Lake Buena Vista condo rental - Blue Heron Beach Resort 16th Floor Deluxe 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo with Sweeping Views
Blue Heron Beach Resort 16th Floor Deluxe 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo with Sweeping Views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Lake Buena Vista Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 2 BR, 2 B A,1 King Bed, 2 Single Beds, 2 Bunk Beds,

This unit is a recently built 1078 sq ft Blue Heron Deluxe Suite condo with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths that sleeps 6.This luxurious 16th floor lakefront resort condo offers breath-taking views of Disney World and its nightly fireworks from the Master Bedroom balcony and the beautiful waters of Lake Bryan from the Living Room balcony. It is just one mile from Disney. It features a 46' LCD HDTV in the Living Room and an LCD TV in each bedroom. In the Master Bedroom suite there is a king size bed. In the Second Bedroom there are two twin beds. In a corridor alcove there are 2 bunk beds. The unit offers a fully furnished kitchen and a dining room. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit. The Blue Heron Resort has all the usual rec facilities including 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, a video game room, and an exercise room. While this unit is privately owned and self-catered (no daily maid service), there is a 24 hour on site staff to assist you.

Close To Everything / Water Sports: Conveniently located off Route 4 (Exit 68), close to all area attractions, miniature golf right next door, less than one mile from the entrance of Disney World, 3 miles from Sea World, 7 miles from Universal Studios, 10 miles from the Orlando Convention Center. Just down the road from the Disney Village, the Orlando Premium Outlet mall, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, and within 25 miles of 30 golf courses. The Blue Heron is the perfect place for you family vacation. Just outside the door of the Blue Heron you will find the Dollar Tree, Starbucks, CiCi Pizza, Walgreens, Applebees, Santa Fe Steakhouse, Chic-Fil-A, Wendy’s, Bahama Breeze and the Lonestar Steakhouse. If you like water sports, you can rent a boat, Jet ski, fish or kayak on Lake Bryan.

More Details
Hide Details

The Blue Heron Beach Resort has always been admired by me. It is in a very desirable location. Just 1 mile from Disney. One balcony of this condo views beautiful Lake Bryan and the balcony overlooks Disney World. The views from the 16 floor are breath taking. When I got the opportunity to buy at the Blue Heron, I did.

26 Reviews of Property 922380 in Lake Buena Vista, Florida

BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Little Rock
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We couldn't have been happier. This is a great unit and well furnished. We enjoyed the Disney fireworks from the balcony each night. Condo was extremely spacious for the price. The owner has taken the time to make sure everything was included. My granddaughter enjoyed the disney theme plates and glasses all week. I would recommend this VRBO to anyone that wants a great location, complete package and plenty of space for a large family this is the place to rent.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Great Location, great accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent a week in this wonderful condo. Had all the conforts of home was was conveniently located to the theme parks. The views from both sides of the condo are amazing and we took full advantage of watching fireworks from the balcony at night. We also utilized the spacious kitchen and dining areas. This condo would comfortably sleep 8 and is perfect for families. Loved the tropical decor and subtle Disney touches. Would book this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Lynn, MA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is our first time booking through VRBO. If this is an example of how it is run, we'll be back.

The unit was wonderful and very well equipped. The only thing we bought for the unit (other than food) was a corkscrew! Pictures on website are very accurate.

Everything was great! Thank you for letting us rent this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
london, ontario, canada
5

great alternative to staying at disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The listing description was accurate and the photos look like what you get. Everything is very clean. This is a great alternative to staying on the Disney property. We have two children under 3 and this worked out well in being able to arrive home for dinner (we picked up food from nearby restaurants) and then watch the fireworks from the balcony off of the bedroom. We could also eat breakfast in the morning before we left for Disney and use the fridge to store our food. We did not have time to use the extra amenities as we were only visiting for 2 days but because of the location I'm sure it would be handy when wanting to outlet shop or go to other theme parks.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Great property with fabulous views of the Disney area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family spent 5 nights here and we were very impressed with the property. Great views and tastefully decorated with a central location. We plan to stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Buford, GA
5

Fabulous and close to Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved your condo! It was beatifully decorated, new and very clean. It was a great end-unit. We loved watching the sunrises over the lake and the sunsets over Disney. We loved being able to see Disney from the condo and the fireworks. Our children loved the bunk beds in the hallway. The condo's grounds were well maintained and the pools and hot tub were very nice. There were many employees managing the condo complex and all of them were very nice and accommodating. The owner was very friendly and great to deal with.

It was very easy to get to Disney from this condo and seemed like it would be very convenient to all the other parks in the area - about a 1/2 mile from World Center Drive/Epcot Center Drive and about a 1/2 mile to I4. It was very convenient to stores and Starbucks (which was in the strip mall right next door so you can walk to it).

It suited our family with young children (8 and 5) very well. We would highly recommend this specific condo unit to any of our friends or family wanting to visit Disney or the other parks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Canton, IL
5

Would Definitely Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property to anyone visiting the Orland area. My husband, myself, our 10 year old and our 2 year old visited Sea World, Universal Studios and Disney and can't imagine staying anywhere else. It truly was an absolutely perfect stay! Thank you so much to the owners for letting us use your beautiful condo! The views were wonderful! (Regarding the balconies, anyone with small children please note - AS WITH ANY BALCONY, it would be very dangerous to leave small children unattended.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
New Jersey
5

Will come back again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great view! Very nice and comfortable stay! We will definitely come back next time when travel to Orlando. Hope everyone stay at this apartment will treat it kindly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
UK
5

Blue Heron Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Excellent location great place to stay would recommend to family and friends. Very close to Disney and the views are good, but have to be carefull with small children because its on the 16th floor. My kids are 15 ,14, 12 & 9 they had no problems, they loved the pool and journey times to the various parks. Would return to this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
United States
5

Blue Heron Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved staying in this newly renovated condo with a great view of the lake and Disney fireworks at night. We loved how close it was to the Disney parks so we could come home for a lunch/swim break midday and return to the parks in the afternoon. The kids loved the huge pool. We hope to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway