Islington apartment rental - Vast loft apartment with mezzanine
Vast loft apartment with mezzanine
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Islington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 beds, 2 bath, large loft, stylish and contemporary

A fabulous, double height loft covering over 110sqm, decorated and furnished to the highest standards. This is not your average holiday-let. Situated on the third floor of this impressive waterside gated development, with porter, lift and private balcony overlooking a park and London's skyline, you cannot fail to be impressed. The bedrooms are on a contemporary mezzanine overlooking the lounge, with sliding doors for privacy, totally blacking-out the bedrooms to help you sleep after those late nights.

• Large lobby

• Double height reception room - Soft seating for 10 people, dining for 8 people

• Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar

• Bedroom 1 (king double) with en suite wet-room, TV, DVD, iPod dock and 1200 thread-count bed linen

• Bedroom 2 (double) and 1200 thread-count bed linen

• Balcony

• WiFi access

• Huge integrated plasma TV/hi-spec' surround sound

• Powerful stereo/surround sound system

• PS3 and games, DVDs, books and board games

• Off-street parking available by request

PLEASE NOTE: This property is a luxury home, and as such, it is not to be used as a party venue by guests. Violation of this rule will result in being asked to vacate the premises with immediate effect,

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a northerner from the midlands who came to London in search of the gold that apparently lined the pavements. Some years later I'm still to find that particular pavement, but love London and all it has to offer.

Kalvin Cauldwell purchased this apartment in 2005

This property has a definite wow factor. It's a great location for all of London, but since I bought it some 8 years ago, it has undoubtedly become London's most fashionable area, with many famous people to join the locals because of everything it has to offer.

21 Reviews of Property 849039 in Islington, United Kingdom

Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
London, United Kingdom
5

Great flat, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I'm very familiar with London having been on holiday here several times, and having been here on business as well. This is the best value for a flat of this quality that I have stayed in. Normally I don't bother to write reviews but this flat was remarkable.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
Miami, Florida
5

BADASS PLACE!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This place is fantastic! If you like cool, upscale loft living, then this is definitely the place for you. It's not only gorgeous but comfortable with all the advantages of modern living. Walking distance to trendy Upper Street and Shoreditch but situated in a relatively quiet area that offers a respite from the fast pace of the city. Kalvin was an amazing host, too. On the first day, he gave us the download on places to see and things to do in the area. Moreover, he was very responsive and helpful throughout our 3 weeks there. We didn't know many people that well in London, so having Kalvin was like having a good friend to guide us along. We would absolutely recommend this place and Kalvin to anybody!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
4

Ideal base for our weekend stay in London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The apartment is a perfect size for up to four people. It is well maintained, clean and well equipped. The locality has most amenities you'd need for eating, drinking and shopping etc. Very locally, we liked the Narrowboat Pub. Transport links are good and easily accessed. The owner Kalvin is very friendly and was accommodating with some particular queries we had around our stay. I would recommend 'Loft 303' to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have a smooth check in, and felt so much at home during our stay. The loft aprtament is tastefully decorated, and have easy access to restaurants, bars ,supermarkets, the Stratford Westfields Shopping Mall, etc.

We definitely will come back, and recommended to others.

Elaine & Derrick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Real Luxury Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I stayed at this apartment in January 2012 whilst in London on business. I have to say whilst lots of properties are listed as 'luxury' this one actually delivered!

A really lovely apartment in an amazing location, just minutes for the City of London and a walk away from Shoreditch's buzy bar scene.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

We love this place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a great place! Homely but huge. The owner was welcoming and spent time showing us all the places we should visit locally. Really couldn't find any faults with it - and I'm particularly fussy!

Couldn't recommend it highly enough and we'll certainly be re-booking for the summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

A great luxury apartment in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A fantastic luxury apartment that is stylish, comfortable and decorated with designer artwork, plants, and more. It has a sunny private terrace with great views of London, which I imagine are even better in the summer. Close to the buses, underground, shops and restaurants. A great location, it had everything we needed!

The perfect option for a vacation or business stay, highly recommended.

Many thanks to the owner! Made us feel very welcome and well looked after throughout out stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We loved this place, why would we ever stay in a hotel again if we can stay here.it felt like beeing in the luxury suite. its a great apartment, great location, lots of light , very clean, beds that are heavenly, 2 great clean bathrooms, giant sofas , balkony, and well all what you could ask for. The host is lovely and very helpfull. I would love to stay here again and would def recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Family break in London with the kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Superb, loft-style apartment, very well appointed and perfectly located for Angel, Hoxton, Clerkenwell. Good transport links with tube and buses within easy walking distance and Boris' bikes just across the road.
Very thoughtfully equipped - all the mod cons in the kitchen, loads of towels, dvds/toys/board games for the children.
Owner was particularly helpful - sourced a travel cot, provided information on taxis, restaurants, nightlife etc and was always available when we had any queries.
Absolutely no qualms about recommending this apartment and we will certainly be returning.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, luxury loft apartment, with balcony and views. Perfect location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p849039
+44 07956154270
Islington London
5

Great service, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Spacious apartment with great restaurants within walking distance - Jamie Oliver's Fifteen and Angel Pubs etc. $10 taxi to Camden Market or downtown. Grocery nearby. Apartment is clean and has all required amenities. Our family had a great time and we would use this accommodation again.

We were greeted by the owner when we arrived and when we left to ensure that we were comfortable and fully enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2