, families with small kids and teenagers. There is enough room in the house to keep everyone happy, and late night matches of pac man and pool added even more to the package. This is a vacation we will never forget and I can't thank the Chamberlin's enough for opening up this beautiful home so that families can have memorable vacations and have a whole house instead of being in a hotel room. Thank you again! We had the best vacation and the kids went on and on about it being the BEST VACATION EVER!!! Awesome time There are so many great resturants and things to do just pick up various guides and coupon books and you will find endless opportunities.
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you back. David and Pam
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937688
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Relaxing & Comfortable

Relaxing & Comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Everyone had a great time staying at the Easy View Cabin. The king size beds were very comfortable and everyone loved having their own bathroom. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we needed plus more. We grilled steaks on the new grill and loved it! There is a beautiful mountain view. We will definitely be going back for a visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937688
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Covington, Va
5

Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented the cabin for a long birthday weekend for my husband. Very much enjoyed our stay. Everything was exactly as it was in the pictures. Beds were very comfortable and the view was great! We had plenty of level parking and no steps to enter the cabin. Very quiet area with almost no traffick during our stay. Very close to Kroger and all shopping. Would definitely rent this cabin again! Thanks David and Pam for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Location, Great Mtn View, Jul 19-24 & Aug 15 to 20 Avail Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937688
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Chattanooga, TN
5

Very Comfy Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented this cabin for a family reunion. It was great and fun was had by all. The location is very close to everything and easy to get to but the views make you think you are far from the stresses of any city. Plenty of room to park, we had 5 cars there at one point. Everything was clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well appointed and easy to work in. We definitely recommend this cabin and its very kind owners. Enjoy your stay!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and hope you will return soon. We continue to add items monthly to the cabin an intend to make better every year.
Helpful votes: 8/9