Salzburg apartment rental - Kitchen 2 room apartment
Kitchen 2 room apartment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Salzburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 rooms, sleeps 5; 2 rooms, sleeps 4; Studio, sleeps 3, internet access

All 3 apartments are in the same house in a quiet neighbourhood at Ganshofstrasse 18, Maxglan, at most 15 walking minutes from the historical center.Each apartment has its own private parking place. On the ground floor there is a washing room belonging to all 3 apartments with a washing machine and tumble drier (no extra charge). In the little garden in the back, there is a hut for bicycles in case you want to rent a bike

There are many restaurants 2 to 8 walking minutes , a bakery 4-5 walking minutes and a supermarket 7-8 minutes away.

3-4 walking minutes away, bus number 27 will take you to the center , to the airport and to the train station..

From the apartments you can reach most of Salzburgs attractions by walking. The fortress, museums, the Festspielhaus where most concerts and operas of the Salzburg festivals take place, Miirabellgarden , etc.

Check in time: If there are guests leaving on the same day, check in time is 14 o'clock. It is possible to place the luggage in the apartment from about 10:30 o'clock, but the apartment will be clean only at about 13:30-14 o'clock.

If there are no guests leaving on this day, you can check in anytime .

Check out time: 10 o'clock if there are guests coming the same day, otherwise 12 o'clock..

you can find further details on our homepage www.salzburg-city-holiday-homes.at

Details for Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

This apartment is in the same building and on the same floor as the 3 room apartment. It has a very well equipped kitchen (with dishwasher, oven, stove, microwave, refrigerator, deep freeze, coffee machine, toaster, etc. ) , Bathroom with shower and WC. hair dryer. In the bedroom there is a double bed and a television. In the living room, a sofa which can also be opened up into a double bed, an arm chair, a table, bean bag , SAT-television, DVD, radio, CD player, a carpet and a romantic oven (additionally to the central heating) which can be heated with wood. Near the kitchen there is a dining place with a table and 4 chairs. Both apartments have in common a washing room downstairs with a washing machine and a dryer. This is a non smoker apartment Additionally there is free internet connection with wireless LAN . There are 8 restaurants ,2 supermarkets and a bakery nearby. You can reach most od Salzburgs attractions by walking.
More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 73876 in Salzburg, Austria

Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Frankfurt
5

great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband and I spent 4 days in Ruth's apartment in Salzburg. It is very conveniently located, a short walk to the center and to the Festspielhaus and in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. The apartment is excellently equiped . The beds are very comfortable, there is a TV in every room, also a few books to read and the kitchen is the best equiped kitchen we ever had in a holiday apartment. Ruth also prepared a lot of information for us about sightseeing and the actual theater and concert programms. The apartment was meticulously clean and very comfortable. If we return to Salzburg we will certainly come back here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you back in Salzburg. Yours, Ruth
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Austria, NÖ
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Nice and complete Apartment, all is very well.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Germany
5

1 Week in Salzburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We (my wife, myself and our 6-year old kid) spent 1 week in the smaller apartment during the first week of January.

The apartment is cozy, clean and really well equipped (u-wave oven, coffee maker, toaster, owen, large fridge, 2 TV's, etc).

The location is simply perfect: quiet, accessible and extremely close to the city center.

It is possible to find all the necessary information inside the apartment regarding buses, restaurants, activities and supermarket.

A washing machine and a dryer are also available in a common space and can be easily used.

It is also remarkable the it is possible to park the car on the backyard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: i am very happy to hear you were satisfied with everything in the apartment. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you back in Salzburg some day!
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
London, UK
5

Perfect for a city break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
These apartments were absolulutely perfect for our trip to Salzburg to see the Christmas markets. They make a perfect combination for anyone travelling in two small groups. My husband, my son and I stayed in the 3 room apartment and my parents in the 2 room one. It was great to wander between the two but still have independence from each other. The apartments,were extremely clean, really homely, had everything we needed and were close to the city centre - also really really close to the airport! (You need to get a bus or drive into the centre or its probably about a 30 minute walk). I would thoroughly recommend these apartments to anyone thinking of going to Salzburg. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sarah, for your kind review. I am really happy you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. By the way, you walk at most 15 minutes to the city center. To the airport it is a bit far to walk, you would probably walk about 25 minutes.
Best wishes, Ruth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
5

August Vacations in Salzburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We rented the smallest apartment for almost 3 weeks. It was a wonderful holiday, in a place that made us feel at home.The apartment, very well equipped, has really all the facilities and services described on the site. Its excellent location, in a really quiet area and in a walking distance to the city center, made our stay easy and comfortable. We highly recommend it and we look forward to revisiting as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Looking forwards to seeing you again, best wishes , Ruth
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Shanghai
5

My home in Salzburg (2 room Apt)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I stayed in this quiet apt with parents for 3 days in OCT. Well furnished & giving me the feelings of home instead of hotels. Lots of tourist booklets & maps prepared, which helped me a lot during my stay. Good location and bus#27 took us to most of the scenic spots, very convenient.

From my mother: well equipped the kitchen
From my father: nice sofa in the sunny room, best choice for a short sleep in the afternoon.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Fiona
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed staying in our apartment. Best wishes, Ruth
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Milano/Italia
4

Vacanze a Salisburgo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Abbiamo affittato l'appartamento più piccolo per quasi 3 settimane. E' stata una splendida vacanza. L'appartamento, molto ben tenuto, ha davvero tutte le comodità e i servizi descritti nel sito, perfino l'asciugatrice! E' in una zona tranquilla e ben servita. L'autobus che passa vicino a casa va dall'aeroporto alla stazione passando per il centro. Non abbiamo mai utilizzato l'auto, dalla stazione partono bus per visitare tutta la zona circostante. Il supermercato é vicino, c'é anche pizzeria che fa consegna a domicilio e due ristoranti/Stube tipiche dove si può gustare ottima cucina locale. Insomma da affittare!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cari ospiti
Molte grazie per il commento.Sono molto contenta che gli ha piacciuto e che avete una bella vacanza.. Ruth
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Connecticut USA
5

Visit in August 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our family of 3 stayed in the apartment during our 5 day visit to Salzburg. The apartment is in a great location and within walking distance to restaurants and to all the tourist spots of Salzburg. We had plenty of hot water for 3 showers a day. Figured out the TV to watch Olympics (though that took some effort), made use of the kitchen facilities for a few meals and the laundry facilities as well. Parking spot was available for our rental car. We did not meet the owner, but did meet her son who was very friendly and helpful. We were not brave enough to try the bus, but understand that is an option close by. A great rental which we highly recommend. For activities, we recommend Fraulein Maria's Sound of Music Bike Tour, taking a drive on the Grossglockner Alpine Highway, taking a drive to Hallstatt and visiting the Salt Mines. We also drove to Munich and visited the Olympic Stadium where you can climb the roof of the stadium - very cool. We had a wonderful vacation and were very happy with the accommodations. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation and were happy with the accommodations. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review.
Hope to meet you next time. Warmest regards, Ruth
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Taiwan
5

Nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Located in a quite residential area but close to the city center by bus (#27 at Romergasse stop, quite frequency). We spent very pleasant 3 nights in the apartment. Though we did not meet the landlord because she was out of town, but she gave very clear instructions on the apartment. Satellite TVs available, very good! However, the hot water is not enough for more than 2 people to take a shower at a time, probably we didn't know how to operate it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cosy 2 room apartment with free parking and WLan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876?uni_id=59088
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Australia
5

Visit in Oct 2007

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Great experience, fantastic apartment. Family of four, had lots of room. Location excellent, highly recommend bicycle shop 2/3 blocks away to travel Salzburg by bike. Host very friendly and tourist information provided. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3