Silver Sands Barbados apartment rental - House Seaside on Silver Sands Beach
House Seaside on Silver Sands Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Silver Sands Barbados Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom apartments right on Silver Sands Beach

All units at the Inchcape Seaside Villas stand for extravaganza in architecture and Caribbean lifestyle at its best. “House Seaside”, House Sunset, The Seaside Cottages, the Garden Apartment and the Coconut Studio are more than just a place to stay. Our accommodations let you experience the exotic mix, flavor and coziness of an old Caribbean plantation style property, serving today as beautifully located ocean front holiday homes, on the western end of the white sand beach of Silver Sands with it’s crystal clear and turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. “The Seaside-Cottages”, can be considered a fine example of beautifully designed and finished West Indian homes. The houses are framed by a natural garden of tropical plants and trees and its wooden decks and terraces on the ground and second floor level, just a few meters from the water’s edge, are responsible for breathtaking and unobstructed views of the Caribbean Sea. The Inchcape units truly are a wonderful experience.

Windsurfing: The spot to windsurf in Barbados is the area of Silver Sands, where the conditions are challenging yet forgiving and where circumstances are unbelievably convenient - and Inchcape is located right on the edge of Silver Sands beach.

You only rig up once and store your equipment just a few steps from the water. Shower, shade, relaxation area, everything combined right at your house, right on the spot, which is so unique. We have made it possible for you to enjoy this luxury windsurfing experience at our gorgeous vacation home, Inchcape in Silver Sands, on the Caribbean island of Barbados.

Sounds to good to be true?!? May be it does, but this dream will come true for you when you decide to come and stay with the people who discovered Silver Sands as a world class wave windsurfing spot. In 1978 Rosi and Wolfgang, your hosts at Inchcape, were the first people to ever sail at Silver Sands' reef formations.

Kitesurfing: Jim Drake, one of the inventors of windsurfing in the '70s, had already experimented with a wing, shaped like a hangglider, in the early stages of windsurfing... Time has gone by and the wing has become a kite which finally turned out to be an appropriate alternative for accelerating a surfboard using windpower.

Since kitesurfing really started taking off about two years ago, the still relatively small kitesurfing community learned quickly that special circumstances are needed to make kitesurfing a safe and enjoyable experience.

Barbados isn't only blessed with it's unique windsurfing conditions, it also proved to have some of the most ideal kitesurfing beaches possible. There are first of all the beaches around Inchcape, like Silver Sands and Silver Rock, which attract most of the kitesurfers. Brian Talma's Action Shop at Silver Rock is available for kitesufing lessons.

Surfing: When the world was created, Barbados was given an abundance of potential for becoming a surfer's paradise. The island's location far out in the Atlantic Ocean allows waves to travel thousands of kilometers on the bottom of the sea to finally unload all the power they developed during the long journey over Barbados' coral reefs.

As Barbados is a coral island, a coral reef stretches all around Barbados' coastline, providing for unlimited surfing conditions all over. No matter whether a swell approaches the island from a northerly or westerly direction or whether it's moving in from the East or the South, Barbados is guaranteed to have surf somewhere along it's shores at almost any given day of the year.

Also Inchcape is blessed with a surf break right in front of the property:

The shorebreak at Inchcape on the western end of Silver Sands beach is a pitchy shorebreak and can fit all sorts of descriptions, from mushy to super clean, it can be quite powerful or moderate and changes daily

Details for House Seaside 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms

'Seaside', built in 1920 and beautifully restored in 1993, is a charming, coral stone building beautifully situated at the water's edge on the western end of Silver Sands beach. This elegant, colonial style house is a striking ocean front property. The two bedrooms / two bathrooms apartment on the ground floor has an airy, open plan design. Exposed coral stone walls combine with antique and modern furniture to create an atmosphere that is stylish yet throughly comfortable. An elevated wooden deck, cooled by the gentle tradewinds and sheltered by coconut trees, is a perfect spot for alfresco dining or simply relaxing and letting the magnificent panorama of turquoise Caribbean water delight the eyes. House Seaside comes with 70+ tv channels, stereo system with ipod dock, private tel. line, complementary high speed wireless internet access, a security guard and much more.
More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 74936 in Silver Sands Barbados, Barbados

House Seaside
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
London, United Kingdom
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
All expectations were exceeded at Inchcape. A fantastic stay and base to explore Barbados.

