Pacific Beach condo rental - Exterior of the building
Exterior of the building
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa Sleeper, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) !! AMAZING OCEAN VIEW!!

Oceanfront Luxury Condo with a wall of floor to ceiling Windows- looking at the Ocean, Enjoy WiFi, , Pool, Spa & Beach. Relax to the sound of the waves hitting the beach from this 11th floor paradise. Walk along the Board walk right out side the front door or take a swim in the heated pool, relax in the spa and sauna or hit the beach and enjoy the sun and surf. Our Condo is fully furnished with a JenAir convection oven, and in room safe. The building has washer and dryer on each floor (coin opp) There are gas grills on the roof and while you make dinner you can enjoy the view of the City or the Ocean. If your not in mood for Cooking visit one of the many fine restaurants all within walking distance. We supply all Linens have complete Kitchen the building has Security guards and Fob only access. One underground parking space is included and additional parking can be purchased from the Association. There are many bike and surfboard rentals very close by.

Sleeping Arrangements:

* Bedroom-- 1 King Bend ( includes: View of the City)

* Living Room - 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa ( includes: View of the Ocean)

More Details
Hide Details

I am 62 years old and married. I am an Insurance Agent in San Diego County and have lived here most of my life. My wife is a nurse and works in surgery. We enjoy doing many of the entertaining things that there are to do in San Diego. Sea World, the Zoo, Wild Animal Park, the museums in the park and exploring the many fine restraurants all over San Diego.

Philip Hoffman purchased this condo in 2001

My Wife and I would travel up the coast to stay at hotels that were on the beach to enjoy the fun and sun. When this unit became available we could not pass it up living on the beach is a great way to get away from the everyday presures and let yourself go.

This beach property is located near all you need shopping, food, nightlife, surf and sand 9 Hole Golf Course, SeaWorld & Bellmont Amusement Park, Old Town, And Downtown San Diego

58 Reviews of Property 908154 in Pacific Beach, California

**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
average rating of 4.9122806 based on 58 reviews
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Awesome, awesome, awesome. Did I say awesome?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have been renting via VRBO for about 12 years, and this condo met and exceeded all expectations. My husband and I stayed here for the whole month of August. We have rented homes in Coronado for the past 5 years and was skeptical about how we would like it---we love Coronado. Well....this condo did not disappoint. In fact, we didn't even think of Coronado. Even though the condo is small (but very clean/tidy) and having that expansive view of the ocean makes it seem big! Everything is so close and easy to get to...we only drove a car to get groceries. Phil was great to work with too! Quick responses to my emails....that makes a huge difference. Would definitely book this again!
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Best beach front condo in San Diego!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Condo was Amazing! The condo was very well maintained. The views of the ocean and the sunsets from the west side balcony were beautiful and the city /bay views were just as beautiful on the east side. Kids loved that they got to see the Sea World fire works each night. The proximity from the condo to the beach was great being so close. Everything is so close to the restaurants, activities, and the pacific beach attractions. Phil was great and provided everything we needed for a wonderful hassle free, relaxing vacation. We will definitely be back. One of the best family vacations we've had.

The White's
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I visit San Diego several times a year and we are so glad we discovered this "slice of heaven". The condo is modern, has many amenities, and the view is amazing! Another plus, the king size bed is very comfy. The pool area is also very nice, the whirlpool was a perfect temp and has strong jets. Fun neighborhood, no need for a car. I will recommend this condo to my friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

What a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo is as advertised! It is definitely a home away from home. The kitchen was fully stocked and supermarkets are all close by. If you like to go out there are many restaurants, taco, sushi, burgers within walking distance. We preferred eating in for dinner and enjoying the sunset from our floor to ceiling living room windows overlooking the blue Pacific. Snapping a photo of the "pelican squadrons" proved difficullt but no less enjoyable to be above them and watch them move between Pacific Beach and La Jolla. The location was convenient for our trips to the zoo, Petco Park, North Park/University Heights restaurant scene, Old Town, downtown and a trip up the hill to Julian. We would definitely recommend this home to family and friends and are checking our calendars to plan our return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location, beautiful condo, loved our stay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Dream Come True!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our entire 9 day experience was incredible! The view was unbelievable--add the entertainment of watching surfers, the pelicans flying by at eye level, the dolphin swimming in the surf, and the sounds of the ocean 24/7-- it was basically heaven on earth! I wish I was back there right now!

