Seagrove Beach cottage rental - 'Banana Cabana' -- 'A Storybook Cottage by the Sea'!!
'Banana Cabana' -- 'A Storybook Cottage by the Sea'!!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Seagrove Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 5 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-9)

'BANANA CABANA'

'YOU'VE FINALLY FOUND 'YOUR HAPPY PLACE' '!!

Step back in time to 'Old Seagrove' (Circa 1938).

'Banana Cabana' is one of the original beach cottages to the area. Our Storybook Cottage is Truely Unique & One Of A Kind. Look no further--'Banana Cabana' HAS IT ALL!! Our Cottage has been Lovingly restored back to its Original Glory--ONLY BETTER! All the Vintage Charm w/all modern amenities & every attention to detail. Previous guests have said: 'This is a Very Special Place'...& It Truely Is! We are tucked away on a Quiet & Private Street, just off Scenic 30A in Seagrove Beach. Wow~ONLY 1 block to the Beach Access & Scenic 30A! 'Banana Cabana' is very close to The World Renowned 'Idyllic' Town of Seaside: Approx. 1 mi East. All Seaside Shops, Restaurants & Activities--they are just a very short drive or leisurely bike ride away! And the beach?....Well, this is what you came for!!

'Banana Cabana' Cottage is only 1 block (very short walk)--from the Beautiful White Sand Beaches & Emerald Green Waters that have made this area one of Florida’s Top & Most Desirable Beach Destinations! No More Highrises Here--You & your Family will enjoy all the Natural Beauty of Seagrove Beach, yet none of the crowds found in Destin & Panama City Beaches!! Seagrove Beach is truely: 'OLD FLORIDA' at its best!!

Done with the beach?....Your own PRIVATE Oasis awaits with a Beautiful Tropical Pool right outside your door! If the air is a little chilly, the pool can be heated during certain months of the year if you choose (add'l fee applies).

'Banana Cabana' Main House Features: 4 Bedrooms & 2 Full Baths--Sleeps 6. Our Private Guest Apartment Sleeps 2 w/1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bath & even has its Very Own Kitchen. There is a Private & Separate Entrance for Guests staying in the Guest Apt. Our 'Tree-Top' Playhouse offers an add'l sleeping arrangement (FOR 1). We are 'Ideal' for 2 to 3 couples or Families. The set-up is Sooo Unique--The Possibilities Are ENDLESS!! (You Decide)!

Step inside the Main House, and you will be amazed at the size of the huge 1950's eat-in kitchen (fully equipped), outfitted with its original farmhouse sink, hoosier style cabinetry and 'Vintage' gas stove. The Art Deco/50’s inspired décor is apparent throughout the Cottage.

The extra large Dining Room boasts a hand painted floor with tropical fish, sea turtles & mermaids. There is plenty of room for the entire Family in the spacious and airy sunken Living Room w/leather sofa groupings, gas log fireplace & flat-screen TV & Home Entertainment System with 5 CD changer. You will Love the Hallway Library, full of books new & old for you to enjoy.

Fall in Love with the Dreamy Master Suite, featuring a king-size bed, Full Private Master Bath, double closets & flat-screen TV/DVD player. Ajoining the Master Suite, is the 2nd Bedroom: A Charming Twin Bedroom 'Nook'--Sleeps 1. (see photo). Outside, just off the Master Suite we feature a Very Private Courtyard equipped with an outdoor chimnea fireplace for an enchanted romantic evening outdoors.

The whimsically appointed Queen Bedroom Suite is decorated in a Surfer/Hula Girl motiff -- right down to the grass skirt dust ruffles & window treatments. Get away from it all with your own large flat screen TV & DVD player. Ajoining the Queen Bedroom, is the 4th Bedroom: Another charming Twin Bedroom 'Nook'--Sleeps 1. (see photo). The Twin Bedroom 'Nook' has built-in custom cabinetry equipped w/small TV.

The Main House also features an additional Full Bath & a very spacious Laundry Room. We also provide 1 high chair & 1 play-crib for your use if needed.

