San Diego condo rental - Relax on the Ocean Front Patio
Relax on the Ocean Front Patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

This first-floor, luxury, oceanfront condominium features a private, oceanfront patio with spectacular views of the San Diego skyline to the Coronado Islands. Private steps take you to the sandy beaches with the Pacific Ocean within a few feet.

There is a family room, gourmet kitchen, and the living and dining rooms also offer spectacular views. It is located on the beautiful coastline. This condominium is ideal for family vacations.

Nearby attractions - we are conveniently located to the Hotel Del Coronado, Coronado, and San Diego golf courses, downtown San Diego, the San Diego Zoo and museums, Sea World, Seaport Village, Legoland, the Convention Center, and Tijuana Mexico.

Keywords: Condominium,Beautiful,Luxury,Beach Front,Panoramic Views,Close to All,beautiful Sunsets,Dolphins frlicking in the waves,,Private Beaches,Family Friendly,Holiday Destination, Christmans Holidays, New Years vacation Surfing,Boogie Boarding,Seaworld,Lego Land,Bird Estuary,Fishing,Wild Animal Park,Golfing,Bike Riding,Relaxing,sailing

19 Reviews of Property 8285 in San Diego, California

Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Gilbert, Arizona
5

Charming Oceanfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Firstly, the owner(s) are gracious and accomodating...a plus!

Secondly, the pictures are very accurate and in fact, the condo itself is larger than expected with a long hallway leading into a charming living room with fireplace; and a front room/sitting room overlooking the ocean. With the sliding glass door wide open and a bi-level patio with seating of your choice, the vacation truly began for us. My family and I enjoyed the view immensely. The crashing of the ocean waves against the beach and rocks a few feet below, daily surfers and kite boarders gliding rapidly across the ocean surface, dolphins and dive bombing pelicans provided hours of entertainment. This vacation getaway was exceptional.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Chilliwack, BC
5

Perfect in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a beautiful home!! Imperial Beach is only about 15 minutes from San Diego. Situated right on the beach, you can look out at the ocean and watch the waves, the surfers & the dolphins. The beach is very walkable and oh, so close! The house was absolutely lovely. Lots of space, very comfortable beds and sofas and a well-equipped kitchen. We were very sad to leave this wonderful home. Alex was so helpful and very accommodating. It was a pleasure to rent from such a friendly owner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Citrus Heights, CA
5

Amazing Family Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The pictures don't do this place justice - it's really much bigger than it looks. Our family of 4 had a great time here last Fall, and we can't wait to visit again. The condo is right on the beach (a quick few steps down some large rocks)... you can sleep to the sound of crashing waves, wake up to dolphins frolicking off the coast, and enjoy the clean sand during the day. It's steps away from the Imperial Beach pier, and a not-bad drive to San Diego or Coronado. The kitchen is well appointed, and the entire place just felt like home. I would definitely recommend this place to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Sunrise Beach
5

Another Beautiful Week in San Diego!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Perfectly wonderful! This unit was spacious, clean, well outfitted and 50' from the beach with panoramic views of the Pacific, Pt Loma, and Coronado. We actually spent more time "close to home" than we anticipated because it was so relaxing and peaceful. Well stocked with games, TVs, wireless connection, binnoculars, and all the needs for the cook in your group, this was nothing short of an all-around excellent experience. And, to top it off, the owners were dedicated to our total satisfaction by checking in on us to ensure everything was as we expected. We ventured into the quaint seaside town and enjoyed the "locals" and shops. GREAT EXPERIENCE, was "as advertised.....and more, and would highly recommend this as a vacation destination accomodation for those who want quality and ambiance. This is a real deal.......don't miss it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Moraga, CA
5

Family of 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was one of the best vacations EVER!!!! The photos do not do this gorgeous condo justice. We were in heaven from the moment we got there until the moment we left. The condo is clean, pretty and on an unbeatable beach. Alex, thanks for everything!! You are a most gracious host. We hope to be back soon:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Phoenix
5

