Gainesville castle rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gainesville Castle Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + 6 Queen Convertible bed(s),5.5 Baths,Bunk Bed (Sleeps 12-20)

Luxury and comfort at its best, Relax and enjoy your vacation in this NEW MEDITERRANEAN retreat for ultimate enjoyment and relaxation, over 10,000 sq. ft. ,4 story home, with elevator, over size deck with panoramic view of the lake from most windows, over 3000 ft. of shore line. A perfect home for family gathering, executive retreat, Vacations, family Reunion.

MAIN FLOOR large gourmet kitchen can seat 7 guests at the breakfast bar, 8 at the breakfast table, and 10 at the dining room table comfortably, with side by side stainless steel refrigerator, warming drawer, compactor, microwave oven ,dishwasher, decorative kitchen cabinet.

State of the art home theatre with 12 seating, home automation control from each room, private pool with water fall , Out door wood burning fireplace, over sized steam sauna, exercise room with dance floor.

360 Degree lake view, private gated entrance with security code, private road to the shore line, deep deep water, 6 slip boat dock with over 1000 sq. ft. party deck.

MAIN FLOOR consist of formal family room with see through fire place, main living room with Stone Fire place, and 2 Queen size Sleeper Sofa, a 46'' LCD TV, Gourmet Kitchen with Breakfast bar seats 7 Guests, Breakfast table seats 8 Guests, Dining Room seats 10 Guests comfortably, Bedroom with Queen bed.

Executive Office with office furniture, Decorative Powder Room, and Elevator.

An open Floor Plan with lots of windows and great view of the Lake, Double Door walk out to the upper deck, over looking the Pool and the Lake, Over size Natural Gas B.B.Q Grill.

UPPER LEVEL, There are 3 Bedrooms on upper Level, Designer Master Bedroom with King size bed, Triad Ceiling with Rope Lighting, Sitting area with work Table.

Stone FirePlace with 46'' LCD TV, His & Hers Closet, Spacious Master Bathroom with His & Hers vanity with Triad Ceiling & Rope Lighting, Double size Jetted Tub, Separate Shower and Separate Commode.

The other 2 Bedrooms each with Queen size Bedroom Sets and full Separate Bathrooms, and Walk-in Closets, Over size Laundry Room with Sink and Extra Capacity washer & Dryer.

LOWER LEVEL (THE ENTERTAINMENT LEVEL), Design for total relaxation, enjoy the Steam Sauna & Shower, High Quality Pool Table with 46' LCD TV, Lime Stone over size see through Fire Place, work out GYM with NodicTrack commercial stationary Bilke, Bow Flex Ultimare total exercise Machine , Cardio Glide, and Dance Floor, and Round Table for playing card.

Very well Designed Decorative Bar with Ice Maker, Beer Cooler, Wine Cooler, Bar Sink, Essentials, with 6 Colorful Bar Stools, STATE OF THE ART HOME THEATER with 12 seating, Giant Screen, High Quality Sou-round sound system, Triad Ceiling with Rope lighting, 2 Leather Queen Sofa Bed with Table and Full Bathroom, Plenty of windows to enjoy the view of the Lake, Sliding Glass Door to Patio and the Swimming Pool with water fall, Back Yard with decorative Stone wall and Stone Outdoor Fire place with seating area.

The Lake is only a few steps under your feet, there is a path for your convenient to the DOCK with 6 Slips and over a 1000 sf. of party deck, deep deep water with 360 degree of open water.

GROUND LEVEL, is a total home on its own, a full Kitchen with Refrigerator, Dish washer, Oven, Microwave, Double Sink, Lots of Cabinet, Breakfast Bar with 4 seating, Dining Table with 8 Seating, Living Area with Queen Sofa bed and Table & Chairs, Family Room with Queen Sofa

More Details
Hide Details

I have been living in Atlanta for over 30 years, I come from a big family that we always like to get together, the minute I discovered this land I did fall in love with and decided to build my dream home thanks God my dream came true.

Fattan purchased this castle in 2009

I have always dreamed to live on the water, when I saw the view it was love at the first bit.

33 Reviews of Property 901396 in Gainesville, Georgia

Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
NY
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The home was beautiful and well kept; It is much bigger than the pictures do it justice. The views from the home and porches are spectacular. We were able to sleep 18 comfortably among the four levels. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate; however, we were able to take full advantage of the theater room for the Kentucky Derby and other sporting events. The house is located near a Publix Grocery Store and downtown Gainesville. Travel to and from ATL airport was easy and convenient for all of us (none of us had previously been to the area). Even without great weather the entire group enjoyed our stay on Lake Lanier and hope to return soon! Thank you for opening your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
MI
5

"Easter Getaway"

"Easter Getaway"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented the house for the week of Easter. We had (2) families with a total of (9) of us. The house was amazing. The house could accomodate another family with no problem. Everyone had plenty of space to get away when needed. The layout of the house is well thought out with the entertainment level getting alot of use with pool table, bar, theater room and steam sauna. The kitchen area is fantastic and provided a great gathering space for everyone very comfortably. The kitchen was very well equipped. Unfortunately the weather was a little cool so the pool and hot tub didn't get used.Though it looked very nice. I would highly recomend this rental.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Suwanee, GA
5

Magnificent lake home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this stunning lake house last week and it has been a great experience. The house itself is absolutely stunning with so much space in all 4 levels. It has a nicely built home theater room, pool table, even a sauna. There is a private swimming pool in the backyard although we didn't get to use it due to weather. The house backs up to Lake Lanier which is easily viewable from the house. The owner is great to work with. He was there to explain how to use various things and he took efforts to make sure that everything was ok. I will definitely try to come back during the summer...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta, Ga
5