In addition to the Main House, 'Banana Cabana' offers a Private Guest Apartment--Sleeps 2. The Guest Apartment has its own Private & Separate outside entry. The Guest Apt. has it's very own fully equipped adorable eat-in Kitchen w/seating for 2. There is 1 Full Bath w/Mosaic tub & shower. Up the spiral staircase is what we call the 'Honeymoon Suite' --A Spacious Loft Bedroom w/romantic mosquito netting encompassing the Queen-size Bed. This room also has a desk area, flat-screen TV, DVD player & a CD/stereo.

Children & Adults alike will love the 'Tree-Top' Playhouse--Sleeps 1. The 'Tree-Top' Playhouse is air-conditioned & has its very own Private Porch. The kids will stay occupied for hours with their own flat screen TV/DVD, CD/stereo & mini-fridge. There is also a ¾ size bed for napping or sleeping. Many adult guests have used the 'Tree-Top' Playhouse for their own Private Escape! As a bonus, there is even an outdoor shower.

Everyone in the Family will enjoy the Gulf Breezes from HUGE 'Ole Southern' screened porch. Take a lazy afternoon nap or sit outside at night and listen to the fountains & singing frogs in the Tropical Koi Fish Pond filled with Koi, Goldfish & water plants. At night it's almost Magical!

The Men will LOVE the extra-large Custom BBQ Pit, the Kids will LOVE the Large Yard, Pool, Koi Fish Pond & 'Tree-Top' Playhouse. The Ladies will LOVE IT ALL!! Once you experience 'Banana Cabana', you will come back Again & Again!

**Please Note**OFF SEASON ONLY**: 'Banana Cabana's' Main House may be rented with a MAXIMUM of 6 guests ONLY. (see rates below)

'Banana Cabana' Is A VERY Popular Rental & Summer fills up quickly -SO BOOK EARLY!!

MAXIMUM TOTAL OCCUPANCY: 9 MAX TOTAL (Including Children). Strictly Enforced--NO EXCEPTIONS.

'Banana Cabana' is Conveniently located directly accross from our other Very Popular vacation rental 'Tutti~Frutti': homeaway # 3512266 or vrbo # 3512266ha. Ask about renting both homes for groups of up to 15 guests.

CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU @ 'BANANA CABANA'!!!

Please Visit Our Other Links Below To View Our Photo Album For Over 50 More Pics Of 'Banana Cabana'.

Keywords: Cottage, Seagrove Beach, Florida, Beaches of South Walton, Private Home, Scenic 30A, Emerald Coast

More Details
Hide Details

Chris & Jennifer: Owners, 'Banana Cabana'.

We grew up in MO & have traveled all over the world. We choose Seagrove Beach, FL to call our home about 15 years ago.....And we Never looked back!

Seagrove has some of THE most Beautiful Beaches IN THE WORLD! They rival even the Caribbean & Pacific Islands beaches! Seagrove Beach & the entire 30A area is a Very Unique & Special place! Even though its not our 'Secret' any longer, the area still maintains that small beach town funky atmosphere!

Please call or email with any questions or to make your reservation!

Hope to see YOU @ our 'Banana Cabana'!!

Check-out our web photo album for over 50 more pics of 'Banana Cabana'! The Links are above, here on this web page.

Jennifer purchased this cottage in 2005

We Fell in Love with Seagrove Beach & moved here 15 years ago. We love this 'Funky Ole Beach Town' with it's Laid Back Atmosphere & Friendly Locals! We met a Special Family that had lived here in Seagrove for many years. We always loved their Ole Funky Cottage & said: 'If you ever want to sell'.......... Well one day they did & we are Sooo Glad We Did!! We rolled up our sleeves & restored this 1938 Cottage to it's Former Glory, But Even Better!!

We hope you will Love 'Banana Cabana' as much as we do! We would Love to share it with Guests of Family & Friends that will Truely Respect & Appreciate the Charm & Attributes of what 'Banana Cabana' has to offer!

