Sedona house rental - Magnificent sunset views of Wilson Mountain await your arrival
Magnificent sunset views of Wilson Mountain await your arrival
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Sedona House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4-6, All arrivals and depatures are on a Saturday

All arrivals and departures are on a Saturday

Location! Secluded Uptown Sedona private one-acre retreat surrounded by creek and forest. All pictures are taken from the property.

This one of a kind vacation location is situated across from the City of Sedona Heritage Museum and located in Jordan Park. The property is surrounded by a picturesque creek and border acres and acres of forest service land. You are .03 miles walk to Sedona premier Uptown where you will find an assortment of restaurants, shopping and vacation tour companies to take you for jeep rides to through the red rock or an assortment of other vacation activities, yet your are nestled in the forest with surrounding views. The property features panoramic views of Steamboat and Wilson Mountain with no immediate neighbors. From the edge of the property you can begin your adventure into the forest. Deer, javalena and other wild life often visit the property. The home is over 1600 sq ft. and features two bedrooms, one with a king sized bed and the other with a queen bed and private balcony with more views plus a hot tub with privacy and views as far as the eye can see!

The Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park has the distinction of being situated on an acre of private land which backs up to 26 acres of open space dedicated to the City of Sedona and beyond that, the Coconino National Forest. All power lines at the property are underground leaving breathtaking views in all directions. Privacy, View and Value are all yours when you book the Jordan Park Property as your Sedona home away from home.

The Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park is like no other because it offers:

*Privacy (Your neighbor's are Sedona's wildlife- deer, javelina, coyotes, ravens)

*Convenience (Located .3 miles to Sedona's premier Uptown shopping and dining district

*Nature (Forest and red rock views as far as the eye can see)

*Forest Adjacent (Hiking is right our your front door)

*Location (Sedona's historic district with the City of Sedona Heritage Museum across the street from the property)

*Culture (Home to Star Gate Sedona where 100's of sacred ceremonies are held for thousands of visitors from around the world)

This property is owner operated. All pictures are taken from the property and not altered. We are proud of our FIVE STAR reviews and make every effort to provide our guests with an immaculately cleaned accommodations which you will find comfortable and most conveniently located.

If the Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park is booked for your requested nights of stay please consider inquiring about our West Sedona property, the Sedona Guest Cottage, Homeaway Property #189338.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 920288 in Sedona, Arizona

Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Sedona Guest House at Jordon Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were a first time visitor to this property, and were amazed! It is exactly as stated in the on-line pictures. It is clean, modern, and very well maintained. The owner called shortly after our arrival, to confirm all was in order. He called again during and after our stay, again to confirm all was well. We appreciated that attention.

The property is remarkable. Lots of space to wander through trails and enjoy the Sedona wilderness. Not to far from town, with restaurants and shopping, but yet you feel as though you are many miles away, tucked in the woods.

The house is remarkably furnished, with items placed that reflect the thought and care of the owner. All appliances and the bath are modern, and in great working order.

We have not yet thought about our vacation plans for next year, but if we choose to return to Sedona, we will definitely choose to stay at the Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
Ankeny, Iowa, USA
5

Look No More...This Is "The One"

Look No More...This Is "The One"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
If you've been trying to decide where to stay while in Sedona....you can stop looking. You won't find a better place than this one! Everything about it is just right. Beautiful, conveniently located property...yet also extremely quiet, secluded and peaceful. The house sits below Jordan Road. So, it looks and feels and sounds like you're in the middle of the forest...yet, you're within walking distance to Uptown. It truly is a special spot. We especially loved spending time in the sunny living room...the view is stunning. We also enjoyed watching the family of deer that wandered very near the house.

Jerry, the owner, is very kind. He lives in Sedona, so is available if needed...but he isn't at all intrusive. We didn't need to contact him during our stay as he had already thought of everything we could possibly need. He called to greet us when we first arrived and again when we were leaving to thank us for choosing his property. Having the Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park to come "home" to each day definitely enhanced our trip. I will highly recommend this house to everyone I know who travels to Sedona.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Nothing More to Want For

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Although the photos are lovely, they're just an inkling into how special this cottage is. After being here for almost a week, I can't imagine how any other place could top the Jordan Park Guest Cottage. It's absolutely welcoming and comfortable, impeccably kept, tastefully and thoughtfully appointed with every need anticipated and its location is stupendous...as it says in the description, it's a short walk down to the main road which is full of attractions, restaurants and shops. Yet the home is on beautiful land with red rock vistas in every direction and trails just up the road. It's really a piece of nirvana!

And that's just the place. The reason it's so magical is because it's been imbued by its owner with his warm and welcoming sense of style and being. This is a person who's in the right line of business because opening his home is a natural extension of who he is and you feel it throughout the home and your experience. Don't miss a chance to heighten (& deepen) your Sedona experience by staying in this wonderful home.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Best Place to stay in Sedona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We highly recommend staying at this perfect home in Sedona.
It is a beautiful, warm newly remodeled home with all the comforts of home.
The location is perfect. It is nestled in the woods and very close to nature. A deer greeted us on our first day.
Hiking trails and downtown Sedona are within walking distance from the home.
You can enjoy all of the attractions Sedona has to offer or enjoy the quiet / secluded ambiance of the home. You can enjoy beautiful views of the Sedona Red Rocks, pine trees and of the night skies from the houses deck.
The owner is a pleasure to work with. We hope to stay there again soon.
The Kane's.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Best Place to stay in Sedona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We highly recommend staying at this perfect home in Sedona.
It is a beautiful, warm newly remodeled home with all the comforts of home.
The location is perfect. It is nestled in the woods and very close to nature. A deer greeted us on our first day.
Hiking trails and downtown Sedona are within walking distance from the home.
You can enjoy all of the attractions Sedona has to offer or enjoy the quiet / secluded ambiance of the home. You can enjoy beautiful views of the Sedona Red Rocks, pine trees and of the night skies from the houses deck.
The owner is a pleasure to work with. We hope to stay there again soon.
The Kane's.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

The best of Sedona!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house is perfect if you want a peaceful, comfortable place with great views that's convenient to everything. My husband and I travel a lot, and are fairly particular, and we LOVED this place. The exterior is plain, but Jerry, the owner, has taken great care to provide everything anyone could want during their stay. We hope to return to Sedona and will definitely try to stay here again.
Owner's Response: The exterior has since been "spruced up" with the addition of eight newly planted blue/green Arizona cypress and eleven red leaf photinia plants. More privacy - more shade - more beauty! Our initial remodel focused on the interior and now our attention has moved to enhancing the exterior.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Sedona Guest House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Dear Jerry,
the new Guest House is absolutely the best. We enjoyed our stay very much. The silence at this property, the view and the sunset as well as the morning sun at the balkony was outstanding. Your hospitality is wonderful and the esthetic style in which the house is furnished made our stay really homelike.We had all we need and we will be back for shure. Thanks a lot for this indescribable beauty place. It´s a real vision.
All the best to you.
Beate & Martin
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
4

Sedona Guesthouse at Jordan Park

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The guesthouse was beautiful and very comfortable. You are set down below the road, so you are surrounded by greenery, a big yard and views of the top of the Red Rock mountains. It was great to be out of the downtown but in walking distance to everything downtown Sedona has to offer.
The property was clean and well maintained and the lights were on ready for our arrival! Jerry called to welcome us and was available anytime if we needed anything.
I think it was a lovely place to stay and would recommend it to anyone.
We loved the vortex jeep tour, hiking the different red rock formations, enjoyed local shopping, and cuisine (especially mexican)!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
Wondervu, Colorado
5

Beautiful Peaceful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The best thing about this house is the location. Our stay was so peaceful we did not want to leave. There are two decks with beautiful views of the red rocks. The lot is secluded and quiet; yet you can walk to uptown restaurants and shops. Takashi is a great Japanese restaurant a very short walk from the house that does not have the tourist traffic of some of the other uptown restaurants. It is also close to many great trail heads. I recommend the Brins Mesa to Soldiers Pass trails. We spent each morning and evening on the deck enjoying the sun lighting up the red rocks while listening to the birds sing. The kitchen and dining area were perfect with everything you need to make a meal. Jerry has thought of everything you might need. The family room is big with beautiful views as well as great flat screen TV. The entire house is beautifully decorated with art work and many small touches that make it extra special. Jerry the owner made us feel welcome and has always been warm and friendly. I will definitely return to this property. I am already planning my hikes for next year.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
Sedona, Arizona
5

Best in the West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I am a Sedona local, for 25 years, and I know many of the vacation rentals that are available. None can compare in value, comfort, and class, to this one. I have personally seen the love and care that has gone into the furnishings and upgrades of this wonderful place. The location is primo, close in to everything, yet with a feeling of being out in the red rocks, private, and quiet. Attention to detail, inspires me to send all my friends and clients to rent here, and all have been more than pleased! If there were six stars, It would get my vote!
Helpful votes: 7/7