Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful apartments in quite and central location ,built around a terrace !!!

The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position just few steps away by the Colosseum and the Forum, in the ancient Celio district. The apartments have been newly refurbished ,are composed by one or two double bedroom, bathroom, a big living room with double sofa bed and an open-plan fully furnished kitchen. Completes the apartments a beautiful private terrace where to indulge on a few glasses of wine at night. The apartments sleeps up to four people. The location is incredible. Just walk to anywhere in central Rome, from Coliseum to Trevi fountain to San Giovanni to the Pantheon, you can reach any place with a short beautiful walk. Also Bus and Underground stops are just around the corner. Upon arrival you will receive a detailed map of the city and we will show you Rome's hidden secrets and best restaurants. We can also organise for you taxi transfer from the airport at current fares. The price includes towels, linen, blankets , daily and final cleaning , free wifi connection !!

The Lazio region: The Lazio region, birthplace of two of mankind’s greatest institutions, the Roman Empire and the Catholic Church, is dominated and largely defined by its capital, Rome. Since ancient Roman times the region has been an extension of the city, where noble Roman families created their own towns and the wealthy built their villas in the surrounding countryside. Lazio is a treasure trove of the remains of age old civilizations: bridges, churches, towers, villas, monasteries, aqueducts, arches — the list is endless. To the north of Rome are Etruscan sites and the tombs of Tarquinia, founded in the 12th century BC. The ruins of Ostia Antica, a 4th century BC port city at the mouth of the Tiber are located west of the city, with delightful beaches nearby. East of Rome toward the mountains is Tivoli, a favourite retreat for the wealthy at the height of the Roman Empire. Visit the remains of Hadrian’s Villa, completed in 134 AD, and the beautiful fountains and gardens of the Villa d’Este.

Details for Apartment 3 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The apartment has one double bed room, one double sofa bed in the living room, one bathroom with shower , dining room with fully equipped kitchen . For your relax and pleasure there is also a beautiful patio / terrace with tables and chairs! The place is really beautiful and in great location few minutes walking from Colosseum , the Forum and all the major sites!
More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 91312 in Colosseum area, Italy

Apartment 3
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 37 reviews
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Oxford, UK
5

Great location for Sightseeing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What can I say!! Lovely apartment, perfect location, clean and a great reception from Andrea.
Andrea's recommendations for local eating and drinking were top class. Good local food and wine which were not overpriced.
I would recommend the Green apartments for a great city centre location, due its position it provides a quiet and tranquil setting.
Thank you Andrea for a great stay and the next time we come to Roma we will definately stay at the Green apartments.
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing the Green Apartments Roma , I'm happy that you had a pleasant stay with us .
Come back soon !!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great Place in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This apartment was the perfect place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, and well situated in the city. The owner, Andrea, was very friendly and provided helpful suggestions for places to eat and visit.
Owner's Response: Hello Travis and Daniella,

Thank you for choosing the Green Apartments Roma and I hope to host you and your friends again .

Ciao!!
Andrea
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Wonderful and secure stay at Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This stay was a wonderful stay because of the kindness and sincerity of the owner and the apartment: beautiful, clean, confortable, and situated close to the Coliseum. My husband and I enjoyed shopping foods near the apartment, cooking in the kitchen well equipped, and having lunch at the terrace under the blue sky of Rome. We are able to see the shape of the Coliseum every time we went out and came back, and this was very nice option to feel Rome. The area was secure, and at night it wasn't noisy. The metro station Colosseo is near so it is convenient to reach the apartment from the Termini station( the second station from Termini).
I recommend this apartment strongly.
Grazie Andrea per tutto!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing the Green Apartments Roma ,I'm happy that you have spent a beautiful time in Roma!!
Ciao Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Green Apartment No2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Would have no hesitation in recommending the green apartments as a base for visiting Rome - spotlessly clean and well equipped. Andrea (the owner) could not have been more helpful - he met us at the apartment, helped us plan our stay in Rome and recommended some great restaurants. The location is also fantastic - minutes away from the Colosseum /Forum yet set back from the noise of the streets to ensure a very restful night. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike for choosing the Green Apartments Roma !!!
Hoping to meet you and your family again !!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Manchester, UK
5

Rome apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We spent a busy and fascinating week in the city. The apartment was well situated within walking distance of sights and shops and restaurants. We found the buses convenient and the metro was also handy. The apartment was quiet and clean and modern inside. The shared patio was a bonus.The owner was very friendly and provided lots of useful informatiion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you John and Elsa for choosing the Green Apartments !!!

Hoping to see you again.

Best regards
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
United Kingdom
5

it does what it says on the tin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was my first and definitely not last visit to Italy, much due to the fact the location is good and the apartment was clean, fresh, quiet (immensly so being in the heart of Rome!) and in very easy location to all the major sites of Rome. Not to mention the restaurants!! We were a 10 minute walk from the Colloseum and about 15 minutes from the Termini train station, so just on the edge of the city centre. We never once used the underground or buses - we walked everywhere.