We absolutely Love 'Banana Cabana' & its Very Private, yet Convenient Location!! It's our 'Home' away from Home! It is such a Joy to be there with all the different & special areas both inside & outside to enjoy. The Pool--Of Course! Our Huge Screened Porch is Great for an afternoon nap. The Tropical Koi Fish Pond, with the fountains & the fish--Its sooo relaxing! If your here @ the right time of year the frogs singing is Great. Our 'Tree-Top' Playhouse is its own little getaway! The Private Courtyard w/Outdoor Fireplace is a Romantic Evening just waiting to happen & our Grill area is Great too!

74 Reviews of Property 92607 in Seagrove Beach, Florida

Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
average rating of 5.0 based on 74 reviews
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Georgia
5

Fun For All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I just enjoyed a vacation with our children and grandchildren. I am so pleased that we selected the Banana Cabana as our house for the week! We had plenty of space and the house was so clean. I especially liked having a yard and a screened in porch for the children to play in. The apartment is really cute and functional. The pool was well maintained and we enjoyed swimming there when not at the beach. The house is decorated with lots of color and charm. Shortly after our arrival, Jennifer called to welcome us and to see if we had any questions. She made us feel very welcomed. The beach is an easy walk, even with small children. Thanks to Jemmifer and Chris for putting so much thought and love into this cottage. You have made a true storybook vintage cottage for your guests to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The pool and yard was a big hit for the grandkids!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Jennifer & Chris,

Thank you for sharing your cottage. Everything worked out well for all of us. You have a unique and beautiful home. The pool and yard was a big hit for the grandkids. We were lucky to have good weather with a lot of beach time.

We're back to work and reality in hot, humid St. Louis!

Thanks again- Shirley & Denny
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

We loved Banana Cabana!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Every year my cousins and I spend a week with our children in Florida. We picked Banana Cabana because of the layout of the property, its proximity to the beach as well as nearby Seaside, Rosemary Beach, etc. It did not disappoint! We all agreed it was our best trip ever! We loved having the pool and big yard to play badminton and volleyball. The living sapces were perfect for our three families, allowing us to spread out, and be comfortable. The kids especially loved the treehouse playroom. We can't wait to go back next year!
Thanks Jennifer & Chris for creating this truly special vacation spot!

My best,
Sheila Bossier
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

CHERRY ON THE BANANA SPLIT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Finally.....a place that was as nice as it was represented to be and C L E A N !!!!!!
A blessing when you have little ones in your group. It was like staying at Grandma's house in a simpler time. Everything was fresh as a daisy with plenty of linens and a well stocked kitchen. Only thing lacking was an electric can opener....manuals were there but are hard on arthritic hands. A minor glitch with a doorknob but Chris was there within 20 minutes (on a Sunday) and fixed it. Pool was sparkling and lawn was a well manicured oasis. Nooks and crannies and eye candy everywhere. Most of all, thank you, thank you, Jennifer for washable floors with no carpet and washable bed coverings. The industry should ban anything that cannot be washed after every guest. Kudos to this young couple for knowing the meaning of customer service and hospitality....something that is rare these days. I would give a triple A rating to Banana Cabana a truly special place for families.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Charming and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a gift this place was to our family last month! The house is adorable and very clean. Every room has fun, little treasures. We loved all the antiques and soothing colors. We had 8 people staying (including 2 little ones) and we took full advantage of the porches and grill. It was such a blast! Great beds, great location, great owners. My parents stayed upstairs in the little apartment space, which was a lovely retreat, however they did find that they were glad they had brought an extra fan as the room gets a little warm. We are already making plans for next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Franklin, TN
5

Charming... Made for PERFECT vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I cannot say enough about the Banana Cabana. It was as adorable and charming in person as it was in the pictures. The attention to detail in the decor was exceptional. Everything was so tidy and perfectly appointed that it truly felt like a story book cottage. I was looking for something unique in the sea of vacation rental spots, and Banana Cabana most DEFINITELY provided that.

