Old Town apartment rental - Enjoy breakfast on this sunny balcony with umbrella for shade.
Enjoy breakfast on this sunny balcony with umbrella for shade.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Old Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Elegant Prague city centre apartment in historcial building, competitive rates.

It has taken us two years to find an apartment equal in style and elegance to our first successful acquisition in Prague. The new apartment represents our values of providing accommodation which captures the historical charm of Prague, while at the same time offering value for money. This Art Nouveau building has been renovated by an Italian company. Their work on the building was nominated for an award. In the apartment, many original features have been preserved. Parquet floors, French doors, high ceilings and large original windows blend tastefully with restored antiques, chandeliers and touches of modern style. There is a sunny, quiet balcony overlooking a courtyard, where you can enjoy breakfast in tranquil surroundings. There is a two and three-seater sofa bed in the flat which comfortably accommodates extra guests. This Prague apartment has been styled with an attention to detail, care and elegance, sure to leave you with memories as deep and vivid as the city itself

65 Reviews of Property 93243 in Old Town, Czech Republic

Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
average rating of 4.84127 based on 65 reviews
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Arvada, Co
2

Apartment was ok

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment is located on a street that is not very nice. NOT in Old Town. Having kids with us we did not feel it was safe to leave them alone. Although the apartment is decorated very nicely it needs a deep cleaning. It was an oversight on our part that there was not a dishwasher or A/C. The previous renters did a horrible job washing the dishes as several were put away dirty so we found ourselves washing every dish available before using. It was warm out so we kept the windows open most of the time. This was a problem because there is a restaurant below which was very loud and cigarette smoke filled our room daily. The neighbor also smoked inside his apartment so when entering you had to walk through cigarette smoke before entering our apartment. If your a smoker this probably wouldn't bother you. Ilan did a great job with our reservation and his friend meet us on time for check in. Ilan also set up a car service from the airport which was very helpful. Perfect spot if you don't want to be located in the "tourist" part of town. This apartment was not a good fit for our family & I would not stay at this apartment again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay, something we encourage all our guests to do and I am sorry that on this occasion you were not satisfied.

Some of the comments are a little surprising, since in the last email correspondence I had with this guest he described the stay as a ‘’pleasure” and at no point during the visit was there any feedback indicating they were unhappy. We would, of course, have acted immediately on any complaints, had we been informed.

We will certainly take on board any issues of cleanliness. All apartments are cleaned by our dedicated cleaning staff whose standards are regularly scrutinized. Our properties also undergo routine quality checks by my wife and we carry out deeper general cleans every two months to ensure they are presented to a high standard. However, we apologize if those standards were not met this time and will do our very best to ensure this does not happen again.

With regard to the smoke which supposedly emanated from the restaurant downstairs, this cannot be coming from this restaurant as it is non-smoking. You can find it on line,“Na Zlaté K?ižovatce.” There is also no noise from this restaurant as it has no outside seating and the apartment is on the third floor. However, I will certainly investigate the issue.

The smoke which may have emanated into the hall shared with the apartment next door was a temporary problem which we alerted the owner to. The apartment was being renovated and the workers were smoking there. But through most of the year the apartment is unoccupied.

The location of the apartment sits just inside the border of the Old Town area with Old Town square 10-15 min walk away. The metro, tram and supermarkets make it very convenient, but it may not be suitable if you are looking to be in among hordes of tourists. Prague generally is a very safe city and this area is well monitored.

We have taken this feedback very seriously. Over five years, we have gained over two hundred 5-star reviews across our five Prague properties, 54 are from this apartment. Our efforts are ongoing in order to maintain and develop our services, with continued investment to provide both comfort and style.

