South Iceland cottage rental - Geysir cottage spacious dining room
Geysir cottage spacious dining room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

South Iceland Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom Cottage Am Nature -Geothermal hot tub- Amazing private cottage

The cottage Geysir is a new house, ca 100m2, where easily can stay up to 6 persons. The place Geysir is a 1 hour drive away from the city Reykjavik, in the south-west. You are staying in the highlights of Iceland. This is the perfect place to stay in the midst of greatest natural attraction of Iceland, in the Golden Circle. You have the famous Geysir in 15 min walking distance and Gullfoss is also close by. Geysir is the ideal destination for today's tourist. You enjoy the nature, and are very close to many activities nearby the cottage. The volcano Eyjafjallajökull is one of the attractions in driving direction. The Hot Tub will be an important part of your stay at our special cottage. Guests renew their relationship with nature, soak up the scenic beauty and enjoy breathing the clean, fresh air while relaxing in the warm geothermal water. The Hot Tub is always with new natural water that is the without doubt the best in Iceland. Enjoy to sit in the whirlpool after a walk on a glacier, enjoy the 24 hours of daylight in the summertime. Don't hesitate to contact me.

NOTICE THAT WE HAVE ALSO FOR RENT ANOTHER PROPERTY IN THE SAME AREA, EXACTLY THE SAME SIZE BUT WITH A SLIGHT DIFFERENT INTERIOR, THE PROPERTY # 1004781,

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 893491 in South Iceland, Iceland

No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
5

An amazing Christmas holiday experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
After a slightly daunting drive to the cottage on icy roads in the dark we were so impressed by the lovely cottage in the secluded valley. Have already recommended the cottage to other friends looking to holiday in Iceland and would love to return again. Cottage is cosy, has great facilities, is very close to Geysir & not far from Gullfoss as well as having one of the most helpful & friendly owners I have ever met. Watching the Northern Lights each night and seeing a meteor shower whilst in the hot tub was something I will never forget & words can not come close to describing.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our cottage for your stay in Iceland, you are such pleasant and positive guests and it was really nice meeting you. Hope to see you again ...you are always welcome, Have a very merry Christmas and may peace be with you.
Kind regards, Kristin and Bjarni
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Cottage was really lovely and the hot tub enjoyed by everyone. The area we were in was fantastic with Geysir, Gulfoss and Thingvellir National Park so close. We certainly had a very full week and included white water rafting, a jet boat river trip and of course the blue lagoon. Our only warning is that we felt that things looked closer than they were! Our trip to Jokulsarlon was phenomenal but a very long way!
Overall our cottage was a perfect place to return to and Gestur was always helpful with clear directions and answers to our questions.
A fantastic holiday and very memorable one.
We would highly recommend this cottage as a base for a family summer holiday - Iceland was amazing!

Mike, Karen, Olivia and Scarlett Watts (Dorset -England)
Owner's Response: Dear Mike, Karen, Olivia and Scarlett,
You are most welcome back, Its nice to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards,
Kristin and Bjarni
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
5

Don't forget your camera!

Don't forget your camera!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a fantastic stay at Geysir cottage. Set in a wonderful, quiet valley, the cottage was cosy, warm and comfortable. My husband, 2 sons and their wives and my 8 month old grandson all fitted in quite comfortably. The property exceeded expectations - it was clean and welcoming, especially after a long day travelling around Iceland's fantastic scenery.
Geysirs, waterfalls, glaciers, an iceberg filled lake, strangely shaped rocks rising out of huge surf, black sands and a totally unexpected sighting of 2 snowy white arctic foxes have made us book another Icelandic jaunt next year.
Gestur was extremely helpful and friendly - this is one of the reasons we are returning as quickly as we can.
There are good restaurants and friendly reasonably priced cafes, supermarkets stock all you require.
The blue lagoon is unreal but the local spa was also great fun too. Hot tub was a very welcome finale to our busy days.
Iceland is a lot bigger than I expected, so to get the most out of it, a hire car is essential.
Owner's Response: What can we say to such nice words! Thank you.!
We are now planning you next stay :)
We will have some fun!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
Peterborough, UK
5

Geysir Cottage, Iceland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Iceland is a fantastic holiday destination for so many reasons but to really enjoy the experience your holiday accomodation must be part of, contribute to and complement the whole experience.

Geysir Cottage does this in no uncertain terms. The living area is massive with soft luxurious leather sofas and arm chair, large coffee table, TV / DVD /CD player, books, large dinner table, and ample fully equipped kitchen area. Not to mention an area where you could dance, should you so wish. Off this area are two bedrooms and the bathroom. One bedroom has a king size bed the other two singles both rooms have all the bedding you could need. The bathroom has an illuminated vanity unit, plenty of storage and a lovely hot shower. The upstairs area is large and open suitable for a children's play area or additional sleeping accomodation for which equipment is provided.

On our arrival the cottage was clean and ready for our stay. Everything needed was there, available and ready for our use. Truely warm comfortable home from home.

