Boothbay Harbor house rental - Welcome to BBH
Welcome to BBH
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Boothbay Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8 people very comfortably.

This historic home has been beautifully restored and features plenty of room and modern conveniences with an ocean view. While a cool ocean breeze blows in most summer nights, our home offers air conditioning to guarantee comfort. Only a minute walk from downtown Boothbay Harbor, you are close enough for the fun but not too close to the commotion. Great seafood dining, live music and shopping can be reached without your car! Weeks worth of entertainment are very close by including whale watching tours, deep sea fishing, kayaking, lighthouse tours, a botanical garden, aquarium, art galleries, shops and great dining. Also close by is a grocery store, YMCA (with short term memberships), drug store and hospital.

Visit this link to see upcoming events in Boothbay Harbor

http://www.boothbayharbor.com

About Boothbay Harbor: Boothbay Harbor is one of the most picturesque and active boating harbors on the coast of Maine. Explore the famous footbridge and winding streets with an array of shops, art galleries, restaurants (open air to fine dining), sightseeing boats, whale watches, island ferries, fishing excursions, kayaking, concerts on the library lawn, craft fairs, and more. The Boothbay Region is home to the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, a State Aquarium, and more than 20 parks & preserves including a large system of hiking trails maintained by the Boothbay Region Land Trust. Golf is available at the Boothbay Country Club; athletic and fitness facilities are available at the newly renovated YMCA for reasonable daily rates. Enjoy fun day trips to: Monhegan Island, Damariscotta, Pemaquid, Freeport, Rockland, Camden, Popham Beach and many more. Return after a fun filled day making use of all of the activities only steps away to the tranquility of your vacation home.

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

There is always something fun going on in the BBH area! Most people think of Maine only for the summer, but some of the most special events happen 'off season'. The Claw Down lobster cook off in Sept, Fall Foliage in October, your family Thanksgiving dinner, a wreath making party or Holiday Party weekend, A quite Jan get away to unwind, a romantic Valentine trip, welcome in spring...

Visit this link to see upcoming events in Boothbay Harbor

http://www.boothbayharbor.com.

More Details
Hide Details

We spend the rest of the year in Chicago in the very busy fields of Real Estate, Wine Sales, Hotel Management, Senior Care, Medical Research, Medical and High School. After a crazy year we all look forward to a short but special visit to our home in Maine!

Lisa Stover purchased this house in 2004

This home was ours the moment we found it! There was no question that we would enjoy many years and great times raising our family and watching it grow in this home.

16 Reviews of Property 912150 in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

In-Town Coastal Get Away
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
In-Town Coastal Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912150
+1 630 336-1820
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Naperville, IL
5

Fabulous Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
When staying at this beautiful and cozy hill-top house with ocean views, it was difficult to want to leave and go back home. Whether you want to spend the afternoon shopping or eating in BoothBay, or you just want to pull up a lawn chair and relax with some sweet scenery around you, this house is perfectly located. My husband and I really enjoyed walking a few short minutes to town rather than having to drive. It's the best way to "walk off" all those lobster rolls! And it's absolutely refreshing to take in that ocean breeze.

The house has everything you would need to make yourself feel right at home. It's nice to have meals at the house. The kitchen is fully equipped. With the grocery store just down the road, we were able to cook and eat some fabulous meals and just enjoy the quietness this place has to offer.

The bedrooms are quite comfortable. Not too small. Very clean. And all with a cute sense of the beachy East Coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In-Town Coastal Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912150
+1 630 336-1820
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Lovely home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We've spent several mini-getaways here and enjoy it more each time. There is much to do within a short walking distance, great restaurants, and shops all around. Staying in this house is wonderful and relaxing and it offers many amenities. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to experience the joy that is Booth Bay Harbor, in a warm and inviting home with a beautiful landscape and scenic view.

Lynn and Steve S
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
In-Town Coastal Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912150
+1 630 336-1820
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Great vacation home in Booth Bay Harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Beautifully maintained, immaculate vacation, or year round ,home in a great location. Within easy walking distance to all town activities and water. All the am enities that make for a comfortable, relaxing vacation. Lovely yard in a great neighborhood. Booth Bay Harbor has no end of fun activities and fun bars. There are lots of wonderful restaurants in all price ranges within walking distance. Would recommend to all ages.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review - we loved having you as a repeat visitor (3 times?) Hope you can make it back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
In-Town Coastal Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912150
+1 630 336-1820
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Perfect Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I can't imagine a better place to be in Maine. It was our second stay in the house. We had a family reunion with 13 people with a big tent picnic in the front yard although we could have had it in the back yard too. No problem fitting everyone inside. The house is a short walk from Booth Bay restaurants and yet quiet with a good view of the open ocean. Perfect! We are looking forward to returning this summer.
Owner's Response: We found a terrific rental company that provided a tent, chairs, tables, linens...
business
In-Town Coastal Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912150
+1 630 336-1820
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Great Winter Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just spent several days here as a New Year's weekend family gathering and had a wonderful time.

The house is so warm & cozy, in a very quiet residential area. You would think you were out in the country. The atmosphere was very nice, with beach colors and many treasures from the sea on display. We had plenty of space for all 7 of us to read, play games, watch TV, (we brought our Wii) or simply take a little nap or relax. My favorite reading spot was the chair beside the living room window, looking out at the harbor.

We enjoyed the amenities of the kitchen & dining room for some of our meals, and my son did the steak cook-out on the back patio for New Year's eve. This patio area would be wonderful for drinks & dinner in-season! The back yard is very private, so it was peaceful & pretty to watch some snow flurries~

We had great choices for sleeping, and our grandson immediately claimed the loft in the middle bedroom as his habitat. The rooms all had nice space, comfortable beds & the quiet of the location made for very restful nights.

The town and harbor are within a short walk, and we enjoyed the excellent dinner at McSeagull's on the wharf one night. We were there at quiet season, but there were nice shops still open, groceries & pharmacy very close, and village of Wiscasset is a short drive, with more stores & restaurant options.

We were welcomed by the caretakers, who offered suggestions regarding restaurants and points of interest. They were very helpful with any questions.

We would definitely recommend this Home Away for the quiet season, and we would love to come back again.

The Saints
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In-Town Coastal Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912150
+1 630 336-1820
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

The Essence of Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My Mom's family has had a home in West Boothbay Harbor, Maine, for generations and we have been vacationing there for decades. During a recent visit there was no room in "The Inn" and we decided to rent. We found an ideal location on 1 Tupper Road and we were not disappointed! Close enough to walk everywhere in Boothbay Harbor and on the top of the hill over Mill Cove you receive all that is coastal Maine from the salt air, to the fog, to the glorious clear days where you can see to the Burnt Island light. The home has all the ambiance of an old Maine home, but none of the issues. Most cottages and many homes can be dark and deary, especially on those foggy Maine days, but 1 Tupper is bright and inviting. Although we had issues with the phone, Internet and TV service [hopefully worked-out by now] we thoroughly enjoyed our time inside the house. It felt like a family home. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2