We feel that our online reputation reflects this commitment, but apologize if on this occasion, these standards were not met. Thanks again for the feedback which we believe will help make future guests, like so many of our previous ones enjoy a five star experience.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
West Yorkshire
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a very good apartment due to its' location with everything close at hand. You can walk to most things and it is in an area that is close to the centre of Prague without being noisy. The apartment is very spacious with everything you need for a fantastic stay. The owners are helpful and provide information about things to do and places to eat. The balcony is an added bonus even when it is raining (we were there during the floods). The walking tour is well worth doing as it is informative and funny. I would definitely recommend the apartment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Everything We Expected- Plus More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
There is always some risk when renting an apartment rather than staying at a hotel.

I was so happy I chose this listing. The apartment was even better than the pictures! Spacious, clean, and in a beautiful historic building. Being American, our standards are a little different and I can honestly say, everything was top notch. Ilian was very helpful and courteous as well. If we go to Prague again, we'll stay here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

We enjoyed our stay in the lovely apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The interior of the apartment is very nice. We felt like coming home and even if the weather wasn´t perfect, we enjoyed our stay a lot. The tips from the lessor regarding restaurants, cafes etc. where great. The metro station Florenc is closed by and we used it for some trips. I´m sure we will come back and we will recommend the apartment to our very best friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Picture perfect snowy weekend in Prague!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I booked this apartment based on the stunning pictures and reviews, and it was even better than we imagined it would be! My sister and I enjoyed a gorgeous long weekend away, such wonderful memories of our time in Prague and the apartment itself. Everything was immaculate, great facilities and THE comfiest bed! Ilan was very helpful both before and during our stay. He marked all important places on a map for each of us, and made sure we had all the phone numbers we might need whilst there. Apartment was also very warm and cosy, so we loved coming back here to get warm after being out in the snow! Great location, metro on doorstep and the old town just 5/10mins walk away! We have recommended it to everyone we know, and they are all excited to stay after seeing the pictures from our holiday! Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Great apartment, great service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful apartment and very well-placed for most parts of the city. It's a couple of minutes walk from a metro station, with an extremely good urban supermarket in the same place. But we mostly walked everywhere. Ilan and his wife have done a terrific job with the decor and furnishings, which have been spotlessly maintained. We could not have asked for better attention before and during the visit. I wonder if the photos might lead you to believe that there are more rooms than there are (spacious bedroom, bathroom/toilet, kitchen/living room/dining area, plus hallway and balcony), but for two of us it was all we could possibly need. We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment and Ilan and his service.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Fantastic apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed in the apartment for four nights for a short city break.
The apartment is lovely, it looks exactly as it does in the pictures. The location is perfect, only ten minutes walk from the old town and with a good size supermarket and some restaurants nearby. The metro is also right outside for those who don't fancy the walk.
Ilan and Veronica were excellent hosts, very responsive to any questions, and extremely helpful on arrival and departure, showing us places to go in the old town and recommending restaurants and places to visit.The taxi who collected us was also excellent, waiting for us on arrival with a sign!
There were lots of guide books in the apartment as well, along with everything you could possibly need for your stay.
I would recommend the apartment to anyone, and hope to come back soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Super adresse pour un super séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
L'appartement est super bien situé et conforme à la description. Grace à Ilan, le propriétaire qui nous a fourni un maximum de renseignements, nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Prague. Nous ne pouvons que chaudement recommandé cette adresse. Tout était tres propre et bien équipé lors de notre arrivée.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Toronto
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
A friend and I stayed here in June for a few nights and were thrilled with our choice. There's no fancy lighting or trick photos, the place is exactly as it looks - bright, charming and spacious. it's also very close to the subway and streetcar lines so it makes getting around very easy. The owner and his wife were lovely and made sure that we had all that we needed for our stay. I would definitely recommend this space to a friend.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
4

A Great Weekend and a Wonderful Host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our experience was wonderful! We were greeted us at the train station and taken to the apartment and showed some wonderful places to eat on the way. The apartment was very clean and had all of the amenities that it boasts on the internet. Our experience in Prague was just perfect and we look forward to going back and staying in this apartment again.
Helpful votes: 3/3