Brevard cabin rental - Kennedy Cabin on Line Runner Lake
Kennedy Cabin on Line Runner Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brevard Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Whether you are looking for romance, rest, or sheer retreat, our cabin on Line Runner Lake is for you. The lake cabin boasts a serene and inviting destination and experience for families, couples, and groups of any kind. Nestled in the mountains of Rosman, NC, wake up each morning to pristine mountain views and the ever-changing interplay of sunlight and clouds parading across the lake's surface.

Those staying in the Master Bedroom can enjoy this picturesque view through a wall of floor-to-ceiling windows. These views are available as well in the living room and kitchen. No matter which bedroom you sleep in (or if you're in the loft), grab your coffee or hot tea in the morning and head out to the deck. Enjoy the sights and sounds of mountain living with no agenda but to relax.

If you prefer to keep the relaxation indoors, grab a book, grab a drink, and take a relaxing bath in the claw foot tub.

Or if you prefer, pop some popcorn and watch a movie on the cabin's living room flat screen. When you're ready for a little more activity, head down to the lakeside and shove off in the canoe for a nice paddle around the lake. You might even prefer to grab a chair and sit lakeside while casting a line and fishing the fully stocked waters.

If you start getting antsy around the cabin, no worries! We are located just 20 to 30 minutes from Brevard, Lake Toxaway, Pisgah Forest and The Blue Ridge Parkway. In an hour or less you can be in Hendersonville, Cashiers, Highlands, Waynesville and even downtown Asheville, NC, one of the most eclectic and quaint cities in the Southeast. If traveling by air, the Asheville airport is approx. 40 minutes away and Brevard's airport is even closer. Great restaurants, antiques, and shopping are 20 min away.

If you have an itch for the arts, Brevard Music Center and Flatrock Theatre are great places to visit and performance schedules can be found on their websites. Ladies, head to one of several spas in the area for an afternoon escape. You are never far away from great hiking, fishing, rafting, tubing, climbing, horseback riding, golf, tennis, and more!

We bought and renovated this cabin to have a home away from home. And we are sure that if you stay here, you too will want to come back as much as we do.

From first glance to final goodbye you will find what you’re looking for at and around our humble abode on Line Runner Lake. Spend the afternoon fishing the fully stocked lake right off the deck or get a closer look as you take the canoe out for a serene stroll.* Enjoy breathtaking views as the sun rises over the mountain and dances on the lake. If a relaxing afternoon by the water isn’t your style, you will be happy to know that you are within 30 minutes of Brevard and Pisgah National Forest, where you will find great food, shopping, tubing, rafting, fly-fishing, kayaking, hiking, biking, golf, tennis, horseback riding, and skiing. The ever-charming and awe-inspiring Biltmore Estate and the historic Grove Park Inn are only 1 hour away in the city of Asheville. Also within an hour’s drive are Hendersonville, Lake Toxaway, Cashiers, Sapphire, Highlands, Waynesville and the Blue Ridge Parkway!

More Details
Hide Details

We are Dana and Paul Kennedy.

We have four kids and a brand new grandson, Ben. We own Paul Kennedy Catering in Savannah Georgia, recently voted best hospitality small business in Savannah. The cabin is our home away from home. After visiting the lake for 7 years, we jumped at the chance to buy and renovate this cabin.

Paul Kennedy purchased this cabin in 2010

This area has everything you can think of, from relaxing to shopping to outdoor activities galore. The location is perfect for us. When seclusion is what we want, it's here. When it's small town living, it's here. When it's bigger city entertainment, it's here. After 7 years it felt more like the location chose us. It was everything, and still is everything, we could want.

22 Reviews of Property 901390 in Brevard, North Carolina

Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Merida, FL
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We recently returned from staying at cabin for a week, it was a wonderful time with my nieces and nephews. It rained everyday of the week with a couple of major storms but it was still a lot of fun. The house has wonderful feel to it. I have rented other places in the past and you can tell when someone is renting a place for profit and when someone actually cares and enjoys a house, all the little things are done right.

The water depth at end of the dock is low (great for fishing, plenty of worms under the logs) so the neighbor suggested the community dock which is great for jumping off of. Everyone around the lake we met (most non-renters) were very friendly.

One item of note for those not comfortable around strange dogs we were visited by very friendly but unleashed dogs (4 different ones) while we were there, one even visited via the lake. We have a friendly dog ourselves that we kept in the yard most of the time so it wasn't a problem but it did make my sister-in-law nervous.