Geysir Cottage is built and equipped to an extremely high standard making an eminently suitable holiday home in an amazing part of Iceland. You must see the geo thermal area from which the cottage gets its name, its equally awesome. There is so much to see and do around and about and after a long, tiring day you come home to luxury complete with hot tub in which you can unwind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
Bristol UK
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed 9 nights at Geysir cottage, crammed in just about everything we could, Snaefellsjokull, Geysir,Gulfoss,across to Stong and on down past Hekla to Hella, Jokulsarlon, amazing lagoon! (on day Grimsvotn erupted) and went off all the little roads on the way back, up all the steps at Skogafoss, amazing view! about 380 steps up! Pingvellir and all around Pingvallavatn, Langarvatn( great little Samkaup store here sells just about everything) Hvergerdi, check the Post Office and Library floor.. Kerid, Reykjavik, worth a look in the Perlan. We drove off the main road at practically every point of interest sign we saw! lots of waterfalls, no entry fee to anything, around £15 to do the amphibious trip at Jokularsarlon. With almost 24 hours daylight we still had loads of time to relax at the wonderful cottage, well equipped,clean and always warm! and a great base, great hot tub real bonus after long drives sat in the passenger seat!!!While my hubby did the cooking(it was my 50th birthday treat) Really remote and quiet, Perfect! The cafe up at Gulfoss is great, nice cake and coffee, early in the day or later on when the crowds are gone, they also have wifi so we were able to check the news on our flight home, Just amazing!!! Gert was wonderfully helpful and quick at answering any questions and was very helpful with hire car, supermarkets etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
Mörfelden/ Germany
4

Nice holiday home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Family of 5 and it would feel cramped with more. Very nice location,
you feel remote, but everything you need will not be far away as well as a lot of places to see. The hot tub is fun even in snowshowers.
Good condition and a recommendation for everyone exploring this part of Iceland.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
Watford, Hertfordshire
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My boyfriend and I rented Cottage Geysir for 5 nights and it was perfect. We had lots of snow during our trip but the cottage was always so cosy. Everything you need is provided and we got some good tips for day trips from the guestbook. We too stopped off in Selfoss on the way to do our shopping at Bonus.
The hot tub instructions were easy to follow and we spent some great evenings tip toeing to the tub through the snow then relaxing in the lovely warm water. The highlight of our trip was seeing the Northern Lights. As the cottage is in the middle of nowhere (albeit with a few other neighbouring cottages) we had a brilliant display away from any light pollution. After a few nights of heavy cloud just by chance we woke up at 3.30am and looked out of the window and there they were so we rushed outside. We were treated to about 2 hours of this wonderful spectacle.
Iceland is so beautiful and our stay at Cottage Geysir made our holiday even more wonderful. Gert was very helpful both before and during the booking process and answered any e-mails promptly.
I would definitely recommend Cottage Geysir to get away from it all and totally relax.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
Cheltenham, UK
5

Magical Icelandic Holiday Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Cottage Geysir is a beautiful place to stay, in a perfect location in Iceland.

The cottage is clean, tidy, always warm and fully equiped with everything you need. The heated underblankets for the bed ensures a warm and cosy nights sleep, with plenty of DVD's, a TV/Hi-Fi and speakers to plug in your laptop. The hot tub is a massive bonus, as it's a very romantic way to spend an evening under the crystal clear skies watching the stars and the Northern Lights (even in temperatures of -12!).

The location is perfect for seeing Geysir (within walking distance), Gulfoss, Laugarvatn, Laugarvatnsvellir lava caves, Pingvellir, Hengill Volcano and Hveragerdi.

As others have said, pick up your food from Kronan supermarket in Selfoss on the way to the cottage.

Another great place to visit is the lobster restaurant in Stokkseyri- about 65 miles from the cottage.

A mornings drive away is Seljalandsfoss, Skogafoss, Eyjafjallajokull volcano and the black beaches of Dyrholaey, Reynisfjara and Vik.

The cottage is a perfect base for all your sightseeing needs. We would highly recommend this cottage and would definately stay again.

There was always excellent communication with Gert, with easy to follow instructions on how to get there and advice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
Kehl, Germany
5

Cosy holiday cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We spent a week in August in this lovely, comfortable wooden cottage. The quiet location is very near to the geysirs and gulfoss waterfall and excellent for daytrips around the Golden Circle area. Shopping is best done in Selfoss, although at geysir there is a small shop.
The cottage is clean and very spacious and the comfy furniture made us feel at home immediately. It is very well equipped (kitchen things, DVD player and lots of DVD's, stereo, very comfortable beds ...). The hot tub was a nice way to relax in the evening after driving around the sights.
The booking, description and service was correct and efficient. Our emails were answered promptly and we got some useful advice before the journey.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
No.1 in Iceland-A trip to the Golden circle, a cottage in the midst-cosy hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893491
+354 8539390
South Iceland Iceland
Berkhamsted, UK
5

Fantastic spot in Iceland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Had a fantastic stay at this cosy and comfortable chalet. It was very well equipped and we loved loved loved the hot tub. Was in a great position for seeing the majority of the sites in S & SW Iceland and it was fab to be able to vist Geysir every day, especially before/after the coach parties. The only thing missing was a dishwasher, but that really wasn't a big deal. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2