Chicago condo rental - Get comfortable in this beautiful home away from home
Get comfortable in this beautiful home away from home
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 4 (queen in BR) and top quality queen Aerobed

Beautiful modern loft close to McCormick Place and the Loop, plus many Chicago attractions.

Your home away from home in Chicago's South Loop. Beautiful timber ceilings/brick walls, tastefully decorated, steps away from McCormick Place, walking distance to Grant Park and Millennium Park, Solider Field, Museum Campus (Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, more); Chicago Symphony and Art Institute, restaurants and entertainment. Way less expensive than a top hotel but more comfortable and luxurious.

Perfect for the business traveler - steps away McCormick Place and a short walk or nearby public transportation to the Loop. Located in the historic Motor Row district on Michigan Avenue.

Easy access to all by walking, bus, taxi (1-2.5 miles to everything!)

Short trip to the University of Chicago in Hyde Park, or to watch the White Sox at U.S. Celluar Field.

Amenities: 2 flat screen TVs, cable and HBO/Showtime; 2 DVD players (some DVDs available); free Internet access; separate office area.

Fully furnished: dishware, pots and pans, coffeemaker (and coffee), washer/dryer/dishwasher, vacuum. more. Secure building access; inside parking included.

Nearby attractions: Want to see the Chicago sights when you have some spare time? This is the place! Take a fantastic architectural boat tour on the Chicago River; see all Chicago's famous museums; attend numerous cultural events; eat great food in nearby Chinatown; and much more. And do it at half the price of a comparable downtown hotel!

1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 4 (queen in BR) and top quality queen Aerobed. Includes gas, electric, WIFI, cable TV, private parking space in parking garage and two free housekeeping cleanings per month.

More Details
Hide Details

51 Reviews of Property 902863 in Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 51 reviews
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
5

A perfect gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The wonderful photos of this apartment do not do it sufficient justice: it is a little gem. The owners have excellent taste in contemporary decor in this classic warehouse conversion with high ceilings, polished wood floors, fully fitted kitchen, fireplace, comfortable furnishings, artwork on walls, etc. All the facilities and appliances you could need for a comfortable short (or a long) stay in Chicago are provided, including free wireless internet. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, inviting and warm. The bed - queen size, I think - is very comfortable. Bathroom facilities are functional and very clean. I was in Chicago for a conference and the location turned out to be excellent for access to central, downtown Chicago, either by taxi (frequently running up and down S. Michigan Ave), bus (ditto), or the Chinatown Red Line station, which is less than 10 minutes walk (about 5 blocks to the west). If you have a car, there is a designated space in the underground car park. The owner, Don, was very helpful with information about local amenities and shops and left a welcoming bottle of wine on arrival. TV's and DVD players are in the main living area and bedroom but no radio or stereo system: unless I missed it. A docking station for an iPod, for example, would have completed the entertainment provision; but this is a very minor quibble. I had an excellent time and I would have absolutely no hesitation in staying here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
5

Fantastic accommodation - our home from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I visited Chicago for 9 nights in November during our visit to the US from the UK. We wanted to find somewhere that we could call home for the duration of our stay and this was it! We were greeted on arrival by the owner Don who showed us around the loft apartment. He was very knowledgable about the local area and was able to point out good restaurants and most importantly bus routes into the centre of Chicago. The apartment is in the listed Cadillac building on Motor Row, which has been beautifully renovated and although the rest of the area is still undergoing some modernisation we felt safe at all times.

Rooms are beautiful, modern, well designed and comfortable ( exactly as pictured) and just what we needed after long days of shopping and sight seeing. We were a short walk from McCormick Place and perfectly situated for a stroll to Soldier Field to watch the Chicago Bears and to Kroll's Bar for other games. Buses run frequently ( about every 10 minutes) from outside the apartment to the centre of everything - taking no time at all!

We used this apartment as a base to visit such places as Willie Dixon's blues haven (a short walk up Sth. Michigan ave), Buddy Guy's Legends, The Water Tower Plaza for shopping, Ditka's restaurant, Lou Mitchell's for breakfast, the Navy Pier and many other attractions.. All great experiences and all easily accessible by bus, taxi or by walking if you have comfortable shoes!

I can't speak highly enough about this amazing apartment and location - I highly recommend, and we will no doubt visit again soon. :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Sibley, Iowa
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Everything about this condo was perfect for my trip. I was in town for a conference and could easily walk back and forth between the conference center and the condo in 5 minutes. Taxis were always availble there and public transportation was a short walk in the opposite direction. Don was very helpful, the condo was comfortable and clean, the refurbished building was amazing. Thank you Don. If I get back to Chicago I will be staying at this wonderful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
chandler, Arizona
5

Great apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The apartment was very nice and clean. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Our stay was great and we would love to repeat sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Honolulu, HI
5

Visit to the Windy City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful time in the Martin's loft apt. The apt. is absolutely divine in every sense of the word. From the moment you walk through the door, you feel right at home. The apt. is spacious, clean and refreshing. The apt. has everything anyone would want or need to make their vacation perfect. The high ceilings and beautiful furnishings offer a sophisticated but cozy and warm ambience. The Martins are a great couple who are readily available whenever the need arises. However, they have thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable that we never needed to call upon them. We plan on staying here whenever possible. Thank you Alice and Don for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
5

First Rate Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
If you're looking for a well maintained, tastefully decorated, and conveniently located accommodation, then look no further. My husband and I spent an enjoyable week here, and the cowait up for our delayed arrival. We only hope that the condo is available when we make a return trip to Chicago. ndo definitely lived up to its billing. Having the owners on site was a definite plus. They were very helpful and responded promptly to our calls and e-mails. Alice was gracious enough to wait up for our delayed arrival. We only hope that the condo is available for our next trip to Chicago.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
New Westminster
5

Gorgeous place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beatiful modern street in heritage building. Excellent location and access to transport, walking, beach etc. Friendly helpful owners. Sound from other suites was heard but not bothersome.
Would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed in the apartment and it's exactly what the pictures show. It's close to everything in that we walked to all the main attractions such as the Shedd Aquarium, the bean and much more. But if you dont want to walk the bus stops are on every corner. It was nice to come home to an apartment instead of a hotel and make our own food. Don is very helpful and always available when you need something. Well worth every penny especially if you are on a budget. Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed in the apartment and it's exactly what the pictures show. It's close to everything in that we walked to all the main attractions such as the Shedd Aquarium, the bean and much more. But if you dont want to walk the bus stops are on every corner. It was nice to come home to an apartment instead of a hotel and make our own food. Don is very helpful and always available when you need something. Well worth every penny especially if you are on a budget. Enjoy.
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Richmond, Virginia
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo/loft was amazing. It was more than I excepted. The place was clean and provided all the comforts of home. The location made it possible for us to park our vehicle in the garage and take the bus downtown to many of the attractions. I will definitely tell others about this rental. Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay.