Cannaregio apartment rental - Nati's House: view over the canal
Nati's House: view over the canal
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cannaregio Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Charming flat with a balcony facing a romantic typical Venetian canal

We rent our flat in Venice for short weekly stays all year round (minimum stay: one Sat-to-Sat week). The flat is perfect for two and suitable for a family with a child. “Nati’s House” (Nati is our daughter!) offers the comfort and the charm that could emphasize the value of your stay in this spectacular city of the world. Very well lighted, it faces with a balcony a marvellous typical Venetian canal, in a part of Venice, which still belongs to Venetians. We think this is a great value for the wise tourist. The flat is completely furnished, some pieces of furniture are antique and it is located at the first floor: safe when the sea floods the streets and far from humidity of the ground floors. “Nati’s House” is waiting you just four minutes by the Alilaguna water bus stop (shuttle service from/to the airport). For more photos and further details about us, the flat and the simple automatic way to book your stay, please visit our website. Ask us the URL if you can't see it in this page.

We decided to have this flat in Venice because we love this city. We had been living there for six years when we were students at the University School of Architecture. Now we are both architects professing in Bologna, but our hearts are still in Venice. The city is not so far from Bologna so, during the periods we do not rent the flat, it is possible for us to enjoy short stays in the most spectacular city of the world.

Without otherwise agreed, keys are delivered directly to your contractual address by post. So at your arrival, you will already have the keys and detailed directions.

_________________________________

As said we have a private website!

You can find further information, many photos, details of the property, details about us, a complete description of the apartment and more information about pricing. You will find also the contractual terms and the simple and automatic way to book your stay! If you can't see the web link in this advertisement, please send to us an email and we will send the link. Alternatively you can google 'archirent.it'. The link in the homeaway.co.uk circuit is at the bottom of the page, before reviews.

We manage also some other beautiful accommodations in Italy (also in this website): not only in Venice with 'Nati's House' (#8044) but also in Florence 'Magenta apartment' and 'Renzo's Apartment' (#13546), in Bologna ‘Ca’ di Vale’ (#885480) and 'Villa Loris' (#831732), in Apulia a trullo with swimming pool (#81166).

Visit on Home Away all our properties using the given codes or ask us the web site link.

It is worth doing it: just a click!

Details for Nati`s House 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

The apartment is composed of a small entrance hall and two rooms, one bathroom with shower and a balcony facing the canal (a small great value!). One room offers the kitchenette, fully equipped with four cooking stoves, oven, fridge, table, etc. and a single or double bed sofa. The other room offers another double bed sofa, really comfortable and easy-to-open. Even if there are more than two beds, we limited the number in party we can accept to 2 people. Three large windows and a nice balcony open onto a picturesque canal. Located at the first floor. There is the telephone, fans for warm periods, plenty of books and Venice's guides, toys for children, tv, VHS, washing machine, devices for different voltage (110V to Italian standard), internet WIFI (on demand), normally you'll find all the common stuffs of a normal home. Our aim is to make you feel like at home.
More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 8044 in Cannaregio, Italy

'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
Toronto, Canada
5

Second Honeymoon in Venezia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I spent the first week of our 25th wedding anniversary trip to Italy in Nati's House in Venice in July, 2011. It was a wonderful start to a memorable holiday. The apartment is cosy but extremely comfortable. We requested a small meal and wine be made available for us upon arrival, and Paolo's assistant, the delightful Miss Christina, prepared a lovely package meal. Having dinner on the balcony each evening was a romantic repast. One morning, the Italian Air Force flew by with their tricolour vapour trails, adding to the welcoming feeling. As others have mentioned, the neighbourhood is quiet and residential. However, lovely shopping is available just a few blocks away. We thoroughly fell in love with Venice. Make sure to visit Murano, and colourful Burano while you're at it… just a short Vaporetto trip away.
Foolishly, I forgot some valuable camera equipment at the apartment, and Paolo most generously brought it to Florence for me on the next leg of our journey, going way out of his way. We saw his new Florentine apartment, which looks quite lovely and inviting. He is a charming, cultured articulate man. We look forward to our return to Venice, and to explore Paolo's other rental accommodations in Italy upon our return. BRAVISSIMO Paolo!