New Years Eve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time at the Castle on Lake Lanier.
The owner was very nice and explained all the particular directions for all the amenities(TVs, home theater,etc).
We were16 and had plenty of room for everyone. The elevator was a great amenity. We did a lot of cooking and the kitchens were great. Everything was very clean.
We particularly enjoyed the Steam shower after working out in the exercise room. We would have loved the outdoor hot tub and the pool, but the heater was not working and so we were not able to use them.
The views from every room were beautiful. Lovely comfortable furniture also. We enjoyed the home theater, Lots of trails near the house. Would love to be there in the summer so we could enjoy the lake.
The insurance came in handy since someone in our party bumped into the light post on the driveway. They took care of the problem, except for a small deductible, so I would definitely recomend having the insurance. This is the first time I have ever used the insurance in a rental home. Anything in the home would be expensive to replace.
Overall the stay was great and we would recommend the home for anyone who would like a nice vacation. We stayed in the home most of the time and had plenty to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our honor to have you and your family for the New Year, we are very happy to know you have enjoyed your vacation.
Also, i am glad that the insurance did took care of the damage, I highly recommend it to all future guests to have it, and actually we have made it part of the reservation requirement.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Beautiful Mansion on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The owners of this property were very nice, respectful and attentive during our stay.
The description and photos of the house are very accurate(what you see is what you get)
We also loved the location of this property. It is only a few miles from all the major store and restaurants but you would never know because it is nice and secluded(very peaceful). We would definitely recommend this property for family reunions or get togethers, girls or guys getaways, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

PERFECT VACATION RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was breathtaking!! We enjoyed EVERY moment in the home!! We didn't want to leave!! There is something to enjoy on every one of the 4 levels! We truly enjoyed the home theater room and surround sound that could be heard and controlled throughout the whole home!! You can tell the owner takes pride in this home! Very clean and well maintained!! The owner was very nice, made sure we had everything we needed and understood how to use everything in the home!! We would recommend this rental to EVERYONE and ANYONE looking for a nice relaxing weekend away or a vaction spot!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

50th Birthday Bash!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I can't thank you enough fo the use of your home this past weekend. We all had a great time and many memories to carry with us. Everyone loved the house and was thinking of occasions in the near future where they could possibly rent your home. It was a great place for all of us to gather, especially the theater for the GA/Alabama game.

Thanks again for everything, my husband truly enjoyed celebrating his 50th birthday in your home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

A Scarborough gettaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was the Thanksgiving of Thanksgivings. The castle/accommodations couldn't have been any better. The weather was perfect and the surrounding area great for hiking/sunning/ and enjoying the out doors. There were no bugs, snakes, and other pests, and with the fall leaves collecting, lake Lanier was as picturesque as it could be.
The house was magnificient. The four floor arrangement was absolutely perfect for our visit. We basically had 3 families and each one had a floor. The first floor is a house in itself, the 2nd floor is a game floor and since no bedrooms were there, games could be enjoyed without disturbing people in the house on the other floors. We had a party of 14 and with the spacious rooms and floors no one had the slightest inclination of being crowded. It was a great stay.
There was only one problem. The swimming pool heating system failed after a couple of days. The weather was chilly in the evening and it would have been nice to have a heated pool available the entire visit. Be that as it may, mechanical systems can fail at any time.
The owner was on call and available at all times and the property was clean and well maintained. The pool problem was unfortunate and couldn't be resolved during our stay, but we were given a rebate for the days the pool wasn't available. We would recommend for anyone with a large family that desires a week or so get-together, rent this castle. you won't be disappointed. Plus, you are only a short ways from professional sports activities and a "whole bunch" of historical site seeing facilities.
So.....in the immortal words of Arnold Swartzenegger. "we'll be back!"

Warm regards, Neil and Joan Scarborough
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Gainesville
5

Stay at the Mediterranean Retreat on Lake Lanier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What can I say - except my family and extended family had the most marvelous time. We had just under 20 family members staying at the house from teenagers to parents in their 80's. The elevator was a wonderful plus especially for elderly parents to get them from the upper to lower levels. The house was spacious enough so everyone could spread out and not be on top of each other. On the chilly nights the outdoor fireplace was certainly welcomed as were the in door fireplaces. We used them quite often during our stay. Since my family loves to cook and eat, we congregated in the kitchen the most. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. The owner was most accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

I would most definitely recommend this place to to a relative or friend.The description of the property was accurate and the photos correct. Property was clean and well maintained.It is a beautiful place but at the same time comfortable and relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Destin Florida
5

Destin Lowery at RE/MAX Southern Realty in Destin, Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We came to stay at the castle for 3 nights in September 2012! I really needed a week after getting here. It was the most relaxing vacation of my life! I just filmed 2 TV shows on House Hunters and was beyond exhausted! I checked in went to Publix to buy food and never left the castle till check out! It was amazing, it was my best friends their husbands and 5 children! The kids Loved the Pool table, pool, and the media room is amazing! Our children loved the wooded area down to the bay! They felt like they were in paradise! We didn't bring our boat but, wished we did! I will be back! The AC"S are amazing normally in a house this size they are not but , they were perfect! They have an elevator but, we did the stairs so our kids were not playing in it all the time. The bedding is awesome too! Lots of places for people to sleep!!! The Kitchen was my favorite part, we cooked and entertained all weekend! I have been at RE/MAX 15 years and this is the most fabulous house I have ever stayed in! Thanks Nasser for being so prompt we will be back!!! Destin Lowery

RE/MAX Southern Realty
Destin Florida
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway