New Orleans house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

Luxury Creole Cottage located in the French Quarter, on Dauphine Street, one block from Bourbon Street and three blocks from Jackson Square. This historic home, built in 1875, has been lovingly restored while maintaining its Old World charm. Two bedroom and two baths, as well as a large living room and den, are meticulously maintained. The kitchen and baths are newly renovated, with marble and granite, including stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. The furnishings are antique and the house has been decorated by a professional designer.

One bedroom contains a queen bed and the other contains two queen beds. The beds have new pillow top mattresses and all cotton linens. There are two adjoining full baths next to the bedrooms. It has a fully equipped kitchen. The amenities will make your stay equal to a luxury hotel. There is a relaxing patio, enclosed by brick and wood fencing, a perfect place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee or an evening cocktail or glass of wine.

The house is near all of the French Quarter's attractions: Restaurants, Nightclubs, Harrah's Casino, Jackson Square, The French Market, Aquarium, River Walk, Canal Place, Preservation Hall, Royal Street antique shops and Bourbon Street jazz clubs.

To be honest, the house is not really suitable for families with young children. The antique furniture and fabrics are not child friendly. It is best suited for adults who are looking for a beautifully decorated retreat. It is perfect for two couples.

We also have for rent a perfect beachfront condo in Perdido Key (Pensacola, FL) VRBO Listing # 294983, and two lovely mountain homes in Highlands, North Carolina, VRBO Listings # 303786 and # 298029.

Keywords: French Quarter, New Orleans, one block from Bourbon Street, Luxury Cottage, Antiques

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this lovely Creole cottage in 1990 and restored it to its original uniqueness. It is family owned and we have used it as a second home as well as sharing it with friends and extended family over the years.

MaryAnne purchased this house in 1990

New Orleans is a charming city with a sophisticated European feel. The city is imbued with an ambiance like no other city in the country. I went to college in New Orleans, Tulane University, and fell in love with the city and decided that a place in the Quarter would be a perfect location to enjoy the food, the wonderful architecture and, most of all, the people of the city. My brothers agreed, and we found this Creole cottage in 1990 and we have enjoyed it immensely ever since.

You walk out the door and are surrounded by the French Quarter experience. Bourbon Street is one short block away, Jackson square is three blocks away. You can walk to all of the legendary and iconic sites within the Quarter, enjoying the restaurants, bars and historic buildings, all right outside your door. There is no better location because you are in the almost exact center of the French Quarter.

42 Reviews of Property 294622 in New Orleans, Louisiana

French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Santa Rosa Beach
5

Perfect place for a reunion of friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Six long-time best friends enjoyed staying at this beautiful home in early April. The house is classic New Orleans, with interesting art and furniture all around. While it may appear “formal” in the photos, it was comfortable to be in and stocked with everything you would need, including “to go” cups for our cocktails! The beds and pillows are super nice, the kitchen has everything you would need, and there is plenty of room to gather, whether you choose the living area, the den (with the awesome larger-than-life-size portrait of the Monkey Man!), or the outside patio (it was cool during our stay, so we didn’t really use it much). We loved having 2 full bathrooms to use, too. Mary Ann was great to deal with, and even after I did the unthinkable and left the key and parking pass at home (!), her very nice cleaner was kind enough to meet us with a spare key and parking pass. Tragedy averted! The location was perfect – dead center of the French Quarter – and we enjoyed being able to walk to many of our destinations. We had a great Ladies reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Calgary, Canada
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed in this lovely house for 5 days with my mother and sister-in-law to celebrate a couple of milestone birthdays together in New Orleans. It was perfect for our needs - wonderful location, super comfortable beds, two bathrooms and lots of space to gather for morning coffee and evening cocktails. The patio is lovely and private - we would have used it even more if the weather had been warmer. Mary Anne is a pleasure to deal with, making sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely book this charming house again. Thanks for sharing your beautiful place with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Memphis
5

Comfortable Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a great place to stay. It's in the heart of the quarter, but far enough off bourbon that it still allows you time to wind down. The house was quite comfortable, the bedrooms were spectacular with excellent bedding and very restful. Two full baths were well appreciated, and atypical for the quarter- great water pressure and an abudance of hot water.The full kitchen was a perk, two sitting areas also meant that everyone could have their own space. The courtyard was enjoyed for breakfast coffee.
Added bonus- Matassa's Market delivers breakfast!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Incredible 30th Birthday Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It was nearly a month ago and I still miss this French Quarter Home. I felt like I got such a better feel for the history of Quarter by staying in a place like this. To think, I almost booked a hotel at twice the price.

Myself and 5 friends had plenty of room in this property, and we loved the decor, location, and price. Its amazing, book this place you won't be disappointed. The rental process was painless as well.

Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Guilford, CT
5

Better than wonderful...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home is truly better than the pictures. For all the lovely antiques, there is a very homey and comfortable feeling. Wallking distance to most sites...perfect for a Girls' Weekend. Nothing but positives for this home....a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Lexington TN
5

The McPeake Family, Tennessee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time in New Orleans as this was our first trip there, the house is wonderful it is actually bigger than the pictures look. There is everything there that you could want. The location is great only one street behind Burbon. If we ever get the chane to go back I would make sure this house was avaliable. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Mill Valley, CA
5

Fabulous home in the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved the whole experience of living in the Quarter for a week. New Orleans has the most friendly, engaging and charming people, incredible dining and drinking choices (and we come from the San Francisco Bay Area where our choices are vast) and music, it seems, on every corner. The house was beyond our expectations, with a well stocked kitchen and comfortable bedding. The location across from a bar did result in some weekend night noises but the sound machine worked for most part for the front bedroom and the back one was more quiet. The owner was helpful, responsive and attentive. We would go back to this wonderful house in a heart beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Houston, TX
5

Perfect House in the heart of the French Quarter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is PERFECT. It's an incredible house in impeccable condition. The owners keep it incredibly well-stocked with everything you would need to enjoy your stay. It's IDEALLY LOCATED in the heart of the French Quarter just a block from Bourbon Street. Easy access to the French Quarter and the trams on Canal Street and St. Charles. The house is BEAUTIFUL and the perfect combination of spacious and cozy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Russellville, Ar
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was such a great place to stay, there were 6 in our grop and we all had our own space. Centrally located to everything you could want in New Orleans. Mary Anne was a pleasure to work with. The Parking was a little crazy but you could park at the Dauphine Hotel only 4 blocks from the house and leave your vehicle as long as you like, we left our vehicle there for 2 days and it was only $35.00.
We would definatley like to stay here again!
Thank you Mary Anne!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Pittsburgh
5

authentic living in the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family of four adults stayed here during our week in the Big Easy. As we were unloading our luggage from the taxi, a jazz band walked on by with the welcoming sound of a parade. The apartment is very clean and decorated in the style and feel of the city. Anything you could want or need was already there, or within a short walking distance. It was easy to hail a cab, or find something interesting going on nearby.
The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are nice and dark, which was suitable for sleeping. The residents in the French Quarter leave their garbage on the curb each night, so that could get a little noisy when the garbage trucks picked up in the early morning, or on a busy weekend night. However, I brought a pair of earplugs along for the ride, and wore them only a few nights. The showers have great water pressure, and the place was very clean.
The house is closer than you might think to pretty much anywhere you'd like to go. This place added to the feeling and character of our entire vacation, and I would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1