Cabarete condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Cabarete Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Condo, + Sunroom, 1.5 Baths

Serenity del Sol is a small boutique complex that has a style all of its own. We are located a five minute drive from the bustling town.Cabarete boasts of beautiful oceanfront restaurants, exciting water sports, and all night dancing.

Our hacienda style design is warm and inviting. The breezes from the ocean will instantly relax you.

You are steps to an expansive beach. Lovely pool, BBQ grill and gazabo for our guests' enjoyment. Cabarete is best known for its cooling breezes, and chrystal blue waters.

We keep Serenity Del Sol in first class condition. All condominiums are independently owned. There is onsite management, grounds keeper and security.

Need more space? We have larger units that can If sleep 4-8 persons.

The closest airport is Purto Plata (POP) only 20 minutes away. Many daily excursions available at very reasonable prices. Choose from horseback riding, whitewater rafting, cultural tours, snorkel, scuba,or shopping.

You can depart at JFK New York with Jetblue at 8:30am and be at Cabarete beach around 1pm to enjoy the tropical sun, beach and water sports the very same day all afternoon!

Come on down, the weather is better!

Call for availability as calendar is not always accurate.Need more space? Ask about our other units that can sleep 4-8 persons, or a villa that can sleep up to 12 persons.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 903680 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
average rating of 4.83871 based on 33 reviews
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Fabulous Penthouse!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My daughters and I rented the penthouse for the week after Easter and loved it. The space was better even than the pictures suggested, with lots of room, wonderful balconies and a fully equipped kitchen. We made great use of the swimming pool and barbeque space and also found Grace, a wonderful yoga teacher at Extreme Hotel, who came to our place every morning for a private yoga session on the wonderful upstairs balcony overlooking the ocean.
It takes about 30-45 minutes to walk to Cabarete on the beach. We usually came back on one of the gua-gua's which is an experience not to be missed for those not faint of heart!
We also made a side trip to Playa Grande, again on a gua-gua. Lovely remote beach, well worth the trip.
One thing to note: the map on this listing implied the condo is to the west of Cabarete, toward Kite Beach; instead, it is on the east side. Not a big deal, just something to be aware of if you happen to be interested in Kite surfing.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New Jersey
5

My Super Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the perfect getaway for my friends and I. Very secluded. I was surprised how beautiful the place was. It was everything the description said it was and more. The staff was pleasant and very attentive. The views of the ocean during sunrise and sunset from my balcony was breath taking. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. A very special thank you to Vickie, Matilde, Benny, JackieĀ  and Nona. You and your staff made this trip a very memorable one for us. We will be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Colorado, USA
5

Perfect Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved this location and property! It is so roomy, we had six people in our party and it was nice to not be on top of each other all the time. I especially loved the many balconies, the gorgeous decorating, updated applicances and the sparkling pool. We never had any worries about power/electricity, which is very rare in the DR. Nona and Jackie were very helpful and accomodating to any needs we had. It is close to busy Cabarete, but the condo itself is very quiet, while still having amenities within 1-2 minutes walking distance. We enjoyed walking down the street to have ice cream at the quaint restaurant, and walking right out onto the beach. A wonderful vacation rental, at an excellent value! Thank you Vickie and Jackie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Santo Domingo
5

Highly recommend this Penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time in Cabarete and really enjoyed staying at this penthouse. Spacious rooms, balconies that overlook the water and access to a great beach. Cabarete is a great place to visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Relaxing and Pleasurable Vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2002
Our stay at Serenity Del Sol was very pleasurable and relaxing. The accommodations were wonderful, very clean and beyond our expectations! The staff was more then accommodating! We stayed in the beautiful penthouse with spectacular views of the ocean and horses freely roaming there! The complex was extremely safe and secure! There are many exquisite restaurants (Embocca, Aresenio's, Martini's and Jose/O'Shay's) within the area, not to mention that the staff will also cook for you! DO NOT buy beef or pork in ANY market or the best local market which is Janet's but these restaurants are excellent; they import from the states. We travel often and our initial plan was to rent scooters but after realizing the driving habits of the locals, we rented a car from "Okay Rentals" (a good deal). The beach is beautiful and you can walk to Embocca 's; relax on there beach beds and be waited on like royalty! The place was great! The local people are wonderful! And, Thank you Vickie! You're a great hostess!
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
United States
5

Couldn't ask for more! Thank you Vickie and staff!

Couldn't ask for more! Thank you Vickie and staff!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our stay at Serenity Del Sol was very pleasurable and relaxing. The accommodations were wonderful, very clean and beyond our expectations! The staff was more then accommodating! We stayed in the beautiful penthouse with spectacular views of the ocean and horses freely roaming there! The complex was extremely safe and secure! There are many exquisite restaurants (Embocca, Aresenio's, Martini's and Jose/O'Shay's) within the area, not to mention that the staff will also cook for you! DO NOT buy beef or pork in ANY market or the best local market which is Janet's but these restaurants are excellent; they import from the states. We travel often and our initial plan was to rent scooters but after realizing the driving habits of the locals, we rented a car from "Okay Rentals" (a good deal). The beach is beautiful and you can walk to Embocca 's; relax on there beach beds and be waited on like royalty! The place was great! The local people are wonderful! And, Thank you Vickie! You're a great hostess!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
First allow me to say from the onset of researching for a unit the whole experince was enjoyable and very helpful.
The process after locating a unit was easy, insurance, paying, pictures, details etc.

Then upon the arrival by myself I was greeted by the agents friend and took me from the airport to the complex - during which time she explained some important items along the way..such items as; driving, shopping for food etc.
then once at the unit was introduced to the onsite contact, security and some specific items to the condo.

Was provoided with local contact for agent, if required and called to check to see how things were.

This was one of the best experinces of renting a condo in a different country. hats off to ALL.

THANK YOU!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I will translate this very nice review to the staff. It is so important to be informed about a new country especially visiting for the first time. I am so happy you had a good vacation. Love love refferals. Welcome back anytime.

Vickie
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Port au Prince
5

A warm and friendly home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is such a lovely condo, modern, very comfortable and like a home away from home. It is about 3km out of Cabarete but as a result it is very peaceful and there are several modes of transport to get in and out of the town when needed. It also means that the stretch of beach the condo is on is much quieter!
The staff could not be more helpful and had made such lovely touches for our arrival such as a towel in the shape of a swan on the bed, petals in the bathroom and a few groceries in the fridge including a plate of fresh fruit.
The pool, though very cold, was a lovely place to hang out if you didn't fancy the beach and we even got the added pleasure of a tiny puppy to entertain us.
Cabarete itself is a chilled place full of cool beach bars and kite surfers, kite beach is about a 20 minute walk up the beach.
All in all a great place in a great town, I'd love to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I would highly recommend Serenity Del Sol and will probably be going back when I can find the time. I have been going to the DR for over 15 years now and have lived there for several years as well, and can say that in all of my travels to that country, this was by far the best place for the money value that I have stayed in. Unlike so many properties in that country, this one was very well mantained with all the trimings. There were no problems with the electricity, air conditioning, cable,hot water (lots of it and very hot!!!! Very rare even in high dollar properties in the DR), appliances, internet, everything was as good or better than it was described and looked on-line. Not only that, but all of the interior furniture was in good condition, clean, and the flat was nicely adorned. The kitchen was well equipped as well (nothing top of the line, but everything one would need to cook well). I was amazed that there was even a blender to make batidas for my daughter!

The staff, although very few and very informal, were courteous and helpful and I loved being tucked away from the mainstream very busy tourist areas. It was extremely tranquil, another rarity in the Dominican Republic. I felt it was a home away from home, and easily could have stayed there indefinitely, that is how comfortable I found the place. We were even allowed to use the laundry facilites at any time with no questions asked.

Upon arrival (and remember, this isn't a hotel, but a condo) there was a huge fruit tray in the fridge for us, milk, coffee and sugar. I didn't expect that at all, and being that I arrived late with two kids and we didn't really feel like searching for food at this hour and we were hungry, it was a fantastic surpise.

Last year I stayed at the Santo Domingo Hilton for $200 a night.....with no internet in the room (that is extra), a room space less than half the size of the condo at Serenity, no beach access, no food waiting for me, no kitchen, no free laundry.........So I think it is safe to say that Serenity del Sol is a fantastic value for your dollar.

Try it out, you won't be sorry!!!

Thank you Vickie!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Dominican Republic
5

Great vacation for a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family stayed after Christmas with some other friends. The kids had a lot of fun at the pool and at the beach. We rode horses along the beach three different days and our kids loved it. The apartment was very nice and very clean. Vickie was great to work with. Would recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1