Working with Phil was a very pleasant and professional experience, He answered all questions very quickly and all paperwork was clear. He also helped make our check-out smooth, since we had to leave extremely early to catch a flight. Thanks, Phil!

The condo is beautiful, clean, modern, and has everything you need. My daughters loved the sand toys and body boards! We cooked many of our meals and were never at a need for pots/pans or dishes of any sort. The security was a really nice, too. Access to all parts of the building needed a special key fob. I also utilized the laundry facilities. This was a nice bonus because I came home with clean clothes.

I can't say enough nice things about this condo or our experience. We hope to go back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

wonderful, fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
one of the best vacations ever! the view was spectacular! when you walk in the condo, the first thing you see is water. The condo is much bigger than the pictures and very nicely decorated. close to everything-old town, la jolla, downtown, etc. how great was it to walk and get coffee and breakfast every morning. let's not forget the sunset. Phil was available and replied immediately to emails. has WIFI. This is the only place I will rent when returning to San Diego!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Our stay at Capri by the Sea was too short!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would definitely come back to Capri by the Sea again, and I would try to get the same condo again. It was very nice, clean and well equipped. We appreciated having beach chairs and lots of other vacation extras handy.
On the north end of Pacific Beach, it is probably quieter than the bar scene at the heart of mission beach further south, but there was still a lot of interesting activity. Even in "June gloom" we had several hours of warm sunshine in the afternoon each day for beach enjoyment. The condo and assigned car space underground seemed secure.
There was a heated pool and hot tub outside located a one-minute walk up the street from the lobby. We checked it out a couple of times, but didn't use it, partly owing to the hot tub already being in use by a group.
We were amazed by the squadrons of pelicans gliding gracefully by several times per hour, and they preferred the 11th-12th floor elevation. Lots of other sight-seeing was ideal from up high. The owners had a telescope in place that was great for watching military ships and aircraft in training maneuvers on the horizon.
Numerous excellent restaurants and cafes are within walking distance. We especially enjoyed lunches in nearby cafes right on the beach. Groceries are also nearby.
There is so much to see in San Diego that we were tempted to be on the go. We did enjoy the wonderful gardens at Balboa Park and a 2-hr harbor cruise, but with such a great condo location, we also wanted to maximize our time just to relax and enjoy the sun, beach, sea, and the view! So we did!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great Condo...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our experience couldn't have been better. A nice condo, secure, clean and a beautiful view. We go for the beach. If you are a pool kind of people, the pool is about 2 doors down. The pool was nice as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great stay on Pacific Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our first trip to San Diego was a definite pleasure. Of course, having a home base as comfortable and capable of meeting our needs (for security, top location, layout) was one of the top contributors.

This unit was the perfect retreat after full days spent at various attractions (including Lego Land, Sea World, S.D. Zoo, and Safari Park) for us and a three-year old daughter. It's relaxing to come home to views of the ocean right from a picture-glass living area. The unit was clean, filled with useful provisions, free Wi-Fi, underground parking, and is an obvious source of pride for the owner (Phil-- who was also very helpful with planning and communication). It wasn't all hustle and bustle however, since the location is very relaxed (though filled with a young crowd on the weekends). It's a simple elevator ride to the beach and a pleasurable jaunt to some good local eats.

I certainly would have no problems recommending this property to friends or family! In fact, I would look forward to another stay with my family!

Richard Seeger
Helpful votes: 1/1