Laguna Beach condo rental - View of Ocean and Beach from Family Room, Kitchen and Dining Room
View of Ocean and Beach from Family Room, Kitchen and Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Laguna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
FULLY-RENOVATED END UNIT Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Right on the Ocean

UNIT #11 of Bonita Beach (2nd floor, upper, condo)

These owners also own UNIT #6 in the 20-unit Bonita Beach complex, which is a 1st floor (lower) unit in the same complex (also 3-bedroom and 3-bathroom with spectacular views of the ocean). It may be available when UNIT #11 is not available. This listing is for UNIT #11. Please check with the owners for availability.

To see photos of, and more information about, UNIT #6, please go to:

Listing No. 568194 at Vacation Rental by Owner (VRBO) (www.vrbo.com); or

Listing No. 568194 at Home Away (www.homeaway.com).

THE AGE LIMIT FOR RENTING EITHER OF THESE TWO BONITA BEACH CONDOS IS 25 YEARS OF AGE AND OLDER.

Privately-owned, luxurious, FULLY-RENOVATED, oceanfront, 3-bedroom, 3-full bath, upper-floor, END UNIT condominium (having significantly more ocean and beach views, and a much larger balcony, than inner units) having 1650 feet of living space in a 2-story (low-rise), 20-unit building with absolutely spectacular, expansive, unobstructed views of the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and white sands of Laguna Beach year round from 12 NEW high-tech floor-to-ceiling windows and slideing glass doors in the kitchen, living room, dining room, master bedroom and hall areas, and a large, wrap-around, covered balcony (much larger than balconies of inner units) accessed via two separate sets of NEW sliding glass doors, one off of the living room and the other off of the master bedroom, which also has spectacular views of the ocean and beach. The condominium is 34-feet wide, which is approximately twice as wide as the average condomimium, and with the wrap-around balcony, provides approximately 40 feet of ocean and beach views (both straight on and to the sides). It has direct, private access to the ocean and beach via only one set of stairs (with no elevators to wait for), sleeps 10-12 people in beds comfortably, and has TWO NEW porcelain tile and river rock frameless walk-in showers with matching floors and built-in seats in two of the three bathrooms. The beach in front of the condominium is very private and relatively unpopulated, and has a very peaceful and relaxing feel, which is in great contrast with the often very highly populated, and busy beaches, located in front of many high-rise condominium buildings.

The condominium is beautifully decorated with very high quality furnishings, art work and accessories, including all new state-of-the-art stainless steel kitchen appliances (including a 31 cubic foot french door refrigerator with a water and ice dispenser, a full size oven and stove, a dish washer and a microwave oven), Casa Blanca and Quoizel ceiling fans and light fixtures, two Wesley Allen king-sized wrought iron beds in two bedrooms, two sets of wood “full over full” bunk beds in a third bedroom, a dining room table having comfortable seating for 10 or more, and a large island that can comfortably seat at least 6 more on wrought iron and leather bar stools, a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace, tall cathedral ceilings (which are not present in lower units), crown molding, sky lights, porcelain tile (many floors, master bedroom bathroom shower and floor, and other king bedroom bathroom shower and floor), carpeting, very comfortable, reclining leather furniture (large couch, two matching chairs and ottoman). Each of the three bedrooms has a 32” Sony television, and the living room has a 46” Sony television. The wrap-around balcony has very comfortable seating for at least 12 adults, along with three separate bar- height tables. This state-of-the-art patio furniture permits the ocean to be clearly viewed by many while very comfortably having appetizers and eating meals on the wrap-around balcony. The condominium has high definition Comcast cable TV and internet, an electronic programmable safe for a heigtened security of cash and other valuables (installed by a security company, as in a hotel), a garbage disposal, a coffee pot, a large, full kitchen with all amenities and high-quality utensils, dishware, cookware and bake ware, a full size washer and dryer, air conditioning and electric heat. Towels and linens are provided, and all bedrooms have a theme (pink flamingos, flip flops or flowers). All sheets have at least a 400 thread count. The condominium complex has an in-ground pool, a reserved parking spot (with additional guest parking) and refuse pick-up.

The condominium was fully remodeled and updated by a licensed general contractor in the springs of 2011, 2012 and 2013. All new ceilings (including hurricane clips, insulation, wood and sheet rock) and four new light fixtures were installed in the kitchen, living room, dining room and hallway, and the sheet rock in many of the walls and other ceilings was replaced. New floors were installed in the living room, and 10 brand new top-quality floor-to-ceiling windows and sliding glass doors were installed in the living room, dining room and hallway areas, as well as a new set of sliding glass doors in the master bedroom. Four brand new sky lights were also installed in the kitchen, and a new 80-gallon hot water heater, a new Maytag air conditioning and a new garbage disposal unit were installed in this unit. BOTH the master bedroom bathroom floor, bath tub and shower, and the second king bedroom bathroom floor, bath tub and shower, were fully replaced with large, beautiful porcelain tile and river rock walk-in showers having frameless glass doors and matching porcelain tile bathroom floors including copper 'drop-in' tiles. All three toilettes were replaced with new five-star flush Kohler and American Standard toilettes. The bathroom cabinets and mirrors in two of the bathrooms were also replaced with new top quality bathroom cabinets and mirrors. The entire condominium was freshly painted in colors to match top-quality bedding from Florida Linens, and a new front door was installed. Crown molding was installed throughout the condominium.

Also in the spring of 2011, all of the previous furniture and art work that had been present in the condominium was replaced with all new, top-quality furniture and art work, including in all three bedrooms, in the living room, in the dining room, in the kitchen, in the hallways and on the large wrap-around balcony.

The condominium is very conveniently located in a quiet area on the west end of Panama City Beach 12 miles from the Panama City-Bay County International Airport, and 2 miles from Pier Park, a huge outside mall including 1 million square feet of shopping and entertainment, such as numerous restaurants (Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville, Guy Harvey’s Island Grill, The Back Porch Seafood Restaurant, Red Robin, Wild Wings and many others), specialty stores (candy, ice cream, popcorn, coffee, apparel, shoes, jewelry, home décor and others), amusement rides, a climbing wall, live music, night life, a large indoor mall including numerous department stores, a 24-cinema, 4-D, movie theater, a Target and a Starbucks, and near to a huge city fishing pier and numerous grocery stores, pharmacies, walk-in medical centers, other restaurants, water parks, amusement parks, miniature golf courses, regular golf courses, museums, the Gulf World Sea Aquarium, Ripley’s Believe it or Not, many other attractions and a Wal-Mart.

No smoking is permitted.

Weekly or monthly (certain months) rentals are available year round to individuals that are at least 25 years old (including families with children).

Snowbirds are welcome.

Additional reviews of the condo are present at the web site www.homeaway.com (Listing No. 908539 on that web site).

Keywords: end unit, luxurious, oceanfront, spectacular and expansive ocean and beach views, low-rise building, 1650 square feet, 34-foot wide, floor-to-ceiling windows, wrap around deck, high-quality furhishings, beautifully decorated, no elevators, direct private beach and ocean access, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, themed bedrooms (pink flamingos, flip flops and flowers), full kitchen, close to airport and Pier Park, cathedral ceilings, ceramic tile, carpeting, crown molding, sky lights, 20-unit building, Gulf of Mexico, Laguna Beach, blue waters, white sands, leather furnature, Wesley Allen beds, 2 king beds, 2 sets of 'full over full' bunk beds, 4 Sony televisions, Casablanca and Quoizel light fixtures and ceiling fans, stone fireplace, 10 new floor-to-ceiling windows, 4 new sky lights, fully renovated and updated, all new furniture, sleeps 12-14 people, west end of Panama City Beach

More Details
Hide Details

Privately owned by an attorney and engineer who live in Johns Creek, Georgia, and have four children (two graduated from Georgia Tech and one a 4th year engineering student at Georgia Tech).

Attorney is employed by Locke Lord LLP (for 15 years).

Engineer is employed by Gates Corporation.

Roberta Heady purchased this condo in 2010

Panama City Beach has beautiful white sand and blue oceans, and attractions for all ages, many of which are in Pier Park. It is about a 30-minute drive to Destin, which has many additional restaurants and attractions, and about a 15-minute drive to Panama City, which also has many fun attractions.

Spectacular views of the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and white sands of Laguna beach, lunch and appetizers on the beach, tremendous relaxation, miles of beach for walking or running. It is very private, and has no elevators, unlike high-rise condos.

Being a 2nd floor unit with no elevators, two significant benefits of this property are not having to wait for elevators to get to the unit, or to get to the beach, and having beaches to use that are not crowded (unlike with a high rise building).

28 Reviews of Property 354862 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
McMinnville,Tennessee,USA
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This Place was perfect! Our family had a great time ! No crowd ,beautiful view ,close to grocery , eating out and of course Peir Park! The best little find for breakfast and lunch was Thomas' . Very clean and up to date. Owner very helpful! My children and grandchildren diffently want to go back and we own our own unit!!!!! Have already told our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Best Condo on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our best trip to Panama City Beach! The condo was wonderful. It is the best location on the beach...just far enough away from everything but close enough to shopping, groceries, etc. The condo was decorated beautifully. The pictures do not do it justice. It had all the comforts of home...comfy beds, plenty of space, fully equipped kitchen. The view was incredible of the beach. It was so convenient to be able just to walk down a few steps and you were on the beach. Roberta the owner was also a pleasure to work with. She answered all my questions and was very accomodating while planning and during our stay. We will definently be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Cannot wait to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Location was ideal. Close to ammenities, but away from the crowds. The unit is clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated.

We did not have to provide any beach chairs, buckets, boogie boards. They are provided.

My children enjoyed the Go Carts and Gulf World Marineland.

We all enjoyed the beach.
We definitely want to return.

I would recommend this for people of all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Memphis, TN
5

Dream Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at Bonita Beach for a week, the location was great, close to Pier Park, but the beaches were not crowded! Very luxurious condo with all the amenities of home, plus a few extras. Plenty of room and privacy for families. The beds were very comfortable and the decorations were beautiful. The balcony was wonderful and we didn't need to bring any beach toys, chairs, or umbrellas thanks to the fully stocked beach closet. We couldn't have asked for a better rental. Roberta was great to work with and had anticipated anything you would need when she furnished the condo. We hope to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Bonnots Mill, MO
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place was PERFECT. We split it with 3 families, and all slept comfortably...and by comfortably I mean the mattresses were great, better than most hotels!! It was beautifully decorated and lots of seating for dining and relaxing! The master bedroom is perfect with an amazing bathroom!! I've stayed in Florida 4 times and have never stayed in a place as well stocked as this place, dishes galore and top notch appliances! The views are beautiful from the very spacious wrap around porch and the nearest high rise is a ways away...the beach is perfect. We usually had the pool to ourselves too! I don't think there's anything I would change about this place...we would love to stay again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Maysville, KY
5

Great Beach Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a great beach condo! We booked this property along with another family looking for a place to spread out, relax, and enjoy the beach for a week in July. The property was clean, well-maintained and the kitchen was well-stocked. We even found beach towels and a closet full of boogie boards, chairs and sand toys. The beach was not crowded and so much nicer than fighting the crowds by the big high rise condos. Appliances are top-notch and not what you would expect in a rental unit. The 3rd bedroom with 2 bunks (4 full-size beds) was a plus for our teenagers. Parking can sometimes be problematic with other renters taking up too many assigned spots, but other than that everything was great. We will definitely be back here on our next trip to Panama City Beach!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Maysville, KY
5

Great Beach Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a great beach condo! We booked this property along with another family looking for a place to spread out, relax, and enjoy the beach for a week in July. The property was clean, well-maintained and the kitchen was well-stocked. We even found beach towels and a closet full of boogie boards, chairs and sand toys. The beach was not crowded and so much nicer than fighting the crowds by the big high rise condos. Appliances are top-notch and not what you would expect in a rental unit. The 3rd bedroom with 2 bunks (4 full-size beds) was a plus for our teenagers. Parking can sometimes be problematic with other renters taking up too many assigned spots, but other than that everything was great. We will definitely be back here on our next trip to Panama City Beach!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Tuttle, OK
5

WHAT A GREAT WEEK IN A GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We could not have been any more pleased with this condo and our stay here. Honestly, I always expect a place to look just a little bit worse than those incredible pictures in the advertisement, but that is definitely NOT true here. The pictures just simply don't do it justice! It is gorgeous! Very comfortable and perfect for a big group! The appliances were all new, there are plenty of dishes, pans, towels, etc. We loved the beach access and amazing wrap around porch with plenty of chairs. We also were very pleasantly surprised by all of the beach gear, chairs, sand toys, umbrella, boogie boards, skim boards, etc. We didn't want to buy those things, since we flew and there simply wasn't a need to. The customer service from the owner was beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend this place for your stay in Panama City! Book it now and enjoy your mornings on the porch watching the dolphins in the surf!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Magnolia, AR USA
5

The perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed in this unit the first week in July. This unit was perfect for us. We had two kids with us and they loved the bunk bed room! This was my parents' first trip to the beach, and they really enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the mornings drinking their coffee. Most mornings we could see schools of fish jumping out of the water. We even saw a dolphin swim by one morning! The weather was great. There was always a nice breeze blowing. On the fourth of July, we watched an amazing fireworks show on the pier from the balcony. We ate most of our meals at the condo, and the kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed to cook with.The beach in front of the condo was perfect for families. It wasn't crowded and there was plenty of room for us to set up a tent. This was a very comfortable condo and plenty big enough for the eight of us. It was a perfect home away from home for a week. I would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Oceanfront END UNIT Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354862vb
(770) 633-0024
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Tennessee
5

Spacious and a Fabulous View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family just returned from a week at Unit 11 at Bonita Beach. We really enjoyed the spacious living area, kitchen, and the wrap-around porch. The kitchen was better equipped than any place we have ever stayed. We had a couple of days of rain from Tropical Storm Debby, but we had room to entertain the grandchildren (all six of them!). One end of the huge dining table became a puzzle and arts/craft center while we waited out the storm. Since we had three babies under the age of one, the rocking chairs on the porch were very popular. Then the sun came out, and we all loved being just steps from the beach--no waiting on elevators! The beach was never crowded. We had room to play beach baseball, soccer, and football as well as lots of sand castle building! Thanks to Roberta and Dale for sharing their home away from home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1