We are looking forward to going back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
waxhaw nc
5

reveiw

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice house and lake front was very appealing.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
South Carolina
5

Great Christmas Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We truly enjoyed our stay in this Lakeview Mountain Cabin! My husband and I were there for a week and our grown children/families joined us as they were able. Even when everyone was there at once (which was great!), there was ample room for all 8 of us. Personally, I loved sitting on the deck in the amazing silence with the peaceful view over the small lake. I could watch a family of mallards work the lake for food, and could even see trout swimming along the edge of the lake near the deck. We had fun with the ping-pong and pool tables and a couple of brave souls took the canoe out even though the temperatures were cold while we were there. Although there are other cabins around the small lake, we rarely saw other people. The fenced in yard was wonderful for our dogs. We could enjoy having them outside with us without worrying about a leash - even having them with us around the fire pit. The owner, Paul, was wonderfully responsive when we experienced the one and only problem we had at the cabin - the hot water heater went out. He answered his phone immediately, made the necessary arrangements to have it repaired (which was done in only a couple of hours), and called back to check that we were completely satisfied, apologizing for any inconveience. You couldn't ask for better service. Paul was thoughful in every regard and seemed to think of everything. The cabin was very clean, extremely well stocked, and we were suprised to find it decorated for Christmas, which added to our enjoyment. If you're arriving via hwy 178 from Hwy 11, allow for a little extra time; the drive is beautiful but very winding. The road to the cabin from the hwy is single lane and gravel but certainly manageable without AWD or 4WD. I would suggest arriving in the daylight if possible for ease in making the inital drive and locating the cabin. I would certainly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Robin,
Thank You for your kind desciptive words.
Hope to see you all next year. Paul and Dana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Westminster, SC, USA
5

#351094

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We loved the cabin. The fenced in back yard was ideal for our dog. We enjoyed our time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Spartanburg, SC
5

Love the Kennedy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I use vacation rentals often and I have to say the Kennedy Cabin was one of the best we have rented. Very cozy, nice decor and was so peaceful and relaxing to sit on the deck over looking the small lake and the trees in their fall glory. So much to do and see within minutes to an hour of the cabin. It was the perfect place for our dog, who has bad hips, she didn't have to go up and down 2 or 3 flights of stairs or walk on steep property like so many mountain cabins. The cabin was very clean and really well stocked including nice little extras. I can't say enough good things about the owners. From the beginning, while were still in the rental decision stage, he was so accommodating with our questions and continued to be after the decision was made to choose this cabin. We are thinking of when our next opportunity will be to rent again. Definitely recommend for people of all ages..............and pets
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
5

A wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We visited the Kennedy Cabin for a week for the Labor Day holiday. We ranged in ages from 17 - 44 and EVERYONE had a great time. Fishing on the lake and actually catching something was wonderful. The cabin was comfortable and spacious. The owners were very nice and responsive to any concerns that we had during our stay. If there was a downside, it would have to be the long drive up the dirt/gravel winding one lane road to get to & from the main road. Overall, I would recommend this cabin to anyone that is looking for a nice get-away from the rat race of the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The road back to the Cabin, 1.8 Milles off of 178, was a draw for us. It is a beautiful drive and changes with the seasons. Right now the road is in the process of repairs. The association has new board members and has raised dues which were long over due. We willl see improvements over time that will enhance the experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Mount Pleasant, SC USA
5

Wonderful lakefront stay in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing family getaway at this cabin right on the lake. The owner Paul was extremely nice, helpful and readily available by phone whenever we needed him to answer questions. The house is newer with a lot of character and in good condition, sort of rustic upscale, and the beds were very comfortable. The highlight was being directly on the lake with a canoe available for use, which was the highlight for our children. Highly recommended if you want peaceful beauty for a getaway in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
South Carolina
5

Couldn't ask for more!

Couldn't ask for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We could not have asked for a better experience here! The house is beautiful, comfortable, and very welcoming. The owners were available night and day with any questions we had, and, very helpful throughout the renting process. We will definitely be coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Florida
5

Lovely retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The lakeview cabin in Rosman was a wonderful retreat for our family. We enjoyed canoeing on the lake, hiking up the mountain, picking wild raspberries, and watching the sunsets in the evening. The cabin was fully equipped with all that we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Thank you for making our stay memorable - we highly recommend this cabin to anyone interested in a lovely North Carolina experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Dublin, Ohio
5

Perfect Getaway--Relaxing, but PLENTY to do & Dog friendly, too!

Perfect Getaway--Relaxing, but PLENTY to do & Dog friendly, too!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stumbled upon this area of NC via the internet while searching for an alternative to TN, which is where we have previously stayed to enjoy the mountains. Brevard is labeled "the land of waterfalls," and it lives up to its name. This cabin is about 8 miles/ 10 minutes away from Brevard, which has a very quaint downtown. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the area, as there was plenty of hiking and waterfall-seeing to do. There are also numerous interesting tourist attractions nearby, but we spent most of our time enjoying the state parks that surrounded the area. What struck us the most was the extremely dog-friendly atmosphere of all areas. Many downtown businesses leave out water bowls, and leashed pets are welcome in all state park areas that we visited (although there were plenty of quiet areas that allowed for some unleashing). Also, we spent a 2nd day at the Biltmore Estate (40 mins. away) with our dogs, taking pictures outside and enjoying the lagoon. There is SO much to do at various locations within an hour drive. In addition, most of the activities we chose were free, so our biggest expenses on the vacation were gas and groceries. Unfortunately, the week was not long enough to fit in all that we'd wanted, but that just gives us an excuse to return :) .
The cabin itself is very spacious--a couple of our friends joined us for a few days, and there was plenty of unused space. We talked about it being able to comfortably fit my husband's family (6 adults, 2 children, 1 teenager, and of course our 2 dogs) if we decide to return in the fall. The owners are very gracious and really care about you being comfortable and enjoying your stay. This area and cabin are highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway