Seminyak villa rental - Entrance and Pool
Entrance and Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seminyak Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Villa Sukapadi is located off the fashionable restaurant street of Jalan Laksmana. Villa Sukapadi offers a modern comfortable villa with tasteful ethnic decoration to enhance your Bali Holiday. The well appointed two bedroom villa was decorated by a French designer using traditional Timor pieces, combined with modern day original art work and a minimalist décor. With its soulful ambiance and homey feel this villa is sure to become your Bali home away from home. The 400 square meter property is located at the end of a quiet lane amongst other private villa residences. The living and dining areas wrap around a gorgeous 11 x 3.5 meter infinity pool with underwater benches for lazing in the water, and sun chairs to enjoy the tropical climate. The first of the two adjoining pavilions, houses the open plan living and dining spaces with a superb home entertainment system with flat screen TV & DVD Player. Relax with more than 65 channels of cable television with programs in English, Spanish, French, Russian, & German. The living space is a cozy area for conversation, relaxation, and reading on an extra long couch with an abundance of soft cushions. The entire villa is equipped with Wi-Fi for Internet use. Be delighted when you stay at the soulful and homey Villa Sukapadi on your next Bali Holiday. The black gold slate stone villa floors are imported from India and are totally natural and varying in color with hues of dark grey, gold, and streaks of black. The dining space seats 6 at a teak table and is just adjacent to the kitchen for ease of serving and keeping conversation flowing from one room to the other.

The second pavilion houses the two spacious bedrooms which overlook the pool area and are just a “step away” from either the indoor or outdoor living & dining areas. Both bedrooms are fully air conditioned and the attached bathrooms offer a full vanity with ample lighting for makeup, and a walk-in shower space. Both bathrooms feature an outdoor ambiance with tropical Balinese gardens. The Master Bedroom has large closets, a well secured in-room safe box, and a desk area for laptop use or writing those cards to send home. A large bathroom and shower area adjoin the bedroom with a well lighted vanity counter for makeup and other personal touches. This bathroom hosts a typical Bali garden and palm trees. There is ample storage adjoining the shower area for suitcase and valuables. Invite friends for cocktails, or a dinner party overlooking the garden & pool, all catered by our skilled villa staff. Our staff can organize a cruise on the Java Sea, or a ride to the beach, or to enjoying a safari jeep tour into the interior of Bali to really see the nature and flora of Bali. Villa Sukapadi is located just off the main road of Oberoi (Jln Laksmana). The Villa is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and cafes in the popular restaurant Street. The beach and the popular Ku De Ta, La Lucciola restaurant and The Living Room restaurant, and the popular French restaurant the Warisan are, all very close by. Enjoy Moroccan, Chinese, Italian or Greek food and many more cuisines all just a few minutes walk from Villa Sukapadi. It’s is a gastronomical delight of choices. If shopping is your focus, then Villa Sukapadi is close by to the myriad of boutiques along Jalan Legian, Seminyak, and Double Six Street, and with more shopping further into the Kuta beach area. Taxis are easily available right on Jalan Laksmana, and are the least expensive mode of transportation in Bali.

Keywords: 2 Bedrooms; Pool; American breakfast; Maid services; Full kitchen; on 'Food Street of Seminyak; close to shopping; 1 Km from beach; villa; Wifi; cable TV; personal laundry services, Garage, Secured & gated

More Details
Hide Details

We built Villa Sukapadi in 2008 with the thought in mind to offer a villa with a spacious and warm atmosphere and accommodate four persons in grand style. My wife, Laurence, is a French designer and spared no design concept for this villa. We welcome our guests and are available to attend to any wish, desire, or plan the guests may have.

Charles Waltz purchased this villa in 2008

We have lived in Bali for well over 20 years and decided to build this villa adjacent to our main home.

The guests staying at Villa Sukapadi will benefit from its location, as it is close to shopping and dining. The villa offer a quiet and relaxing location and space in which the guests will find thoroughly to their liking.