We are a family of six, and our four children range in ages from 20 to 6. This house was perfect for everyone in our family, and not once did we feel crowded or under one another's feet. Everyone had their own ample space. The yard was priceless for spending family time. This is a typical evening at Banana Cabana: My two older boys throwing the football in the beautiful, spacious yard; my two young girls taking a swim in the pristine pool area ; dad at the grill; mom relaxing with a book and wine in the beautiful sunroom overlooking the pool. We could all do our own thing but we could do it together! A yard like this is a rarity for a beach rental, and the treetop playhouse where our girls could watch a movie made it perfection!

The kitchen was darling, and we enjoyed many meals at the Banana Cabana. Between the grill and the kitchen, you could eat every meal in, if you desired. Also, what a blessing to go home with clean laundry! As much as I hated to leave, it was much better knowing that I did not have to do laundry when we arrived back home.

I cannot thank you enough, Chris and Jennifer, for providing such a wonderful place to enjoy our beach vacation. Of all the aspect of our vacation, Banana Cabana was at the top of the list of the things we loved. It is truly an attraction in and of itself. We enjoyed our lazy time at the house just swimming and relaxing as much as anything! However, it was wonderful to be so close to the beach, and we certainly appreciated the short walk or bike ride every morning for beach time. We also loved riding our bikes into Seaside. It was not a problem at all for our 6-year-old to make the bike trip every day into Seaside. It was fabulous to be so close to everything but to have so much privacy at the same time.

We made many memories at Banana Cabana, and we will most certainly be back. I cannot count the times my girls said, "Mom, I wish we could just buy this place." :-) We all fell in love with that precious, unique beach cottage! The typical beach rental is a dime a dozen, but the Banana Cabana is in a category of its own. It is a gem!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Brentwood, Tn
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have stayed in this property twice, once with teenagers/college aged children and once with young adults. It is one of our favorite vacation rentals. We look forward to bringing our grandchildren. One note, it is helpful to know the bedroom configurations before planning to bring a group. Short walk to the beach, great screened porch, yard and small but nice pool. Something for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What a Wonderful review! Repeat guests mean so very much! A returning guest that come back again & again do speak volumes as to the level of service & quality of accommodations we Lovingly provide ~ Thanks so very much!!

One point for clarification: A personal opinion pertaining to the size of a pool can be very subjective. Our kidney shaped pool is considered “Medium Sized” by the industry & for our area. The size of our pool is approx. 13' W x 24' L. (Shallow entry & ascending to a 6' depth @ the deepest point). Our pool can also be heated (for an add’l fee) if desired.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A Very Thoughtful Email From A Recent Guest!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hi Jennifer,

Just wanted to thank you for a great week at the Banana Cabana! My family and I enjoyed a wonderful trip and were so sad to have to leave! Also, I wanted to say how wonderful Chris was and so nice!!

We would like to come back to you next year @ the same timing. Once I have firm dates, I will let you know!

Thanks again! A great house and such an awesome location!!!

Rachel
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Indiana
5

Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family really enjoyed our stay at Banana Cabana. They loved the quaintness of the house and the way it was decorated. The kids loved the pool and the tree house. The weather was great the week we were there so everyone had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed the screened-in porch also and spent a lot of time out there. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Jennifer was available if there were any questions or concerns and took care of things promptly when needed. We will definitely try to stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Storybook Vintage Beach Cottage W/Pvt Pool & Lg Yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92607vb
+1 850-502-1907
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Urbana, Illinois
5

We were not disappointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We absolutely loved our stay at the "Banana Cabana". From the minute it came into view we knew we had made the right choice. We wanted a quaint house that had the "Old Florida" feeling instead of a sterile condo experience. We loved the unique style of the cabana, charming, clean, spacious, adorable! It was decorated beautifully. We especially liked the painted white wooden floors and lovely screened in porch. Jennifer, the owner, was very nice, polite and very helpful. We definitely would rent the "Banana Cabana" again if we return to the 30-A area.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great feedback & Lovely Review!

It is a pleasure to answer any & all questions of all of our Wonderful guests!
Helpful votes: 7/7