Value for money this hand down beats any hotel like for like. We had a sun drenched terrace, daily cleaner who changed linen and towels if you stayed more than 4 days, efficient air conditioning unit, modern bathroom (equipped with hairdryer!) and a modern kitchen with all essentials including fridge/freezer (to help keep our lovely Italian wine and parma ham nicely chilled) ;)

I also need to say Andrea especially but also his colleague Ercole turned out to be what we referred to as "our gurus". Not only did they give us excellent tips for restaurants off the beaten tourist tracks to dine out in for that special occasion, but they also pulled out the stops for my family by arranging airport transfers for them when they were not even staying at Green apartments - a huge warmfelt thanks!

Don't hesitate in booking one of the apartments but equally don't think this is a lofty, LED lit, flatscreen telly flat with a spa and roomservice... it is what it is - an clean, fresh, comfortable apartment on the outskirts of central Rome. My other half and I would definitely recommend this place without hesitation and if ever in Rome again we will be contacting Andrea for sure!

Grazie Mille.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: "Ingela I'm very happy that you and your family had a good time at The Green Apartments!!
I wait you or your friends at any time for a new beautiful and true Roman experience!!!

Thank you
Andrea "
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Los Angeles
5

Long overdue review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Andrea, My sincerest apologies that this review was not posted sooner... a miscommunication between me, my computer and Tiger OS X... once I discovered the mistake I had to send this your way immediately.

My wife , daughter and I stayed at your apartment last year. your reservation process was perfect and once you were aware of my family's needs you offered a larger apartment in your building. I don't doubt we would have made the original place work but the larger apartment with a nice kitchen and more room made the experience even better. Thank you for that recommendation.

You were so kind to meet us upon our arrival, not to mention arranging our transport from the airport. It really got our trip off to a good start!

Your recommendations for what to do and what not to bother with were spot on. It's not easy to experience Rome in the internet age and your guiding hand went a long way toward ensuring my family's great experience.

The apartment itself was quite comfortable and even though it was a little early in the year we enjoyed using it as our base of operations. It was not our first time in Rome but we had not quite experienced the Coliseum area on our previous trips. I might say that it is now our favorite part of town. I'm not sure there is a more Roman section of town! obviously we could do the normal tourist things like the Vatican and the Pantheon but were it not for staying so close, we never would have gone to the Borgia Gallery and exploring the multi-level streets of shops and restaurants nearby was a special treat. (Good luck catching the 87 bus, though... It became the joke of our trip! Every time we were waiting to go westbound, it would go by eastbound and vice versa)

I could go on and on but you get the idea. Again, I am SO sorry this review didn't come in until now! Be assured it was due to my ineptitude and nothing else. Your service was beyond compare and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone that they stay at your apartment.

Gracie!

Jeff S.
Los Angeles, CA
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff !! I stiil remember you and your family with pleasure!!! Come back as soon as possible to The Green Apartments Roma!!
Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Sacramento, CA USA
5

Wonderful 4 days in Rome at the Green Apartments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We arrived from the port in Civitavecchia by bus to the train station and called Andrea. He answered promptly and met us within 30 minutes at the apartments. He helped us with our luggage and showed us everything we needed to know about the apartment. He explained how to get around Rome and to the various tourists sites from the apartments and to the nearby shopping areas and reasonable restaurants and told us he would be available by phone if we had any problems. The apartment had a combined living room/kitchen with a large refrigerator & cooking facilities which we used, a very nice bathroom and shower and a separate bedroom. Since ice is not a priority for Europeans we improvised and made ice in pans. The refrigerator made ice quickly. Daily cleaning was a real plus. There was an air-conditioner but we did not need it and used only the windows for ventilation. We felt very safe in the area and the apartment. The apartments were in the back off the street and very quiet. We had only views of patio areas. The Coloseum was very close as was St. Clements and St. John Lattaran which are very historic churches. Andrea arranged for a driver to take us to the airport who arrived promptly as promised and delivered us to the airport in plenty of time for our plane. We would definitely recommend the Green Apartments.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear Myra & Frederick , it was a big please to have you at the Green Apartments !!!

I hope you and your friends will come to enjoy the Eternal City again !!

Thank you for the beautiful review !!!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Turriff, Scotland
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We were very pleased with our 4 night stay at Green Apartments in September 2010. Each positive review we read beforehand was spot-on.
From the first enquiry with Andrea he was most helpful. He organised a taxi to meet us at the airport, which made the start of our holiday relaxed and stress-free. Andrea was at the apartment to meet us and gave us detailed information about possible itineraries, local shops, restaurants etc. The apartment was really convenient and so, apart from taking the "hop-on hop off bus," we walked everywhere. This meant that the terrace was a blessing after a day's sightseeing. The restaurant "Luzzi " almost literally round the corner was such good value we ate there three nights running.
A tip for beating the queue at The Coliseum, - buy your ticket at the Forum first, since the ticket price covers both places.
We have already recommended the apartment to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Allan and Roselynn ,thank you for the beautiful review and for being at the Green Apartments !!

Hoping to meet you again !

Grazie
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Birmingham
5

Green Apartments Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I have just returned from a lovely holiday in Italy which included 5 nights in the Green Apartments, Rome. The Apartment was excellent - clean, well equipped, convenient and quiet.

Andrea was very helpful throughout. He speaks fluent English and gave us excellent information both before and during our stay. We have no hesitations in recommending this accommodation to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Steve and Nicola , I'm very happy the you have spent a beautiful holiday at the Green Apartments !!!
Hoping to see you again !!
All the best !!!

Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1