Austin house rental - Your Personal Oasis
Your Personal Oasis
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 Max, Discounted Weekly rate

2500 sf eclectic home with pool and hot tub in Barton Hills. 10 min walk to Zilker park and Barton Springs, Lady Bird lake and trail. This house can easily accommodate large families or Business groups. Spacious house with 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, separate living spaces and 4 separate outdoor entertainment areas. Downstairs TV room includes wet bar. 7 min drive to downtown. $10~$15 taxi downtown.

*****8 person MAX/. NO PRIVATE EVENTS or weddings inquiries please**********Discounted Weekly/ midweek rates******

23 Reviews of Property 917737 in Austin, Texas

Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
New York, NY
5

Perfect girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was a perfect getaway for a girls weekend (8 girls), with comfortable, clean and eclectic accommodations. All beds and pillows were comfy, with plenty of bath linens for all the ladies. With the various outdoor sitting areas, you have multiple spots to sit around with friends and drink a beer. The pool was a great asset for a hot summer weekend, which included sun shades above it to offer some shade. (There are still spots to lay out if you're looking to catch some rays.)

The kitchen was well stocked, with a well-working and clean grill. While the kitchen has somewhat limited countertop space, there are plenty of other tables to set up food or put things off to the side while you're prepping your food.

The layout of the house is unique and inviting, with all rooms having convenient access to large bathrooms.

The location of the house couldn't be more ideal. You are just a few blocks from a corner store that carries most toiletry/food essentials (including beer and ice), and it was easy for us to walk/run to Town Lake and venture around and do some paddle boarding. Catching a cab to downtown is quick and affordable (only $10 for a full load of people).

Letty was very responsible and helpful with any inquiries and made the check-in/check-out process super simple.

I would definitely recommend this house to others. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time with our friends at Letty's house. Everything was fantastic, the pool was inviting and the house was very comfortable for all of us. Loved all the retro furniture and the bathroom in the masters was divine! Can't wait to stay there again-Enjoy!

Sarah

*****
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic Austin escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a wonderful time at this home. Five women on a mini-college reunion and we loved the space (especially the outdoor space and the shaded pool) and the location (nice and quiet, but very close to everything). Letty was super responsive to any questions we had too. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

An oasis in Barton Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There are no words that can describe this house. We were blown away by each room we toured on the first day. This house has a unique style where they've carefully mixed modern pieces to their retro wallpaper. The pool is spectacular and the shade covering is a must-have with this hot Texas sun. I live here in Austin and was hosting friends and family. They did not want to leave nor did I. This house is a true gem and has comfortable furnishings as well as plenty of outdoor and indoor space to entertain. I would recommend this home to anyone staying in Austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
San Francisco, California
5

Fantastic house in great part of town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Can't say enough great things about our stay in Austin and what a big part this house played in it!

Was in town with 10 old friends for a reunion weekend. The house is very nice, great layout, sleeps 8 comfortably. The inside is very elegant and spacious, with a nice desktop computer, TVs, a beautiful kitchen and living room etc.

Where the house really shines is outdoors. The pool and barbeque area are spectacular. Great shade, peace and quiet - but only 10 minutes from downtown by cab (which arrive in ten mins reliably).

Plus, dealing w the owner is a pleasure. Good, clear communication and quick turnaround and responses.

A+, would love to do it again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Relaxation Plus!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Solid spot for a group of 6-10 looking for a laid-back Austin visit. Layout of house and grounds, and accompanying Buddhist decor, creates a sanctuary for chilling and lounging. Backyard pool area is great for folks to pass a glorious Austin sunny day away. Neighborhood is also relaxed and there is a convenience store/grocery 5 blocks away that has all sundry needs (food, toiletries, beer, etc) as well as awesome breakfast tacos.

Easy access by car to Barton Springs food and drink -- Shady Grove, Austin Java, Uncle Billy's -- as well as Zilker Park. Manageable drive / cab to downtown.

Property was clean, well-maintained and owner and manager were prompt in responding to requests.

All in all the place is very representative of Austin's easygoing vibe. Would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Living the Life at Letty Lamont's!

Living the Life at Letty Lamont's!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A group of 8 college girlfriends descended upon Austin from across the country for a long weekend. This house was perfect! In addition to being beautiful and comfortable, it is in a great location. We were able to walk to Barton Springs and take a great walk around Lady Bird Lake. Afternoons after shopping and eating in the nearby South Congress neighborhood were spent poolside in the tranquil and relaxing backyard.
Letty was helpful with everything we needed - from booking long distance to asking where the nearest pharmacy was located when we got into town.
Thanks for a wonderful stay - we all enjoyed Austin and our time was made more fun and special by having a great place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you, sweet ladies! Please come back soon ;)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time staying at Letty's home. It was such an easy and enjoyable experience. Very eclectic and great for entertaining. We had a couple of friends over for dinner Saturday night. Would definitely recommend it to friends visiting Austin.
Great location and everything was in good working order. Letty was extremely accommodating and helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
Nantwich, Cheshire, UK
5

A Wonderful Week in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed in this beautiful house for one week with my two young sons, 7 & 9. It was the best location for us, as we were visiting friends who were just a 3 minute drive away. The house is fantastic. I loved the classic, retro decor, and it had such a relaxing ambience, the house was all we could have wished for. My boys were completely happy swimming most days, and the large deck was perfect for relaxing and chatting over a glass of wine. The owner was very helpful and friendly, and very prompt at helping us when we accidentally got locked out! Thank you Letty for being so kind. We'd love to come back to this house, I can't fault the service, or the house itself, all good.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful House Just South of Downtown Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a wonderful house to rent for a week. We had a groupd of 7 guys on a golf trip. There was enough rooms, beds, and baths to accommodate us all comfortably. Plenty of room to move around inside and outside. The outside was the best part and where we spent most of our time, when not golfing or going downtown.

Outside had wonderful patio up front (great for morning coffee) and 3 different sitting patios out back, complimented by a pool and hot tub. The overgrowth in the backyard created the affect of seclusion as if we were on our own.

Owner was great to work with and accommodating. Almost everything is inlcuded in rental down to extra towels and pillows. Great value for the price. We were happy and would return to this house if we come back to Austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1