Bright, white, breezy rooms, amazing beach access, green grass, flexible room layouts, kitchen, privacy, hammocks... More?

Well, Wolfgang and Rosie are hosts I would now count as friends.

They are a wealth of island knowledge, with brilliant suggestions and unbiased recommendations that catered to my every need.

This review is but the first (overdue) step to repaying the gratitude overwhelming me and which I hope some day to repay.

Thanks, Campbell
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
London, United Kingdom
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I cannot recommend Inchcape more highly. A very fortuitous booking on my day of arrival turned out beyond expectations.

Roomy, bright white beach-side rooms, iPod dock, hammock, movie channel, what more? Cheery, wonderful beach access, convenient car parks, flexible room arrangements, I sound like a salesman. More? Well I'm serious.

Wolfgang and Rosie - they are quite literally the best hosts I've ever had. I would now count them as friends, and hope somehow to repay their generosity.

Brilliantly relaxing the hosts are fantastic guides to the restaurants, bars, beaches and activities that make Barbados so wonderful. Be sure to let the, know if you have an specific desires. I'm sure they'll go out of their way.

Irrespective, check it out. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Great Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great choice
So many properties to choose from and we found and chose this one. The Villa was spotless, nice open layout and comfortable with such spectacular views. We have traveled the Caribbean enough to know the difference.
Beautiful beach right at the villas, spectacular ocean views, sunrises & sunsets. We loved the oceanfront terrace. We enjoyed our privacy on the beach within steps of villa. We also spent late afternoons enjoying the covered oceanfront verandah, relaxing & reading our books and and enjoyed our "Happy Hour" cocktails. Inchcape’s excellent WIFI allowed us to work on our I pads. And this beautiful tropical breeze at Inchcape is a real bonus
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Great Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great choice
So many properties to choose from and we found and chose this one. The Villa was spotless, nice open layout and comfortable with such spectacular views. We have traveled the Caribbean enough to know the difference.
Beautiful beach right at the villas, spectacular ocean views, sunrises & sunsets. We loved the oceanfront terrace. We enjoyed our privacy on the beach within steps of villa. We also spent late afternoons enjoying the covered oceanfront verandah, relaxing & reading our books and and enjoyed our "Happy Hour" cocktails. Inchcape’s excellent WIFI allowed us to work on our I pads. And this beautiful tropical breeze at Inchcape is a real bonus
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

“Fabulous Resort, great service”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I can only say that we were glad that we decided to stay at Inchcape. Everything was perfect from the moment of arrival to the airport drop Wolfgang, the manager of the property, had organized for us.
There are local fishermen who supply you with lobster from the reef right outside of Inchcape. The beach has sand as white as white can be and the sea water is nice to swim in.
The bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and most days, we just slept in and woke up later than normal as the bed was so very comfortable. It is truly a very nice resort to splurge on and make your trip to Barbados special.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

A Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Outstanding! Unforgettable! These are just a few adjectives to describe this beautiful hidden gem on the island of Barbados. The Inchcape Seaside Villas are just that – the best hidden secret of Barbados. We so enjoyed the understated elegance that surrounded and captivated us for thirteen magical days and nights. We arrived with open minds and what we received far exceeded our expectations. The natural beauty outside, panoramic ocean view, rhythms of the waves and the cooling breezes of the trades washed over us day and night. West-Indian architecture, decor and design allowed the island’s beauty to saturate our senses with peace and tranquility. The owners met all of our needs quietly and discreetly. The maid service was excellent. We felt pampered all the time we were there. After having traveled the Caribbean extensively, we rate both the island of Barbados our favorite island and we intend to return as soon as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

inchcape delivered big time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The pictures did not lie. The Inchcape Seaside Villas were of a very high standard with everything you could want ... as long as tranquility is part of what you are looking for. The views from the terrace were superb and the option of the housemaid would be ideal for the VERY lazy holidaymaker. The fantastic climate at Inchcape ensured a good nights sleep without acs or even fans (they do have fans just in case) so that you were ready each day to relax on one of the veranda areas.
Prior to arriving we were given plenty of information on the best way to arrive. Wolfgang, the manager, arranged the airport pick up and drop back to the airport, and he also gave us plenty of information on restaurants and sightseeing. The beach at the villas is beautiful. I would recommend having a rental car. It is essential for the trips to the supermarket and restaurants and also a proper sightseeing.
Another nice feature is Inchcape’s connection to the Royal Westmoreland Golf course, a strictly private country club, where Inchcape’s guests can play golf and use the other facilities at a member guest fee.
Come to chill with the Bajans. The island is friendly but not so cheap. I would totally recomend a villa at Inchcape if you want a little bit more relaxed freedom than a hotel.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Inchcape Appartments - The Caribbean Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed 8 nights and 9 days in a seaside cottage at Inchcape Appartments with Rosi and Wolfgang. We are so happy that we found this place. It is unbelievably beautiful, luxurious, clean, cosy, with every feature you are looking for and Rosi and Wolfgang are just amazingly friendly and helpful. There is absolutely nothing we could complain about. Silver Sands beach is a stone throw away, you can go windsurfing, if the swell is good you will find a wave there as well, if not there - you will find it somewhere else on the island.
Only recommendation, you should have a car to get around. Oistins is a 5 minutes drive away, where you have a supermarket, the best food you could imagine and the famous fish market with its legendary friday nights!
We would always pick again the south cost as our base on the island, and for sure we definitely would choose Inchcape Appartments again as our holiday location the next time we go there!
Thank you so much, Rosi and Wolfgang for your hospitality, it was a wonderful time, which we will never forget. Looking forward to come back to you.
Best wishes from Munich,
Tati and Juni
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Inchcape Seaside Villas - Simply Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had our most perfect vacation ever. The island of Barbados is one of the better places on earth in every respect. The natives are friendly, the food is good, the infrastructure fantastic for an island paradise and the waters around this coral island are amongst the most beautiful on earth. Inchcape is a wonderful tourist rental property, more like a high class private estate, situated on an uncrowded white sand beach. The staff was delightful, helpful and went the extra step to make us feel special.
>
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
Colorado USA
5

Inchcape-A Formula for Success in Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The decision to go with Inchcape came after much deliberation and research. Long story short, we were seeking a combination of seclusion/location (non-touristy but not completely remote), romance, something with character/architecture, and lastly a good price for what we thought we were getting. Inchcape delivered on everything! We wanted a place that could serve as a home base to start and finish our days off right, while also offering us enough to do in the event that we wanted to remain there all day and relax if necessary, especially on the rare rainy day in Barbados. Inchcape met and exceeded these criteria, too. You can pay for onsite cooking/maid service with Inchcape. You are also within minutes from several beautiful beaches and exploration-type destinations. Because the Silver Sands Hotel is currently closed, Inchcape virtually has its own private beach and the quiet and seclusion that go along with it. And, it is a breathtaking beach at that. It is always breezy at Inchcape, which makes for ideal sleeping and pleasant temperatures no matter how hot it gets outside. The breezes at Inchcape were always a reward. We loved it in the morning during breakfast on our private patio, loved it during mid-day walks on our beach, again in the evening after spending a hot non-breezy day anywhere on the west coast, and especially sleeping every night. The quiet property and architecturally unique structures make you feel like you are renting someone’s personal home rather than staying at a typical resort. The real difference between renting someone’s personal home compared to staying at a place like Inchcape is that the helpful and friendly Inchcape staff is always close enough by to cater to your every need. Moreover, owners Wolfgang and Rosi will help you with any pre-trip needs like a rental car (recommended), booking a day trip to Union Island (do it if you have time/budget), etc. In my experiences traveling, especially to smaller resorts like Inchcape, this part of the trip is often won or lost by the people that own and manage the resort. I cannot even begin to tell you that Wolfgang and Rosi are world class acts. They are very knowledgeable having been in Barbados for over 30 years and are just nice people in general. There is no such thing as a bad location at Inchcape. Inchcape is spectacular! If Inchcape is booked, plan your trip around when it has vacancies. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway