Bradenton Beach cottage rental - 4 Separate Units with Heated Pool and private entrances. Private patio!
4 Separate Units with Heated Pool and private entrances. Private patio!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps18
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bradenton Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage- 4 sep rentable units,5 Bedrooms total, Sofa beds, 4 Baths,Sleeps 18 max

UPDATED IN 2012. Quoted Rates are for each unit. Old Florida with sparkling clean modern twist. Heated pool...ideal location for Weddings, Family Reunions, Group Gatherings. Only 95 short steps to the Gulf of Mexico! Wow, what a location. Enjoy the pristine white sand beaches so famous on Bradenton Beach. Catch the sea breeze even on hot summer days. Watch the sunsets from your front yard or sun rise on the Inter Coastal Waterway off Tampa Bay. Take a chair and a beach towel and spend the day gathering shells, soaking up the sun and catching up on some well-deserved rest.

Units are all ground level and open onto a private, fenced, heated swimming pool. Area great for entertaining and group gatherings. Excellent facility for family gatherings, reunions, weddings and corporate retreats. Private & cozy pool deck is ideal for relaxation. Peaceful and private for retreats (Maximum occupancy for four units 16- 18). Quoted Rates are for each unit.

All units within walking distance to a variety of island restaurants. Free Island trolley comes to the corner and takes you from one end of the island to the other. Visit all the beaches, fishing docks, entertainment, beachfront restaurants and bars, boardwalk, shopping and so much more. Come for a week and stay for a lifetime.

* Easy day trip Orlando, Disney World, The Space Coast, Busch

Gardens or St Armands Circle in Sarasota

* Anna Marie Island is Florida's Best Kept Secret!!!

* Not the Ritz & Glitz of Ft Lauderdale/Miami...safe, clean

island ideal for that relaxing family vacations.

*Owner operated businesses abound!

Keywords: Cottage, quaint, cozy, Old Florida

More Details
Hide Details

LESS THAN 1 BLOCK (95 steps) FROM THE PRISTINE BEACHES AND WATER OF THE GULF, YET QUIET AND PEACEFUL. Heated pool, private courtyard.

20 Reviews of Property 86770 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

coconut vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Loved the house!. I loved how close the rental was to the beach,and how inexpensive the property was! It was very clean and my grandchildren loved the pool. The only negitive thing I could say is I wish they had a TV in the master bedroom because the kids always wanted to watch their shows at night and I missd my programs I like to watch. But we really enjoyed our time their and would love to return.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
SC
3

Could Have Been Good

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Love Anna Maria Island and will be back, but will pick somewhere else. At 10:20am, the cleaning lady knocked on the door. I let her know we would be out soon- (checkout is 10:30) but she got snappy and said she had too much to do that day. I told her as soon as my son was done with his lunch we would be out... she rolled her eyes and said they had other people checking in. Well, I won't be checking back in thanks to her rudeness. I can live with no internet, no outside lighting, a walk around flowers to get to the pool, but I won't tolerate rudeness. Instead of taking out the trash on the way out as we had planned, I figured the rude lady could deal with it. Everyone else was pleasant on the island, but it's really not my problem if she has too much to handle. Think I will try Lynward next time instead.
Owner's Response: So sorry for the cleaning person's rudeness! We are the new owners, bought in Dec. of 2012. New cleaning crew, new owners, thousands of dollars in upgrades, including furniture, linens, rugs, ext. lighting, decor, etc. and a new attitude! We hope that you will try us again.
Helpful votes: 4/10
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Illinois
5

Beautiful Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had an awesome time here..right across from the beach! Rooms were spotless, lots of room..everything you needed and more. Thanks for making our vacation wonderful!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Sonora, Ca
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent two weeks and loved it! Beautifully equipped; spotlessly clean and perfectly delightful.
You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Apopka, FL
4

Awesome reasonable place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family stayed for a week in 2007 and are so excited to return for a family reunion. Perfect for families with pets, small quaint weddings, and reunions. LOVE IT!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Kansas City, MO
5

Great for small children!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have stayed at this property twice and will return every summer as long as we are able. We love the quiet, relaxed atmosphere of Anna Maria Island. We love the proximity of the beach (practically across the street). We have twins that are two years old. The beach is perfect for them-the waves are calm and the sunsets are spectacular.
The property is clean and fully equipt. Carl and Jacque are a huge help. We love this place!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
PA
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was my third or fourth time staying at the Coconut Vacations house. I have stayed in Units 1, 2, and 4. I always enjoy my stay and have everything I need. The owners, Carl and Jacque and the housekeeper, Fran, are just a phone call away. My family loves the convenience of the pool and beach being right there! There is a nice grocery store and many great restaurants on the island. My favorite is the Waterfront on the Bay side. My kids favorite is the Sandbar! They like eating on the beach. We also enjoy the 3 piers where we always see dolphin nearby! This year we even had dolphins swimming on the beach side and we got to enjoy the 4th of July parade that went right by the house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Muskegon, MI
5

Spring Break 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Absolutely perfect spot for families. We had two families consisting of 4 adults and 5 teenagers. We rented 3 of the 4 units. Units 1, 3 and 4 open onto the pool. Units 1 and 2 are adjoining. We had 1, 2 and 4. Plenty of room for everyone and everything. Nice to have beach towels provided as well as all kitchen utensils and appliances. Pool area is somewhat small but accommodated us all nicely. The water was very warm and the kids were in it for hours each day. The beach is literally steps away and the whole area was extremely safe and quiet. Our teenage girls would get up early to run or look for shells and we never had to worry. There is a free trolley that runs the length of the island. It doesn't always run on schedule but the kids often took it by themselves. The units aren't as fancy as some on the island but very clean and well kept. Our unit had games, puzzles and books. There were some chairs to take to the beach but not in the greatest shape. Fairly new washer and dryer which are located outside but covered by a shed type covering. The island was extremely busy but once we got into our rental, two houses off the main drag, you would never know it. Overall, it was fantastic and we will probably return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Orlando, FL
5

Fantastic Location!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This was a great place my family and I stayed last summer. My husband,2 small boys, and my mom all had a wonderful time! The house was very clean,had all the extra amenities we needed,the pool was nice and refeshing,and our FAVORITE Beach was just steps away! It was so convienent to walk back to the house for lunch, and then back to the beach. The "Gathering Place" restaurant is right down the road, and is great! We loved it so much we are all staying here again this summer!!! You can't beat the price and location!!!!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 BR W/Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86770vb
+1 678-296-3314
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Great place to chill out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Very nice and laid back I enjoyed our stay here. Very quiet and relaxing. Close enough to everything but still allowed your privacy.
Our unit was clean and inviting I will stay here again first chance I get.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6