4th of July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Sent the week of 4th of July 2011. Had a great view of the fireworks display shot off from the pier from the patio. Heard the wonderful sounds of the ocean every morning while enjoying a cup of coffee with the family. Would not hesitate to rent agian. Great location to just RELAX or a short juant to Sea World, Coronado Island and Old Town. Wished we could have stayed longer unfortunately the real world called us back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Lake Forest, CA
5

Great, relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We've been enjoying this condo every summer for years. It's beautiful--clean and well-equpped. Best of all, it really is just steps from the beach. We feel really connected to the water. From the family room and kitchen you get full views of the ocean and beach. Only a sliding glass door separates you from the patio, and then a few steps down big boulders takes you to the sand. It seems in many beach front condos, you have to exit a side door or even the front door, and go around. Others might have a door right out to the sand, but you might feel a little too close to sand. This one is perfect: while in the condo you're high enough to see the ocean--we see dolphins every time--yet close enough to get to the sand. Many people seem to like the local restaurants; we prefer to load up the fridge and stay in most days. When we do feel like going out, Coronado is 15 minutes away and lots of fun, with great food. We also like the zoo and Old Town. In short, this an ideal spot for a relaxing family vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Henderson, NV
5

What you see is what you get.....and more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our vacation at the oceanfront condo had just ended September 24, 2011. We would highly recomend this rental property to anyone wanting a relaxing time at the beach. The add is 100% accurate. The photos are as it is. It is very clean and inviting. The beach is clean. We were up every morning early watching the waves, dolphins, and the surfers. I walked the beach and searched and searched. I was sucessful, I found the whole Sand Dollars, and as legend has it, we will be back.
Imperial Beach is a very laid back town to us and everything is in walking distance. We had gone to the Jersey Boy's, IB Forum, Marisa's Mexican Seafood Grill, and I would recomend them, the food and service was great. The Farmer's Market was on Friday and we went and had an enjoyable time there also.
We had gone into SanDiego to the Zoo, Old Town, and the USS Midway. It was about a 15 to 20 minute ride.
If you are in any hesitation about renting this condo don't be, you'll have a wonderful time. This was the first time for us to go to the beach, and it was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we have experienced.
Alex the owner was very informative on all aspects.
Like I said above, we would highly recomend this property rental.
Thank You Alex for making this property enjoyable and available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Chandler, Arizona
5

Wow!! Exactly what we were looking for!!!"

Wow!! Exactly what we were looking for!!!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were looking for a few things when we selected a condo for our vacation in October of 2010 and this one had it all! The condo is right ON the beach. We were able to sit on the patio and watch the kids play in the sand or simply watch the waves. A bonus was watching all the surfers and dolphins from the patio. Yes I said dolphins, which we seen almost every day! The beach was quiet and still well patrolled by life guards. Our kids used the condos boogie boards almost every day. They had a blast on them and they worked great for beginner boogie boarders, like us. If I had to say anything negative, I would say the boards are still totally usable but could be replaced. The listing and photos are accurate and the condo had everything we needed for a super stay. It was very clean and well-maintained. I e-mailed the owner, Alex, a few times and he was super prompt and answered all my questions... honestly. We are from Arizona and can't live without the A/C. When I asked Alex if the condo had A/C he said, “No but the ocean breeze is usually plenty.” He was right. It was also more refreshing to have the windows and door open to hear the ocean and feel the breeze. We were not disappointed. We like to see new places when we vacation but I would love to come back to this condo. This Imperial Beach condo is about 20 minutes from San Diego. We went to Sea World, Legoland and the San Diego Zoo without feeling like we should’ve stay in San Diego. We also took a 3 hour horse back ride on Imperial Beach from a stable about 10 minutes away but it was NOT the high light of our trip and I would not recommend them!!! The best part, other than the condo itself was taking surfing lessons from the I.B. School of Surf. Kristen made the lesson great for adults and our 8 and 9 yr kids. Imperial Beach has areas for beginners to surf. The great part about this beach is you can be out pretty far and catch some waves but the kids were able to stand and the water was only up to there bottom. I never felt unsafe with the kids and Kristen also had her eye on them the entire time. The condo is about 10 minutes from Coronado Island which we went to a couple of times to check out the sites and the food. I could say so much more but I'm running out of space :) Thank You for having our family at your condo! Our stay was simply WONDERFUL!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3