Marathon house rental - Roof deck with lounge chairs and table with Gulf view
Roof deck with lounge chairs and table with Gulf view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Marathon House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, with all the comforts of home.

This new gated Marathon home is 2 levels with an elevator. This home offers nothing but the best in home furnishings and security. Panoramic water views from private decks off the living room and master bedroom. Master / King bed, Second bedroom / Queen bed, Third bedroom / bunk beds (twin over full bed) and twin day bed with trundle.

Spectacular water views from 1st floor master deck and 2nd floor living & dining room deck with the added enjoyment of a 700sf roof deck. Full gourmet kitchen, 55 inch flat screen HDTV with internet, Blu-ray DVD/CD player, Netflix, Play Station 3 in kids bedroom, 40' TV's in all the bedrooms with internet access(wireless), Washer/Dryer, Fax Machine & Copier, Luxurious Linens and Limited Edition Artwork.

In addition we offer hair dryers, makeup mirrors, soap & shampoo, toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, laundry soap & fabric softener, filters in AC units are changed every month, etc... almost anything you need for the most enjoyable vacation ever.

Groups & License #: For Larger Groups: We can sleep up to 16 people. Call for rates.

Marathon License #PLR2011-00165 & 66

Fishing & Swiimming: A boat dock is available with your home. We are located at Vaca Cut which is known for its great fishing. You can fish and swim right off our dock.

You have your own private Hot Tub that holds 6 people and holds a constant temperature of 100+ degrees.

Security: Each home is secured with its own alarm system, personally coded front door and gate access.

More Details
Hide Details

I am running my Vacation homes as my business. I owned an Amusement Park/Water Park for 31 years. I'm available to help you and your family anyway possible.

Larry Baker purchased this house in 2011

Marathon is a renters paradise. You can choose from any water sport, enjoy nearby beaches, eat in fabulous restaurants, or just relax at our home. Key West is only 50 miles to the west and Islamorada is only 28 miles to the east. Enjoy!

20 Reviews of Property 900688 in Marathon, Florida

Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

2012 Fearnow Summer Kickoff!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
One of the very best homes we have stayed in ; "Top Of The Line!" We have been coming to the Keys every summer for the past 17 years and this home is by far
the nicest! All of the amenities imaginable; it offers the BEST views, and is an exceptional location!! Every square inch affords enjoyment and comfort! The security and gated community allow for relaxation and peace of mind. The fishing off the dock is also amazing! The TV's, playstations, Netflix,and wireless internet offer added entertainment without extra expense; while the fax machine and copier
are an added convenience! Larry supplies everything you could need for your stay outside of your groceries!!! This home is immaculate! Larry takes the time to
meet, greet, and explain all of the great systems provided in this home!
Close to Key Colony for Tennis , golf and dining (Key Colony Inn) a Mayberry community; simply fabulous! We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

2012 Fearnow Summer Kickoff!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
One of the very best homes we have stayed in ; "Top Of The Line!" We have been coming to the Keys every summer for the past 17 years and this home is by far
the nicest! All of the amenities imaginable; it offers the BEST views, and is an exceptional location!! Every square inch affords enjoyment and comfort! The security and gated community allow for relaxation and peace of mind. The fishing off the dock is also amazing! The TV's, playstations, Netflix,and wireless internet offer added entertainment without extra expense; while the fax machine and copier
are an added convenience! Larry supplies everything you could need for your stay outside of your groceries!!! This home is immaculate! Larry takes the time to
meet, greet, and explain all of the great systems provided in this home!
Close to Key Colony for Tennis , golf and dining (Key Colony Inn) a Mayberry community; simply fabulous! We will definitely be back!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

What a week!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful week. This house is absolutely amazing. The views from the balconies and the rooftop are spectacular. The sunset is better than the one we saw when we drove down to Key West for the day. Larry provided every amenity you would need. We felt like pampered guests in someone’s beautiful home, from the furniture to the big TV’s in every bedroom. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

Aside from the house, the location is perfect for boaters. With Vaca cut virtually around the corner, we had access to the Atlantic, as well as the gulf. We could fill up at the Marina and head out to the reef or to go fishing. The boat ramp is also virtually right around the corner. Marathon is close enough to Islamorada to run up for some shopping and also for a day trip to down to Key West. Thank you Larry for your hospitality, we will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

wedding get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband, 2 daughters and my 2 sisters stayed in this marvelous house the week before my daughter's wedding! What a perfect venue. The views were spectacular, the house meticulously clean and a great location, only 2 miles from a great beach and tons of fantastic restaurants in the area. Larry was wonderful, helpful and a very good manager! We enjoyed our stay immensely and would not hesitate to rent from Larry again! Mary Woods
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

The most beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
From the master bedroom, the main living area/kitchen, and the upper deck of the house, the view is one to take your breath away. At any time of the day, especially at sunset, the view was one that our family enjoyed the most. The house was exceptional for our family of 8. We enjoyed our stay; everything from soap to laundry detergent, towels and condiments in the kitchen was included. Kids loved fishing from the pier, swimming in the pool and even using the hot tub. A true gem in Marathon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR AND MORE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I, along with our best friends, just got back from Marathon a few days ago and we are still talking about how nice the house was and the location. The house had everything we needed and then some! Everything in the home is new and immaculate. There were plenty of towels, dishes, bowls, laundry detergent, etc. all we needed to get at the store was groceries. Larry really thought of everything, even a binder with local information, such as restaurants (you've got to try Island Fisheries - great), shopping, local attractions and more.

The views are breathtaking, I could have sat on the balcony, rooftop or down by the pool all day and night! Marathon is a great Key, everything you need is there, and you are close enough to drive to Key West for the Day or Key Largo. We found 2 great beaches we enjoyed. Sombraro Beach was near the grocery stores about 1 mile South of the house and was great for the family, there was a large sandy beach, bathrooms, and playground. Coco Plum Beach was on the other side of the road from the house and was not as crowded as Sombraro Beach - a great place to relax and look for shells!

I would definately recommend this house and location. Thanks again Larry, we had a great time!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Perfect place and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent the last week of January 2012 in this home with our 2 adult daughters, a son-in-law, and a 4-month-old granddaughter. The description and pictures are entirely accurate. The home is beautiful and immaculate and the owner, Larry, is extremely accommodating. The home sits right on the Gulf with gorgeous views from both of the balconies and the rooftop deck. There is a 2nd identical home on the property, with the community pool between them. The other dozen homes in the development sit behind these 2 and are mostly vacant. My husband was the only one using the pool that week. The hot tub was a nice plus for relaxing under the stars and is private. The security system took a bit of getting used to for us, largely because we have no experience with them. We used the pack-n-play for the baby and it was appreciated. Floors are all tile; stairs are carpeted. We walked the Seven Mile Bridge, went to the ocean and Turtle Hospital, and drove down to Key West during the week. We were mostly there to relax and enjoy some family time. Larry returned our deposit within a week of returning home. The hot tube is brand new - it wasn't installed when I first inquired about the property in late November. When I told Larry we were hoping to find a property with one for us northerners to thaw out, he said he had planned to get one and would have it in by the time we arrived. True to his word, it was ready for us! One item that I don't think is mentioned in the description is the wine fridge. I asked Larry for a few of his favorite restaurants. We only made it to one - Keys Fisheries - and it was excellent. Not at all fancy - picnic tables on the water and you order through a window - but really good and fresh seafood. We all said we would like to come back to this place as we hated to leave. Larry does an excellent job meeting all your needs and managing this place. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Clearwater, FL USA
5

can a vacation be too perfect?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed at this wonderful house over a very windy week in late October - despite the extreme weather conditions we still had a fantastic week - in part due to this great house. The location is convient to really the entire keys - because of the weather we had to come up with impromptu day plans for a few days and we were able to easily get every where. The home is appointed like a five star resort - and the view is spectacular. Every room is fresh new and beautiful. Even though the house is close to the main road - it has a quiet and secluded feeling. We definitely would love to stay at this wonderful house again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Outstanding Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have stayed in a number of different homes on our vacations and this one far exceeded our expectations. The descriptions given and amenities were everything and more than we had hoped for. Thanks Larry for make our stay great.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Eustis, Fl
5

Awesome home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Can not say enough about how beautiful this home is. Top of the line everything and Larry was wonderful to work with. He went above and beyond what I expected and then some! Home was better then described. Photo's did not do justice! Would love to keep this rental "my little secret"! Perfect location. Highly recommend this home, but only when I'm not going! :) Thanks Larry! We loved it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11