Queens studio rental - High Ceilings / Large Windows / Hard Wood Floors / Queen Tempur-Pedic Bed - Very Therapeutic / Sofa - Converts to Long Twin Bed
High Ceilings / Large Windows / Hard Wood Floors / Queen Tempur-Pedic Bed - Very Therapeutic / Sofa - Converts to Long Twin Bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Queens Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Queen Tempur-Pedic Bed, Long Twin Sofa Bed (80''x40''), Sleeps 4

Welcome to this modern, high-design, studio apartment in Astoria, New York City. It is conveniently located just a short 3 minute walk to the train station. From there, it takes only 10 minutes to reach Manhattan.

This beautiful studio has high ceilings, hard wood floors, exposed brick wall, and three very large windows in the living room and kitchen. The space receives plenty of sunlight. The studio is about 350 sq. ft.

The studio is designed with high quality, ultra modern, and mid-century modern furniture and fixtures. There is a large tweed sofa that flattens into a long twin bed (80'' x 40''). The sofa sits on a custom built platform, which houses the therapeutic queen size Tempur-Pedic mattress. The door to the platform opens and closes easily and the bed rolls smoothly in and out of the platform.

There is a large flat-screen television with satellite tv, which sits on a Mid-Century Modern Danish walnut dresser. The dining area has a walnut table with modern dining chairs. The modern and bright kitchen is fully equipped with all pots, pans, and utensils needed to prepare a meal. The bathroom is modern and clean with bamboo furniture and has a tall window which allows plenty of natural light in.

We are sure you will enjoy your stay in this modern, new, bright, cheerful apartment, which has lots of character. For example, the wood around the windows and the platform are made from sugar maple trees which we harvested from Upstate New York, dried, milled, cut, and installed all ourselves.

The neighborhood of Astoria is the most diverse area in New York City. You will find this special area to be very conveniently located to many shops, boutiques, markets, restaurants, cafes, bars, beer gardens, museums, parks, and any other establishment that one needs or wants to have nearby in an urban setting. Many restaurants in Astoria have been highly rated by the Zagat restaurant guide, recommended in the prestigious Michelin guide, and raved about in The New York Times. For you, our guest, is a large welcome booklet in the apartment to help you with your planning, which includes details such as an extensive list of restaurants in the area, many nearby markets, and a map of the area with key points. This booklet will help to immediately get you familiar with the area.

The apartment altogether is very enjoyable to wake up, relax, eat, and sleep in. It is sunny and cheerful, clean, new, fresh, and will contribute plenty of happiness and wonderful memories to your holiday in New York City!

Please See Our Other 4 Listings:

Ultra Modern Garden Apartment

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369024

Modern Sunny Two-Bedroom Apartment

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004865

Modern Two-Bedroom Balcony Apartment

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501983

Modern Garden Apartment

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337061vb

More Details
Hide Details

Born and raised in Astoria, Queens, New York City, I am happy to always have been able to call New York City my home. I am an avid tennis player, golfer, and snowboarder. Me and my wife, Jessica, enjoy hosting our guests throughout the year and are always available to ensure that all of our guests have a happy stay!

Jason Riggs purchased this studio in 2006

The apartment is located in our family's home in Astoria, Queens, New York City. I love it here in Astoria, as it is so welcoming and there is always something to do here. Our family's home is located just a 3 minute walk from the train station and only 10 minutes by train to reach Manhattan, so it is very conveniently located. Our family's home is also in perhaps one of the safest areas in New York City, as it is predominantly families and young professionals who live here in Astoria.

Located just 3 short blocks from the train station, which is only a 3 minute walk away, our family's home is ideally situated. The house is on a quiet residential block, however, there are many markets, restaurants, shops, etc., located just a few minutes walk away.