16 Reviews of Property 291103 in Seminyak, Indonesia

Charming Seminyak Villa -- Close to Restaurants & Shopping
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Charming Seminyak Villa -- Close to Restaurants & Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103vb
+62 8123883960
Seminyak Bali
Melbourne, Australia
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at Villa Sukapadi in November 2011 for a girls getaway with my best friend and our mums and we absolutely loved Villa Sukapadi! The location is perfect, right in the centre of Seminyak but down a quiet laneway so it was very peaceful and private. Charles the owner was the perfect host offering us advice on restaurants, tours, massages etc. We even joined him and his wife for a drink one night so we could see their beautiful villa where they live permanently. The staff were always very friendly and extremely helpful but very respectful of our privacy. The villa itself is stunning, the pictures do not do it enough justice! The rooms are sizeable and the outside bathrooms are also very large. We especially loved the open plan living of the kitchen and living room which opened up to the pool area. Our stay was perfect and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Seminyak Villa -- Close to Restaurants & Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103vb
+62 8123883960
Seminyak Bali
Boulder
5

Great elegant villa and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I wanted to write a review on Villa Sukapadi to let you all know what a great place it is, and what a difference it makes to stay in such a fantastic place! I was in Bali in September for a week of work, and we stayed in Villa Sukapadi by chance, as we couldn't find place in the hotel we wanted. As soon as we arrived the owner was so helpful, and went out of his way to give us informations, make sure we had everything we needed and even drove us to the bank one day!! Thank you Charles!! The villa is elegant and very private, very comfortable and chic! The staff friendly and helpful kept the place spotless.
Villa Sukapadi is in the heart of Seminyak, but it is tucked away in a private lane so it is very quiet, your little paradise in Bali. I highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Seminyak Villa -- Close to Restaurants & Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103vb
+62 8123883960
Seminyak Bali
Sydney
5

Villa Sukapadi: What a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I have just retuned from the most magic holiday in Bali, where we stayed at Villa Sukapadi in Seminyak.

It is in the heart of the action, very close to all the best restuarants and shopping, fantastic rates, very private and absolutely GORGEOUS. It has two very generous bedrooms looking onto a great sized pool and open plan living/dining and kitchen. It is beautifully decorated and very well serviced by staff.

The owner is a wonderful host, very respectful of privacy but also right there if you need anything....for example he kindly booked dinner for us at a fantastic restaurant and recommended the best shopping and massage place in town; which we took advantage of many times!

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali, and can't recommend this villa highly enough....we never wanted to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Seminyak Villa -- Close to Restaurants & Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103vb
+62 8123883960
Seminyak Bali
Australia
5

Absolutely loved Villa Sukapadi - Definately recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Hi Charles,

It’s Vicky from the Gold Coast, the other half of Kirsten’s Villa crew. I just wanted to drop you an e-mail to say a big ‘Terima Kasih’ from all of us. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Villa Sukapadi, Seminyak. The villa was perfect and we were very comfortable and at home. It was very hard to get us out of the lovely pool.

A big thanks to you Charles, we enjoyed all of the restaurants you recommended and wish we had of had the time to try a few more of your suggestions. Also thanks again for making Tessa’s hens day such a memorable event. Everyone raved about the food.

Thanks again Charles and see you again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Vikki: Thank you ever so much for sparkling review. We are very appreciative of your kind word. Made loved it too. (The bit about the weeding party for "hnes"! Bisous, Charles
business
Charming Seminyak Villa -- Close to Restaurants & Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103vb
+62 8123883960
Seminyak Bali
Australia
5

Villa Sukapadi AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Perfect location, gorgeous Villa with everything you need. You will never want to leave! 5 STAR +++++
The photo’s don’t do the Villa justice, the pool, the bedrooms, the entertaining area are all fabulous, it is so well looked after you will think you are the first guests to ever use the Villa.

Charles (the owner) was amazing, he arranged for us restaurant bookings (always the best table in the house), spa bookings, spa treatments in the Villa, Balinese dance lessons, and a chef when we wanted to stay in. ABSOLUTELY SUPERB!

Highly recommend to anyone looking at accommodation in Bali.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Seminyak Villa -- Close to Restaurants & Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103vb
+62 8123883960
Seminyak Bali
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
we have just had a week at the fabulous villa sukapadi in seminyak, bali. it was just fabulous, great location, gorgeous decor, charles was great and a mine of information, nothing was too much trouble, reservations and a wonderful local driver, gidday, for our drive up to ubud..for more food and pampering! it was a lovely week and we would highly recommend villa sukapadi.
Helpful votes: 1/1