Brooklyn apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom (sleeps 2), 1 den,1 sofa bed (sleeps 2), 1 bathroom

Beautiful one bedroom apartment with den located in the safe neighborhood of Stuyvesant Heights. 700 sq. ft. space-

air conditioner - brown stone details- full equipped kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances- queen size sofa bed- cozy den with seating-fresh comfy linens - eating bar- flat screen tv - cable -DVD - WiFi- 6.5 ft. walkthrough closet space for luggage and clothes. Walking distance to subway, buses, restaurants, pubs, art galleries, boutiques, parks, supermarkets, atms,museums and more. Stuyvesant Heights is the place to be!

20 Reviews of Property 931006 in Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
5

Fantastic stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband, I and 2 kids(aged 10 and 13) stayed for 7 nights. Apartment was clean and very functional and is exactly as you see in the website photos. Location is excellent and close to local shops and subway. Linda is wonderful and extremely helpful. We had a great stay for a first visit to New York and would stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you. I enjoyed meeting you and your family. I hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
4

Cool Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
In the blazing afternoon heat we arrived to find Linda there to greet us. The apartment was clean, beautiful, air conditioned, and oufitted with all of the amenities of a luxury hotel, without the carpet smell. The Master bed was comfortable, and the couch in the livingroom rolled out to a queen-sized bed for our daughter. The kitchen was fully outfitted, including dinnerware. The closet was large, and housed extra pillows, iron and ironing board. The bathroom had a shower/tub combination. Our family will definitely return to this wonderful retreat.
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
5

Visiting NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This a great apartment for two who want to spend time living and relaxing during a visit to NYC rather than fighting the crowded and expensive hotel life of the area. The photos do not do justice to how nice this place is. Very comfortable. The neighborhood is clean and offers a good experience of life in Brooklyn. Linda, the owner, was very helpful through the entire time; starting with the booking process and ending with a nice sendoff as we left. We would not hesitate to stay here on our next visit to NYC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes until I see you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Guests!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you so much for the complimentary review. It was great meeting the family. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
5

Beautiful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a fabulous time in New York, Linda's apartment is really really lovely, great sized rooms and the biggest fluffiest towels ever! Linda was very nice and very helpful, giving us lots of information about how to get to all the different places we wanted to see. The subway was only a few minutes walk away so we were in Manhatten in about 20mins. There's a great little wine shop, Olivino, just up the road, Saraghina restaurant has great food, but cash only you cannot pay by card. There's also a great chinese takeaway on the other side to Olivino, good food and very cheap.

All in all had a brilliant time and this apartment is definitely recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
Bremen, Germany/Allemagne
5

We had a very great stay at this apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We were in this apartment from 25th december to 1st january.
In our opinion the apartment is better than described on this website, because we felt better than at home and everything was in a very good status, everything was clean and well groomed. We really loved it!
The apartment is very close to a subway station and we were in Manhattan in 20 minutes, so the apartment is also close to manhattan.
Linda was very nice as well. She provided us a lot of information which were very useful and we were truly grateful that Linda was so helpful.
She left us some food items in the refrigerator which were very delicious and we were glad to have these after a long flight.
We really enjoyed our stay there and we are sure that we will come back to New York again, because we miss everything.
I recommend this apartment to everyone who wants to have a great time in New York.

We will come back (;
Owner's Response: It was wonderful meeting all of you. I am glad that you had a great time. I appreciate your review.
I look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great guests!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thank you. You were the perfect guests. Au Revoir!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
5

Excellent apartment in Brooklyn !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were 4 friends from France and spent a very great time in this beautiful apartment during 2 weeks. It's all as said in the description and totally met our expectations : very nice, quiet, clean, well furnished, equipped and comfortable. Good linens and towels provided. Perfect for 4 people with a lot of space and comfortable beds. Free Wifi internet access was also very convenient.
The subway is very close and it's between 20 and 30 minutes to reach Manhattan by this way. Everything can be done without a car. We had great time to visit the best Manhattan's spots and museums and also some very nice Brooklyn's places such as Coney Island, Brooklyn Heights promenade and the Brooklyn bridge.
Linda the owner is full of kindness and lovely attentions. She was very helpful to make our stay a wonderful stay.
We highly recommand this property.
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time in NY and in this apartment in Brooklyn (8 nights). At our arrival Linda was already waiting for us and she gave us a very friendly welcome. She provided us with all informations and was always there for us if we had any questions. We really loved the (quiet) neigbourhood. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious- for us the right place to be after busy days in Manhattan.
We already recommended it to friends and we are looking forward to stay there again.
Owner's Response: I'm so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I enjoyed meeting all of you. Please return again and thank you for the referrals. The best to all of you always.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful one bedroom apartment w/ den in Historic Stuyvesant Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931006
+1 347 623-2562
Brooklyn New York City
5

APPARTEMENT IDEAL POUR VISITER NEW YORK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Tout d'abord accueil très agréable de Linda à notre arrivée. Linda habite sur place et s'occupe parfaitement de ses hôtes.
L'appartement est spacieux et aménagé avec goût : 3 pièces principales permettent de loger 4 personnes sans difficulté. A noter la présence d'un jardin côté chambre d'où l'on peut admirer les écureuils.
Appartement situé dans un quartier typique de Brooklyn, calme, avec tous les commerces nécessaires à proximité.
La ligne A du métro est à seulement 5 mn à pied ; le centre de Manhattan est donc à environ 30 mn de l'appartement.
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour d'une semaine, profitant de la vie trépidante de Manhattan et de la beauté de ce quartier de Brooklyn.
Merci à Linda pour son accueil et sa gentillesse.
Owner's Response: Je vois addresse mes plus vifs remerciements!
Helpful votes: 1/1