25 Reviews of Property 923363 in Queens, New York

NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property is exactly as described and pictured. It was very clean and the pull-out bed was super comfortable. If you are a clean freak like me, you might want to pack some extra towels and washcloths, but Jessica was very nice and brought us more when we asked for them. The Subway was only about a 5-minute walk, and it took no time to get to Manhattan. The price is amazing!! Unless I hit the jackpot and can afford to stay in Manhattan, I would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
Québec
4

satisfaction

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nous étions 4; mon mari et nos deux jeunes filles. C'est un peu petit pour 4 mais suffisant car nous y allions pour dormir.
Nous sommes satisfaits de cet endroit qui était très propre. Jessica a été attentive à nos besoins. Nous avons trouvé du stationnement devant la maison sans problème.
Les métro sont près de la maison pour se rendre à Manhattan et les restaurants et épiceries sont aussi très accessibles.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
San Antonio, Texas
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Awesome location. Awesome host. Safe, clean and friendly area. I was traveling with my toddler and mother. We love NYC, but I wanted to find an apartment away from the city chaos(with a toddler and grandma) Astoria is the perfect location. Unfortunately they were already booked when we decided extend our stay, so we booked the "W" in Manhattan for the duration of our trip. I would've taken this quaint apartment in Astoria over the "W" in the City if given the choice. Next time I will try to plan better :)
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
null
5

Perfect for NYC getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very clean. Quiet neighborhood, close to subway station. Would recommend to anyone who needs a place to stay in NYC, it's cheaper than most hotels there! The owners were nice, met us there and answered all our questions. We will stay here the next time we travel to New York.
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia, 4670
5

enjoyable stay in Astoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
comfortable and very handy to restaurants, grocery stores, subway and bus. Owners very obliging and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
5

Made Our Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My mum and I stayed here for our recent trip to NYC. Jessica was a great communicator leading up to our stay, and the flexible check in time was super helpful. This place really is 10 minutes from Manhattan. The subway entrance is just a few blocks away, making getting into the city super easy. There are lots of local shops down the street for food shopping. We ate dinner locally all but one night during our stay. Jessica and Justin provided us with a list of local shops and restaurants enjoyed by themselves and locals. Our meals were absolutely amazing, and very reasonably priced.

The apartment was just the right size, very clean, nicely renovated, and very comfortable. The neighborhood is very safe, and super quiet at night. We could not ask for more, especially at half the price of staying in the city. Thank you two so much for providing the perfect crash pad for our stay in NYC!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
5

Excellent apartment, great location, great service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My girlfriend and I recently got back from a great stay in New York. We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful little studio apartment and can highly recommend it for anyone else traveling either alone or as a couple.
The studio fully lived up to our expectations and was well decorated, cozy and excellently situated in a quiet neighbourhood with only a short trip by subway to Manhattan.
Jason and Jessica were excellent hosts and all questions we had were quickly answered and any issues resolved. They had even written out a list with recommendations regarding restaurants and cafés in the vicinity (very good recommendations based on the ones we got to visit).

All in all we had a great stay in New York much of which can be owed to this wonderful little Studio and the great service we received in renting it and staying there. Many recommendations from my girlfriend and me, and definitely a place we'd consider renting again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
4

Modern Luxury Studio in Astoria

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very hospitable host/renters.

The place was comfortable, clean and convenient.

I never figured out how to use the wireless USB device, but that was just me, I think.

Good price.

Recommended.

d
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
Valparaiso, IN,/Midwest
5

Two great weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at this studio for 14 nights in early March 2012. In sum, we would stay here again and highly recommend this apartment to other NYC visitors. Why? The apartment has been renovated with new appliances, fixtures and furniture. It was very clean and has large windows that fill the area with sunlight.
It has a very convenient location with the subway "R" and "M" line just a few blocks away. We often reached midtown Manhattan from the apartment within 20 minutes. We seldom waited more than a few minutes for the next train. We felt the neighborhood was safe. We found it easy to reach food stores and their were many restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
Pembroke Pines, Florida
5

Cozy, comfortable, clean and convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My daughter and I stayed in this spacious studio for 10 days recently as she recovered from surgery. Jessica and Jason were very accomodating and helpful.
We were provided a list of grocery stores, pharmacies, and restaurants with complete directions and all within walking distance.The neighborhood is quiet and friendly. Mundos is my new favorite restaurant!
Jessica and Jason have anticipated all needs and are readily accessible. The listing is precisely accurate, and I hope to return soon for a true vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/3