Hana cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hana Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath sleeps 3

Located near Heavenly Hana on approximately 3 acres... Isolated from the other side of Maui by the famous road to Hana, far from Waikiki, a secluded cottage awaits you. . The Hana Coast is the last undeveloped tropical paradise on Maui. Literally in the middle of the jungle.

This cottage consists of one bedroom, one bath with a fully equipped modern kitchen. The unit has everything you come to expect.. Dish, 40' TV, phone (free to US and Canada), limited satellite internet, without the high rises and traffic you find in most tourist areas on the island.

The cottage is about 25 minutes from Hana, isolated from the rest of the island, it is truly the last undeveloped tropical paradise on Maui. Views of spectacular waterfalls, the rugged Hana shoreline, and some of the best beaches on the island can only begin to describe what awaits you on your stay in Hana.

Come out for a short stay or spend your vacation here, either way you will experience Maui as you have never imagined!

2 night minimum stay.

Regarding the satellite internet service supplied by Starband.net, this is adequate for checking emails, reading news, weather reports and basic internet browsing as the system has limited bandwidth and a usage cap similar to many cell phones. In summary it is not adequate to download videos or upload large files and not good for services such as Skype and Google phone.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 902229 in Hana, Hawaii

Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
average rating of 4.952381 based on 42 reviews
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
5

25th anniversary in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived in Nahiku after a winding, nerve wracking ride with lots of one-lane bridge crossings. Well worth it. The clean, bright little cottage had all the amenities to soothe and calm. The well appointed kitchen was a delight to make a simple supper in and the cosy bed allowed us to sleep much later than we usually do.
We spent most of the following day on a beach just west of Hana. Beautiful, relaxing waves. Afterwards we went to Pranee's Thai restaurant. I had some fantastic curried salmon and my husband had some of the best Pad thai to be found anywhere. The national park hike to the waterfall was the highlight of the trip. Who knew bamboo growing could be so noisy?
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
5

Clean, Cozy and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed two days at the cottage and enjoyed every minute of it. Clean, cozy and convenient. The cottage had everything we needed. Maria was a welcoming and extremely helpful host. She even called to tell us that there was a beautiful full moon above the cottage and that we should go outside to see. Thanks Maria for making our trip to Maui that much more special! Gil and Gayle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Michigan
5

A Beautiful Place to Runaway to!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a beautiful, immaculately clean, well furnished cottage for a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of the of the busy, touristy sections of the island. It has all the amenities you would need for a night, a week or a month of living. The pictures of the cottage are perfect...but to be standing on the deck looking at the ocean is so serene, majestic and peaceful. Just a walk down the road is the most beautiful view of the black sea cliffs and ocean I have seen. Breathtaking!! It is just minutes from Hana and from some of the most beautiful waterfalls and hiking trails in Hana. When you leave here you will know what Hana life is all about! Thank you Maria for being such a gracious hostess!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Wisconsin
4

Tropical Forest in Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location to explore east Maui. Clean, well kept, safe, and comfortable. Beautiful tropical jungle surroundings with a distant view of the ocean. Just a short scenic drive from the road to Hana. Trails, beaches, waterfalls, and natural pools are within a half hours drive. Delicious food up the road at the Nahiku food stands, in Hana at the Thai and many other food stands, and Hana Ranch Restaurant. Thank you Maria & Bob for the gracious welcome, sharing your home, and all the info on where to find all the amazing places around Hana.What a beautiful place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
calgary alberta canada
5

All you'll ever need.

All you'll ever need.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Maria has done everything to ensure a perfect vacation in the cleanest, best equipped place we have ever rented. We would stay again any time. Thank you for 4 wonderful days.
J & R from Calgary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
calgary alberta canada
5

Sparkling Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Maria is the best hostess of the Hana region. She provided us with everything we would ever need for a 4 day wonderful vacation. If her cottage is available, book it now!
The cleanest, best equipped and most comfortable space.....ever!
J & R from Calgary.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Boise, Idaho
5

Rain forest cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Lovely, well- equipped bungalow (although no oven except a toaster oven), clean and efficient. The owners were thoughtful and cordial. I'd recommend this rental for someone who wants to be off the beaten path since there were no stores or restuarants nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
5

Stay here for all of you Maui Hana side adventures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect location for trips to Hana, Seven Sacred Pools and everything and all the beaches in between. Pictures are an accurate representation of what you are renting.
The place has everything you will need (beach gear, kitchen tools, supplies, spices/condiments, BBQ, washer/dryer, etc.). Just bring a flat of Costco water bottles (& milk if you drink it) on your way in and you 'could' get everything else in Hana. I’d also consider bringing eggs as for all the roadside chickens and roosters you see we didn’t find a single stand selling eggs. Or you could just bring all the food you want to eat as well, we did that but found we sampled the local food more than expected as there are plenty of road side stands to try and places to eat/buy food in Hana.
The place has Satellite TV & WIFI if you want it, peace and quiet if you don’t. It rained hard promptly at dawn every morning and quickly stopped within 3-5 mins. Perfect way to start your day.
Note that the coffee maker is a bit loud as it has a built in grinder (I couldn’t figure out how to switch it off for already ground coffee), and the bed has a bit more spring to it than we are used to.
We plan on returning and wish we had stayed longer here as another VRBO condo we rented in Kihei was nowhere near as nice and relaxing. The addition of recycling bins would also be extremely convenient. There is a place in Hana to recycle your cans/plastic/bottles but the nickel redemption incentive is a lot of trouble to go out of your way to do on a vacation.
We started the Hana Hwy late and it was dark the whole time. Achievable, but not ideal, as it narrows to the equivalent of 1 to 1.5 standard lane widths at numerous points and is very twisty. Bob gave us great recommendations on activities and was very nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay! The cottage is well furnished, clean, contains all every-day equipment we needed, and is located in the most beautiful landscape we have ever seen! Maria was very nice and provided us with a lot of useful hints about activities and must-sees. Mahalo for the great stay!
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
5

Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Aloha! We loved it! Bob & Maria thought of every detail in their beautiful cottage. It really felt like home, I really wish it was! This was our 6 trip to Maui and we have stayed in East Maui a few times. This is by far the nicest and cleanest cottage we have stayed. Having not many restaurants on east Maui, they made cooking at the cottage easy by having all the necessities and condiments needed. We did not need to purchase and haul over simply everyday cooking ingredients. We stayed for three nights and loved every minute of it. We will definitely plan on staying there on our future trips to the island. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway