Sandestin condo rental - Living room with dining area and kitchen in the background
Living room with dining area and kitchen in the background
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Read the past 'guest reviews' and you will quickly learn

why this condo is in very high demand.

If you are looking for a high quality well appointed and clean condo you have found it. This condominium is as close to parking, pool, boardwalk, and beach as you can get. Upscale ground floor unit eliminates the hassle and the need to use an elevator to access the condo. No need to use the elevator or walk through the lobby/hallways to get to the pool, boardwalk, and beach. Walk off of the patio and be at the pool and access to the boardwalk in just seconds ! Beautiful landscape and sand dune view from condo.

Several great improvements recently completed. New entertainment center in living room including new 46' LED HD Toshiba, new sofa end tables/coffee table, and new patio dining set that seats six. This condo even has new Ipod player/charging docks in the living room and master bedroom and a DVR in living room.

Those improvements followed the installation of a new full size front load washer and dryer in 2012, installation of new granite kitchen countertops and new HD LCD TV's in both bedrooms.

This condo is perfect for families with children and those looking for easy and quick access to the pool and beach. Free wireless internet service is available for guest use. Just 110' from the patio to the pool and boardwalk.

1,250 square foot condominimum is located on the ground floor of Beachside One. The great location provides privacy with beautiful landscape, dune, and limited gulf views from the living room, master bedroom, and oversized patio. Unlike most rental units you will not find rental package furniture in this condo.

Sandestin is a 2,400 acre paradise that has all the amenities that anyone could imagine. Renting this condominium directly from the owner will save you 40% versus making your reservations through the resort.

Beachside One is a private gated condominium building, the smallest gulf-front building in Sandestin. The quality and convenience of the unit, coupled with the beauty and amenities of Sandestin, make it a great place to spend your vacation and leisure time.

Great shopping and dining opportunities just minutes away at Sandestin's Baytowne Wharf, Destin Commons, and Silver Sands Outlet Mall - the largest designer factory outlet mall in Florida.

Spend your well deserved vacation and leisure time in a beautiful condominium just steps from the pool and the sugar white sand beaches of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort.

Please note that this unit is a non-smoking, no pet unit.

Unless approved in advance and noted in the rental agreement the maximum occupancy is six.

Master bedroom - king bed, connected master bath, new 36' HD TV with DVD

Queen bedroom - queen bed, connected full bath, new 32' HD TV with DVD

Living room - queen sleeper sofa, new 46' LED HD TV with DVR.

Keywords: Great Gulf Front Condo in Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort in Destin, Florida

More Details
Hide Details

This great condo, located gulf front in Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort, is owned by three families from Edwardsville, IL.

Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort is the finest resort development in the Panhandle and north Florida. We purchased the condominium due to the great quality of the resort and to have a great place to vacation.

Great resort, great gulf front high quality condominium a stones throw from the beautiful white sand beach of Sandestin.

77 Reviews of Property 15630 in Sandestin, Florida

Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
average rating of 5.0 based on 77 reviews
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indianapolis, IN
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in October and could not be more pleased with every aspect of this condo! So convenient to unload/load, right near the pool, the grill, the boardwalk overlooking the beach. The condo itself is perfectly outfitted from the kitchen to the bedrooms. Roomy, beautiful and the golf cart was the icing on the cake! The owners were so friendly and helpful. Thanks for sharing with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Greenville, SC
5

Excellent choice, can't go wrong

Excellent choice, can't go wrong
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I along with our 2 children (4 and 2 yrs old) just returned from the best vacation we have ever had. Not only is the condo and the owner spectacular and extremely hospitable, the resort in general is perfect for a family in our situation. There were no issues at all with the condo, resort, beach, cleanliness, beach access, etc. We're planning on returning in the next year or two for sure.

Can't say enough good things about the condo, the owner or the resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
5

Awesome Experience :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed at this condo just this past week. On the day of our arrival, Tropical Storm Debby developed and threatened to move in but took a turn to the east and gave us 5 great days of weather. The owner graciously comped the golf cart because of this bad weather. The condo is very clean, right on the beach and by the pool. The area is very clean and safe. The beach and water were fabulous. There is a kiosk right on the beach for all water activities like parasailing etc. We will definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Knoxville, TN
5

Fabulous Condo on the beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family just got back from an excellent Destin beach vacation. This condo is fantastic and is exactly as advertised on the website. This condo has all the amenities and is in the excellent resort of Sandestin. The owner is wonderful and communicates well with you throughout the visit. You cannot beat the location! It is on the first floor and literally steps to the beach and pool. My 5 year old daughter loved just being able to walk in the condo right from the pool. She also loved the "backyard" and the landscaped lawn. We also would highly recommend renting the golf cart too. We took it just about every night to Baytowne Wharf and throughout the Sandestin complex. My daughter thought it was the coolest thing ever that we could go to dinner in the golf cart. This is truly one of the best condos that I have ever rented! We had a fantastic time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lexington, KY
5

Wonderful vacation spot!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
While I have stayed in many condos, this is the first one I have rented on my own. Gary made the process so easy. Our trip was delayed a day due to my son's illness and Gary was very helpful and did everything he could to make the rest of our vacation easy and enjoyable. He is available if you need anything but leaves you alone to enjoy your vacation. The condo is super clean and very nice. It is in a perfect location for pool and beach access. This makes it very easy with small children. I highly recommend this condo!!! We really enjoyed ourselves and plan to visit there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
West Plains, MO
5

PERFECTION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time on our vacation. This condo was absolutely perfect! Very clean, great location, easy access to the beach and pool. This ground floor unit is ideal for a family with small children.

Gary was excellent to work with. A great communicator and very generous. We decided to extend our vacation at the last minute and Gary graciously accomodated us - cutting into his own personal vacation. Definitely get the golf cart. It is so nice to take about the resort, to dinner, local shopping without getting in and out of a hot car. My 2 year old loved it!

We ate breakfast and lunch in the condo, dinner out. We took the golf cart to nearby Baytowne Warf two nights straight. Great restaurants and shops and plenty of things for the kiddos to do.

Overall, I give this condo a 10 out of 10! I give Gary a 10 out of 10!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alabama
5

Great condo for family fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Gary was wonderful every step of the way! The condo is elegant and comfortable. Being steps from the grills and the pool was a plus for our family. The golf cart made it so easy to get around locally. It was a great place for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
NH
5

Fantastic Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation, in large part due to the beautiful condo, golf cart, and attentiveness of the owner. The condo is exactly as described, clean and well-taken care of. The ground floor location was perfect for us with three kids. The short walk to the pool and beach was great!
The golf cart was a great way to explore the area without having to deal with renting a car. It was such a relaxing, enjoyable stay. Gary was very helpful and attentive and answered all of our questions.
This is the perfect spot for a relaxing vacation. You can't go wrong here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Glen Carbon, IL
5

Had a grest time, loved the condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved the condo and had a great time in Sandestin. This is definately an upscale unit and the ground floor location made it very convenient to get to the pool and beach in just seconds. Having the golf cart available to go to the Wharf and even the grocery store was fabulous. We hope to return in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Gulf Front - Upscale - Great Location - 2B/2B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15630vb
(618) 781-0350
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Illinois
5

Snowbird

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
During our month-long stay we explored the area along the coast 40 miles in each direction and saw no vacation properties we liked nearly as much as Sandestin. And within Sandestin we were completely happy with our location in a ground floor condo in Beachside 1. Early in our residence we contacted the owner several times with questions or concerns and found him always responsive and unerringly helpful. The layout of the condo is perfect, and the photos accurately reflect its appearance and amenities. The property is well maintained and has a new washer and dryer. Walks along the beach rank high among our memories. We would reccommend the property to anyone planning to visit the western panhandle. Best grocery shopping is Publix Super Market 2 miles east on Highway 98 at Grand Boulevard. Best restaurant we discovered is "790 On The Gulf" located at the end of Crystal Beach Drive on Scenic Highway 98 in Destin.:.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children