Richard and Patricia Fisher, Toronto, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
5

Ideal Holiday Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My daughter and I have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Nati’s House. The apartment was comfortable and well proportioned, clean and very well equiped with all the things needed to make day to day living easy. There is also a good selection of guide books and maps to help you plan your holiday.
Nati’s House overlooks a small but active canal, we sat out on the balcony which overlooks it to have breakfast each morning, and it was lovely to sit on in the evenings to watch the boats go by. The apartment is situated in a quiet, safe area lived in mainly by local people and is very conveniently placed for restaurants, shops and the daily markets. There are many places of interest within walking distance, and the vaporettos (which although sometimes can be crowded, are a great way of seeing the canalside buildings and bridges from a different perspective) run frequently from stops nearby enabling you to visit the more distant parts of Venice and the islands of Murano and Burano.
We would highly recommend Nati’s House and hope to return one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed the stay in Nati's House. You are invited to keep a contact with me trough email or through my dedicated Facebook page, open to all my guests (but not only!).
As you maybe know I have several other properties I may rent for short stays, spread over beautiful Italy. I look forward to hearing again from you. Paolo
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
Canada
5

Excellent Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I just returned from 3 weeks in Venice and the Veneto. We stayed at Nati's House and are very pleased with our choice. All of the arrangements were easily made with Paolo who explained all the details in advance and who was available throughout our visit in case we needed to contact him. As the description states, Nati's House is compact and best suited for up to three persons. Our teenager stayed with us for the first week and was very happy with the apartment and the location. The apartment has a large bedroom with a comfortable queen pull-out and there is another sofa-bed in the kitchen-living area. There is lots of closet space. The apartment is clean and has all the comforts of home: a well equipped kitchen, lots of hot water and towels, a clothes washer and even a clothesline on the lovely balcony overlooking the canal. The location of the apartment is wonderful, in a quiet building in a quiet area but close to a vaporetto stop, the train station and connections to the airport. This is especially convenient if you want to take day trips by train or bus to Verona, Treviso, Vicenza, Padua, etc. as we did. There are shops and vendors close-by for all your shopping needs. The neighbourhood itself is off the tourist beat but with no shortage of shops, restaurants, and excellent walking routes. After a long day of seeing the sights it was always a pleasure to return to the comforts of Nati's House. We would have no hesitation in returning or in recommending it to others seeking an attractive, comfortable, and convenient apartment in Venice. .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Maryanne, you will be always welcome! Paolo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
5

How to Live in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Nati's House is a perfect place to stay in Venice. We brought our grandson for his 8-year-old trip and it worked perfectly to stay in this quiet, lovely neighbourhood. It's a short walk to the vaporetto and very convenient for a lot of walking. There are also many neighbourhood stores/markets for the times when it's best to put one's feet up and have a simple pasta and pesto meal. The apartment has a lovely aesthetic, is perfectly maintained and has everything needed for "at home" living. The owners, Paolo and Giulia, are warm, trustworthy and welcoming people.

We often long to be back in Nati's House, exploring Venice even more than we have already in two trips. We cannot recomment this accommodation highly enough!

Ellyn & Doug Peirson
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
New Zealand
5

Dream holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Dreaming of spending two months in Venice, I scoured the internet for likely apartments and came across Nati's House... What a friendly and informative websight, where every possible question or concern has been addressed! And making arrangements with Paolo was pure pleasure, he is a genuinely sweet and lovely man, he made the whole process fun and easy (and was kind enough to give us a good price for staying so long, making my Venice dream come true).
We arrived in Venice and everything was as Paolo had described, we easily found our way to the apartment and were delighted with the small but modern kitchen, luxuriously tiled bathroom and roomy lounge/bedroom tastefully decorated. And the view out the windows and from the balcony was everything we had hoped for.
We loved the sound of the boats coming up the canal, like rain in the distance. And the moon rising over the rooftops across the canal. The apartment was a peaceful, quiet haven to return to after our escapades in the city, and located in a very Venetian area, away from the crowds.
We also enjoyed a special day in Bologna with Paolo and his wife Giulia (and met Paolo's mother). We were treated to a wonderful lunch at their home and a tour around the churches of Bologna. This was a highlight of our trip!
We really can't thank Paolo and Giulia enough for sharing their Venice pad with us, and for looking after us like family :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
wigginton, hertfordshire, uk
5

Very convenient apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Very convenient apartment. A short walk from main arrival point in Venice and the water bus. Overlooking a quiet canal in an interesting district. Well stocked supermarket nearby, as well as cafes and restaurants. My wife and I stayed a week and would definitely return. So much to do in Venice and a very useful base from which to do it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Nati's House - The gem of Venice

Nati's House - The gem of Venice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Our visit to Venice is on the top three list of our world travels due to our week stay at Nati's House. My daughter, wife, and I became part of Venice as a result of this charming apartment located in a working class area of Venice. Each moring we shared cappucinos with locals and receive many tips of where to go and see some of the hidden sites of Venice. The accomodations were superb. The setting more than one could ask for in Venice. Paolo and his family are a main reason why we will return to Italy this spring and enjoy southern Italy at their "Trullo de Luna" property. Our relationship with Paolo has grown into a treasured friendship and we have been fortunate to enjoy Italy to the utmost through his friendly assistance. If there are any guarantees in life, Nati's House in Venice is one.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Once more this rental activity demonstrates to be "my open window facing the world"! I am very happy you will stay soon in my trullo in Apulia. (also in this web site: holiday-rentals.co.uk # 81166) and, of course you are always welcome to Nati's House, whenever you want! Ciao a presto, Paolo, Giulia and Nati
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
Brooklyn NY USA
4

Charming and Atmospheric

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The apartment is as advertised, compact but not claustrophobic, located in a part of the city (Cannaregio) that is well off the usual tourist track but, as Venice is so small, not so far away as to be inconvenient in the slightest. The little balcony overlooking the canal is a highly romantic feature, and the windows' wooden shutters lend a old-fashioned charm (and also make the apartment very, very dark when you close them, a good feature for the light-sensitive sleeper.) The kitchen is tiny but well-equipped with knives, strainer, pots of different sizes, etc. The washing machine worked well.
Two warnings: First, the primary bed is a foldout couch, not a real bed. Not bad for what it is, but something to keep in mind. Second, the downstairs neighbor is highly sensitive to noise, just as previous guests had warned in the journal left in the apartment. Beware! You do not need to be making much noise at all, nor does it need to be late, for him to come upstairs and yell at you. This is not the worst thing that could happen on a vacation, but it is something else to keep in mind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
Bowen Island, B.C, Canada
5

It was -Perfect-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
"My wife and I stayed at Natis house from August 16th to September 5th 2008 on our honeymoon. Both of us had been to Venice before separately and we both hold Venice to be the nicest city in the world. Not that we have been to them all, or don't love where we come from (which is Vancouver Canada and wonderful in its own right). There is just something about Venice. It took a long time to find the right place to stay in Venice. Planning was done months in advance with many emails sent back and forth. Paolo was so very kind in helping with all of our many questions which made our time in Venice as well as Natis house not only possible but wonderful as well. We are both very grateful that he was able to take to heart that it was our honeymoon and go out of his way to provide us with extra information. That is one of the great things about Natis house. There is so much in the way of guide books and writings that those who have been before have left for those who follow. Places to go as well as some names of the shop and restaurant owners. Shops where you can get a liter of good red wine for two Euros, or little smoked mozzarella that fit perfectly into your mouth in one bit. When you have gone out to shops you can return and eat on the balcony as you over look the canal in front of Natis. We left some wine glasses behind so hopefully they survive to be enjoyed at a moment like that for the people there now.
Both my wife and I feel that as wonderful as Venice is during the day with all of the wonderful places to visit, the city is best at night. The streets of Venice are safe at night, the only risk seems to be walking into someone as lost as yourself around some blind corner. This is allot of fun and a great way to test your knowledge of the city as well as the locations of the bridges over the Grand Canal. Natis house is close enough to the night runs of the Vaporetti that you can give up walking wherever you are in Venice and catch a ride to only a few blocks away. That and still be away from the crowds that arrive in for day trips to the city.
One of the things the location of Natis house taught us is that we could find ourselves alone on some beautiful street even when the city seemed packed to capacity just a few streets away.
So that is the important thing to bear in mind, Natis house is in a residential district. If you want to be away from the tourist crowds and see where the locals really live then this is the place to be."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Nati's House'; flat in Venice, in the lively district of Cannaregio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8044
Cannaregio Venice city center
Santa Cruz, California
5

Fabulous vacation apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My husband and I rented Nati's House for a week's stay in Venice. The house was exactly as described on the website: it is clean, comfortable and well maintained with a fully functioning kitchen, and, best of all: a terrace overlooking a canal. The location is perfect: it is in a quiet building in a mostly residential area away from tourists, so one really has the feeling of living among locals, yet it is a short walking distance to the train station, the Grand Canal, and the vaporetta stop. There is a supermarket nearby and lots of great restaurants. Additionally, there is information in the apartment about places to go and see. Finally, Paolo, the owner, is charming, helpful, and available to answer questions about the apartment and to make suggestions about activities and places to visit. While there are many, many beautiful places to see in Venice, my favorite activity was simply riding the vaporetta, getting off at any random stop, and "getting lost" walking around Venice. We discovered wonderful shops, restaurants, bars and people. I'd travel to Venice again in a heartbeat and would definitely make sure I could stay at Nati's House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3